5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

KennRicky
post Dec 27 2023, 03:07 AM

103 posts

Ambarat and Shaw totally out of the squad.
Shud be due to injuries.

When the injuries curse will finally gone ... haiz ...
KennRicky
post Dec 27 2023, 04:31 AM

103 posts

1st goal, already dunno mistake or no luck.
2nd goal, purely stupid. How many times already, far corner.
KennRicky
post Dec 27 2023, 06:11 AM

103 posts

Tbh, this is arguably Aston Villa worst game in recent months.
But yup, we played much better in attacking, create chances.

Core reason? For me there is 2.
1st, finally no McTom. Playing McTom as no.10 is like one man down.
2nd, finally no Antony. It is just too easy to defend Antony. He played big role in defending, but offer almost nothing in attacking.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 27 2023, 06:12 AM
KennRicky
post Dec 27 2023, 01:15 PM

103 posts

Tbh, we are a mid table team now.
So whenever we win a game, just celebrate la.
If not, no chance.

If talking about playing style, tactics,
Tbh, I still can see the issue I mentioned early this season.

Although we had more possession and had more chances, those attacks mostly is from pressing and force opponent to make errors.

In this match, AV is not that good, our pressing works.
However if opponent is more organized, this won't work.

In conclusion, we still relying PRESSING as our main tactics, while it can't be.
Pressing shud only being use as sub tactic, not main.
A big2 issue.
KennRicky
post Dec 29 2023, 01:02 PM

103 posts

Hojlund is a much wasted talent in this Manchester United.
One of the reason why we had good results last season, is because of Weghorst, I am not even kidding.

It is about combination of types of players.
In a 433 formation, if both flanks are winger type that prefer to cut in and shot themselves, then the best CF is actually those type like Weghorst and Firmino.
Those who take the ball and pass to winger.

Only if a team have 2 wingers that prefer to cross, then only Haaland, Hojlund these type of CF is useful.

Now, our combination is totally mismatched.
Rashford, Ganarcho, Antony all prefer to cut in and shot.
Totally waste the talent of Hojlund.
Verse vice, both wingers also unable to perform better since they lack of passing from Firmino / Weghorst type of CF.

Like it or not, fans always wanted Haaland type of striker, but it is proven it is not working.

I really hope Ten Hag can see this, instead of asking players to do whatever they are weak on it, it is better ask the players to do what they do the best.

That said, if our lineup wingers are still Rashford, Ganarcho and Antony, it is better the CF not to be Hojlund.

The next buying on forward/wingers will be really important.
For CF, it shud be Firmino type of CF, it doesn't matter if he doesn't score goals, the main attribute is to take the ball and pass to winger.
For winger, tolong2 buy those type of prefer to pass and cross.
It will be disaster to buy another cut in and shoot winger.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 29 2023, 01:16 PM
KennRicky
post Dec 30 2023, 01:19 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Dec 29 2023, 06:26 PM)
Wow ....someone actually rates Weghorst here LUL

Top 10 worst United players i have seen in my lifetime (my opinion)
No x 3, I don't rate Weghorst.
My main point is type of player.

For me, combination of type of players, shud come before quality of the players.

KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 12:35 AM

103 posts

Nope, paper based, it is totally wrong choice to put Rashford as CF.
He won't get any support from both flanks.
He also unable to take ball and supply for both flanks.
Wrong choice from Ten Hag again.
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 01:31 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Dec 31 2023, 12:41 AM)
Put mctominay ke? 😅
My first option would be Bruno as fake 9 though.

My pov is that when it is Antony and Ganarcho as both wings, no matter who the CF is, he won't get any support from them.

Thus, it shud be someone who can take the ball and supply both wings.

I really hope I am wrong, but I am afraid majority of fans will curse Rashford again in this this match due to no performance. Although it is not his fault but it is due to old issue, no supply from both wings.
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 02:24 AM

103 posts

I am really more and more to Ten Hag out.
How can a manager always setup wrong tactics from the beginning in 70% of his matches.

Like I mentioned, his main tactic is only pressing, nothing else.
When pressing is not working, the players dunno what to do.

Players fault? I don't think so.
I mean the players totally dunno what to do.
It is bcuz manager didn't give clear instruction, where to run, where to pass.

U see like Nottingham Forest players quality is not world class, but they have a plan, they know where to run, they know where to pass.
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 02:52 AM

103 posts

I am done with Ten Hag, it is not about the results, he can't even make the subs right.

Before McTom in, we can make some attacks.
After that we can't even make attacks.

Ten Hag Out.
It is really not about players anymore.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 31 2023, 02:53 AM
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 03:13 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Dec 31 2023, 02:54 AM)
nope it was the same
stop making mctom as the scapegoat
whole mf was trash

but on that tactics comments
i totally agree
what else apart from pressing?
U want to convince me McTom is not a wrong subs?
No ways. Our two conceded goals are due to him not marking in DM position.
Of course it is bcuz Ten Hag is stupid enough to sub him in for Mainoo.

