Rear axle bush replacement

matrix88
post Jan 8 2024, 05:11 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(JON97 @ Nov 17 2023, 10:43 AM)
Saga using Macpherson (From Google) needs to dismantle the whole rear end which is why the cost is higher. The bush is prob less than RM100 but the Labour, also need to send the axle for machine press to remove the bush.

But for RM500 it's cheap already. My HRV rear axle bush also cracked. Which cost RM800 to replace.

Mine I put it aside first because mine still looks and feels ok can tahan a bit more. One thing to take note of is, to get a good and trusted mechanic, because you are removing the whole rear end, and if not done properly will have other issues.
compare HRV with Saga? hahaha

matrix88
post Jan 16 2024, 02:08 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(JON97 @ Jan 15 2024, 02:12 PM)
I see, no worries. Same as you waiting for both bush to damage even further only change.

From what my WS told me is. When driving you will feel the back of the car moving left and right and not stable, not sure if it will be bad for the absorbers or not if like that. For uneven tire wear, if torsion beam, maybe it won't have an issue because it's dead (No adjustments). FYI the busing is called Dead Axle Bush.

Mine crack is because my old absorber is totally gone, so 80% riding on the bush, which damages it. Now, after changed absorber every time go over bumps got squeaking sound. Very annoying for rear passenger. Temporary sprayed silicon grease reduced the sound, but after a while, it came back.
not replacing now and wait for the other side to kaput first sure got other issues la
the absorber will kong
tyre will makan not even
other bushes / anti roll bar bush / absorber bush / mounting / absorber link etc will also kaput faster

end of the day save little bit but pay even more

if one side damage, just change it first la. will be cheaper on the longer run

0.0188sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:43 AM