post Nov 18 2023, 05:38 AM

103 posts

We are so cursed this season man ....
KennRicky
post Nov 18 2023, 09:44 PM

103 posts

May be Ten Hag shud seriously think about cash in Rashford when he still has the price.
He has been terrible this season.
KennRicky
post Nov 25 2023, 11:32 AM

103 posts

Eriksen down, Mount down, Casemiro down.
Only 3 senior midfield available, Bruno, McTom, Amrabat.
It is time to let Mainoo as play subs as well.
KennRicky
post Nov 27 2023, 12:01 AM

103 posts

Sometimes I really dun understand Ten Hag.
He didn't give Mainoo a single minute after he is back from injury.
Then now suddenly start him.

PL is the most physical league in the world, with not a single minute of adaptation, I am not sure if this is a good decision.

Same applied for Shaw.
That means we have 2 players just freshly back from long term injury, without a single minutes of adaption, starting a game right away.

Big risk for these 2 players for muscle injury.
KennRicky
post Nov 27 2023, 01:22 AM

103 posts

Same old issue, we lack of CB that can handle pressure and break the line, or making line breaking pass.

No matter how fans have been praising Maguire, he is just not the one.

Defender unable to pass to midfielder, and thus unable to build anything.
KennRicky
post Nov 27 2023, 02:29 AM

103 posts

Dunno how to describe, we played like shit, that is a fact.
But provided we are having 8 injuries + Sancho issue at the moment, results are more important.
Yet, not every time also lucky like this, Ten Hag really need to think of a way to improve.
KennRicky
post Nov 28 2023, 11:32 AM

103 posts

Just to remind u guys, Rashford will serve one match ban on our next CL game.

Antony missed Everton game due to a knock, not sure will available for CL match or not.

I really hope Ten Hag won't be stupid2 put Bruno on the right again, or change midfield to diamond shape.

Pellistri will be better choice, even though we know he will be way better to be used as sub.
KennRicky
post Nov 29 2023, 02:54 PM

103 posts

Injury update.
Quite certain Antony will play then.
KennRicky
post Nov 29 2023, 02:56 PM

103 posts

I really hope Shaw will play as CB, it has been proven Maguire + Lindelof is not working.

We were so shaky even against a team like Everton, imagine how shaky we will be against Galatasaray.
Change is a must.
KennRicky
post Nov 29 2023, 03:19 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 29 2023, 03:05 PM)
ETH most probably stick to the same XI after last win... he like to remain consistent about his squad selection... lol
I agreed what u said, but I really hope we are wrong.

Tbh, Maguire + Evans is quite okay.
With this combination, our defence of course was far from perfect, but actually not that shaky.
That is also the reason why Ten Hag stick with the same CB combination.

However, Maguire + Lindelof is totally not that story.
I can even say it is the worst CB combination we have seen so far.

I hope Ten Hag see that and make change.
KennRicky
post Nov 30 2023, 12:12 AM

103 posts

I actually hope the game will be cancelled eventually.
I already don't care about the game.
Players will have high risk of being injured to play in pitch like this.

If the game goes on as scheduled, it will be nothing related to tactical or skill, it will be purely based on luck to score and unlucky to concede goals.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Nov 30 2023, 12:22 AM
KennRicky
post Nov 30 2023, 12:31 AM

103 posts

Disgusting UEFA, they don't care about players.
KennRicky
post Nov 30 2023, 06:45 AM

103 posts

No matter how many save Onana has made this season, his method of making save has a fundamental issue.
What was he even doing for the 2nd goal?

He didn't lay down when he shud, it is the easiest way to save that kind of ball.
He was not using his both hand.
He was not using his palm, but arm?!
What was he even trying to do?
Even if he block that with his arm, what next? Let the ball bounce with so many opposite players around him?

I have enough of him, he should not be our goalkeeper next season.
Ball passing skill whatever, he is totally fail in ball saving skill.
His fundamental action to make save is all wrong.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Nov 30 2023, 07:06 AM
KennRicky
post Nov 30 2023, 10:54 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Nov 30 2023, 10:15 AM)
Then sign back DDG and offer him 500k per week?
I said next season, not now la ~

DDG come back for what.
A modern goalkeeper should be good in distributing and goal saving skill.
Onana doesn't even has correct skill to make a save, while DDG sucks in distributing.
KennRicky
post Dec 2 2023, 07:38 PM

103 posts

I am sure we are cursed.
KennRicky
post Dec 3 2023, 07:27 AM

103 posts

The problem is, Hojlund is just 21, we cannot play him every single match.
We need to accept the fact that, better to start Martial sometimes rather than start Hojlund all the time and then lost him for 3 months.

If not, Hojlund injured, then we need to start Martial for 3 months ...

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 3 2023, 07:46 AM
KennRicky
post Dec 3 2023, 07:45 AM

103 posts

Anyway, lucks just not with us this season.
Already with injuries curse, lucks also don't have.

We played well 3 days ago, but suddenly Onana howler pula.
Provided if we won last game, the morale also will be better this game.

Then suddenly the flight to Newcastle get cancelled pula.
Can only go by bus.

Tiredness during last away match + emotional damage + travel back to Manchester + training+ tiredness travel to away game again + emotional damage.
Everything just went wrong with our lucks.

Tactical wise, Newcastle is a team with all players high pressing and hardworking in running.
When we start Rashford, Martial, and McTom, we actually already lost game.

People can these 3 lazy. For me they are not lazy, but ineffective in pressing and helping in defend.
Either way, that means we are playing 8 vs 11.
How can we not dominated by opponent?

Ten Hag fault then?
Tbh, even change 3 of them to Antony, Hojlund, and Amrabat to start, it will have a little bit improvement, but not much.

We are unable to compete with a high pressing and hardworking team, no matter who starts.
Overall players attributes issues.

KennRicky
post Dec 7 2023, 05:16 AM

103 posts

Onana really bad in diving save ...
KennRicky
post Dec 7 2023, 05:22 AM

103 posts

Anyway, our defense is like a piece of thin paper.
KennRicky
post Dec 7 2023, 06:16 AM

103 posts

A bunch of chances, only able to score 2 goals.
We shud had score 5 or 6 goals if our players can be more clinical.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:58 PM