MiMi Hair Salon in Saigon, An Honest Bloke review

TScarloz28
post Nov 21 2023, 09:35 AM, updated 3y ago

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Ok went to Saigon for a short business trip and found this hair salon, MiMi. I have heard about Saigon’s infamous grooming salons served by scantily clad women, and decided to lend my support to their industry.

Here’s my review:

It’s near Ben Thanh Market area. Tourist area. Plenty of tourists. Easy to find and there are also may rival establishments in the same area. If u don’t like the place u can easily find another one within walking distance.

Architecture: 4/5
This place give me PacMan vibes. Lighting is adequate and it feels like a proper salon, not a whore house. You won’t feel any sleazy elements in the place. There’s a bit of renaissance style decorations at one corner.

Security: 3/5
There are a few Vietnamese blokes working as a security at the place, but they looked malnourished as hell. Not sure if they can fight against any imminent danger or robbery so I would give them average ratings in this department.

Food: 2/5
Just took mineral water. Can’t understand any of the stuff listed on the menu. I think they served coconut water and shit and I don’t think I have the appetite to eat during masaj session.

Pricing: 3/5
Kinda expensive. Have to tip the girl the same amount of fee you paid for her services. But it’s ok I’m willing to help her cancer ridden dad. Makes me feel a shiny white knight.

Will I go again? Yes. I always feel the need to support salon industry after covid 19.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 21 2023, 10:16 AM
imboss..
post Nov 21 2023, 09:38 AM

119 posts

no B2B ? oppsss
TScarloz28
post Nov 21 2023, 09:50 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(imboss.. @ Nov 21 2023, 09:38 AM)
no B2B ? oppsss
Hmmmmm…..I think that is under table

Takut kena ban lol
delon85
post Nov 21 2023, 09:53 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 21 2023, 09:50 AM)
Hmmmmm…..I think that is under table

Takut kena ban lol
You took the VIP room?
TScarloz28
post Nov 21 2023, 09:54 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Nov 21 2023, 09:53 AM)
You took the VIP room?
Of course. I need the ambient music and dim
Lighting to set the mood. Outside main area is like market
Jasonist
post Nov 21 2023, 09:59 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

got happy ending onot
imboss..
post Nov 21 2023, 10:02 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 21 2023, 09:59 AM)
got happy ending onot
thumbup.gif no such things ehem..
titanz
post Nov 21 2023, 10:04 AM

40 posts

wow! that mimi salon now renovate cantik liao

I been there back in 2013, that time not as luxury as what you posted
TScarloz28
post Nov 21 2023, 10:10 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(titanz @ Nov 21 2023, 10:04 AM)
wow! that mimi salon now renovate cantik liao

I been there back in 2013, that time not as luxury as what you posted
A solid business model that thrives on male natural desires will never go bust my friend

They have the goods and package it well. Strong Vietnam Tourism fuels their year to year growth and huge quarterly profits.

Something that PASTards can learn a thing or two.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 21 2023, 10:11 AM
iamSUSUman
post Nov 21 2023, 10:14 AM

the last sentence though...

" all mimi staffs work without wages, tips are required"

man.. all these toxic cultures spreading into SEA now.
TScarloz28
post Nov 21 2023, 10:19 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Nov 21 2023, 10:14 AM)
the last sentence though...

" all mimi staffs work without wages, tips are required"

man.. all these toxic cultures spreading into SEA now.
Tipping service girls has been there all along since 2000s

What annoys me is that they now have some sort of expectations on how much the tip should be given irregardless of the quality of the service.

I wouldn’t mind tipping her the max tip ( same amount of service fee) if her services are good and friendly but in some cases, they really come in with their RBF or after a funeral service, but still had the temerity to ask for max tip…

Ni Yang buat Aku geram

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 21 2023, 10:20 AM
bengang15
post Nov 21 2023, 10:28 AM

421 posts

Don't like this tipping culture. Go naik taxi ..meter shows 420000..pay 500000. Give you back 50000. They don't even allow u to tip them. Basically they tip themselves. Lol..

Priblem is you suppose to claim company. Lol. I tell my boss everytime I go viet I rugi to company.
kiasunkiasi
post Nov 21 2023, 10:35 AM

597 posts

machiam familiar je...
kiasunkiasi
post Nov 21 2023, 10:36 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ Nov 21 2023, 10:28 AM)
Don't like this tipping culture. Go naik taxi ..meter shows 420000..pay 500000. Give you back 50000. They don't even allow u to tip them. Basically they tip themselves. Lol..

Priblem is you suppose to claim company. Lol. I tell my boss everytime I go viet I rugi to company.
use Grab there lor
then print from net make claim
wkn
post Nov 21 2023, 10:38 AM

178 posts

at least the hair cut in this place didn't charge RM890 like that infamous barber shop in pavilion. whistling.gif
supsupsui
post Nov 21 2023, 10:43 AM

76 posts

best giler
ShadowR1
post Nov 21 2023, 10:45 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 21 2023, 10:19 AM)
Tipping service girls has been there all along since 2000s

What annoys me is that they now have some sort of expectations on how much the tip should be given irregardless of the quality of the service.

I wouldn’t mind tipping her the max tip ( same amount of service fee) if her services are good and friendly but in some cases, they really come in with their RBF or after a funeral service, but still had the temerity to ask for max tip…

Ni Yang buat Aku geram

0.0148sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:00 AM