Ten Hag Out.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 31 2023, 03:14 AM
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 03:31 AM

103 posts

Conclusion of the match = Ten Hag Out

Ten Hag is really something u know.
From someone like me who always Ten Hag In, can become someone Ten Hag Out. He is really something.

It is not even about the results.
It is his tactics and subs.
He can't even make thing right on the paper.

Ten Hag Out x 3

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 31 2023, 03:33 AM
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 04:28 AM

103 posts

Stop talking about MF energetic thing.
As a manager, u only relying on energetic?
Where TF is your tactics?

If u can do the things right on paper, at least we will shift the blame to players or injuries.
But damn u didn't even do things right on the paper.

Player dunno where to run, player dunno where to pass.
Keep believing McTom is the answer, while it is again & again proven he is a liability.

Whats for waiting for injuries player to come back?
U can't even do basic things right.
So u are a manager that relying on players, but not manager that player can relying on?
Then what's for the club hire u?

I don't even care anymore if the club sack him the next morning.
Just get in someone who at least do the things right on paper.

Ten Hag Out.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 31 2023, 04:40 AM
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 06:03 AM

103 posts

If he is professional enough, he can see u as one of the biggest problem and start to find a replacement.
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 06:57 AM

103 posts

Cannot, must bring him in at all cost.
If not those blaming-management kaki will say: Ten Hag wanted Antony, but they brought him xxxxx, Ten Hag didn't get full support.

At first, I really thought we shud buy some players in the winter.
But not anymore, we are going to sack him anyway.
Just wait for the new manager.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 31 2023, 07:06 AM
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 07:30 AM

103 posts

At first, I just want Ten Hag Out.
Now, he is a clown for me.

He is really something. He is really really something.
I was Ten Hag In since he joined.
I am absolutely Ten Hag Out now, no way this clown is the one who can lead us to somewhere.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 31 2023, 07:34 AM
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 08:30 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Dec 31 2023, 07:58 PM)
I also regret calling ole head liao after 5-7 defeats.....as a fans, cannot accept so many defeats. Now every week lose is like eat vegetables
The reason why people want Ten Hag Out is that he became Ole in terms of tactics.

Some people giving reason that is due to players.
Well, let's list out the players that come after Ole sacking.

Hojlund
Antony
Varane
Evans
Ganarcho
Mainoo
Casemiro
Mount
Martinez
Onana
Eriksen
Amrabat

The only tactic by Ten Hag with these new bunch of players = pressing. When pressing not working, no other tactics.

Sound similar?
The only tactic by Ole in his era = counter attack.
He guided players nothing new and nothing else.

It worked well in early stage. In late stage, almost every PL team adapted pressing
Then his players unable to handle, hence keep losing.

The similarities between these 2 is, they are too relying on single tactic.
When it is not working, they dunno what to do. They also have nothing else.

Both sacking is more than justified.
How bad we are now doesn't mean sacking Ole is a wrong decision.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 31 2023, 08:31 PM
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 08:43 PM

103 posts

Some fans keep saying they sick of changing manager, it is due to players, not the manager. Honestly so did me.

However yesterday really was the changing point.
I no longer buy the point.

We at least have 12 new players since Ten Hag came in and he show us nothing but keep urging players to press, more energetic.

Okay, that is one thing. But where is his mf tactic?!
Players have no clues where to run, where to pass, which is the basic what manager shud tell them.

Like Brighton and Newcastle also having bad season due to injuries, but we can see they still have game plan.
It is the replacement players that lack of quality.

We have eyes, we can see it.
Ten Hag? Nothing, totally nothing else beside emphasizing on pressing and energetic, like he is a motivator instead of manager.

Ten Hag Out.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 31 2023, 08:43 PM
KennRicky
post Dec 31 2023, 08:56 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 31 2023, 08:41 PM)
I think while we share our views and frustrations at our ill form, it is important to keep in mind that nothing here will influence the club's decision nor should it degenerate into a Camp A vs Camp B kind of scenario.

Instead of a ETH in vs ETH out, I think it is more nuanced than that. It is not a binary position. For me as a supporter of the club, yes I am disappointed at the current run and what has been shown on the pitch, but still do not think sacking the manager is a solution at this point in time. Though I can understand why fans want a sacking.

We have a week's break from football. Here's to a better 2024.
Yes, Ineos just came in. Might not even be officially yet.
They need time to settle down to make decision to sack a manager.

Yet, I believe majority of fans is done with Ten Hag.
We do not want to see him after this season.
I believe the same opinion will be shared among new management as long as they are professional.

If better, sack him 2 months earlier before season end, if the new manager is not currently managing a club.
So new manager has time to evaluate players.

Buying new players in winter?
Ten Hag don't even think about that, his results doesn't deserve that at all.
Reserve the money for new manager.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Dec 31 2023, 08:58 PM
KennRicky
post Jan 9 2024, 09:54 AM

103 posts

Just start Dan Gore or Hannibal, it would be much better theoretically.
Well Ten Hag wants player with fighting spirit instead of technical one, showed his so called tactics.

#TenHagOut

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jan 9 2024, 09:55 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0856sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:31 PM