Then I got quote around RM500 to change left and right bush, price include bush + labour.
Betul ke changing that bush so expensive?
Usually need how much to change it? any recommended place in KL?
Rear axle bush replacement
Nov 14 2023, 09:33 AM, updated 2y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
87 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Recently found that my saga rear axle bush cracked.
Then I got quote around RM500 to change left and right bush, price include bush + labour. Betul ke changing that bush so expensive? Usually need how much to change it? any recommended place in KL? |
Nov 14 2023, 06:26 PM
13,208 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
saga orion, saga cyclone, saga magma, saga knight, saga lmst
saga iswara. which one is urs |
Nov 14 2023, 08:41 PM
Nov 17 2023, 10:43 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
343 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(kobanpro @ Nov 14 2023, 09:33 AM) Recently found that my saga rear axle bush cracked. Saga using Macpherson (From Google) needs to dismantle the whole rear end which is why the cost is higher. The bush is prob less than RM100 but the Labour, also need to send the axle for machine press to remove the bush.Then I got quote around RM500 to change left and right bush, price include bush + labour. Betul ke changing that bush so expensive? Usually need how much to change it? any recommended place in KL? But for RM500 it's cheap already. My HRV rear axle bush also cracked. Which cost RM800 to replace. Mine I put it aside first because mine still looks and feels ok can tahan a bit more. One thing to take note of is, to get a good and trusted mechanic, because you are removing the whole rear end, and if not done properly will have other issues. |
Nov 17 2023, 10:49 AM
3,730 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Wangsa Maju |
QUOTE(kobanpro @ Nov 14 2023, 09:33 AM) Recently found that my saga rear axle bush cracked. bush not expensive, only labor are intense worksThen I got quote around RM500 to change left and right bush, price include bush + labour. Betul ke changing that bush so expensive? Usually need how much to change it? any recommended place in KL? |
Jan 4 2024, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(kobanpro @ Nov 14 2023, 09:33 AM) Recently found that my saga rear axle bush cracked. TS, Have you replaced it yet? If yes, any issues with alignment and is it a torsion beam?Then I got quote around RM500 to change left and right bush, price include bush + labour. Betul ke changing that bush so expensive? Usually need how much to change it? any recommended place in KL? I heard after replacing the bush, it will cause the back to not align properly. |
Jan 5 2024, 09:57 AM
1,810 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(JON97 @ Nov 17 2023, 10:43 AM) Saga using Macpherson (From Google) needs to dismantle the whole rear end which is why the cost is higher. The bush is prob less than RM100 but the Labour, also need to send the axle for machine press to remove the bush. MacPherson or simple shock absorber design?My impression is it is basic shock absorber design. Mind sharing the google link hopefully with picutres? |
Jan 8 2024, 03:55 PM
93 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
saga rear is a torsion beam set up, it is alot of work to remove it all
Jan 8 2024, 05:11 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(JON97 @ Nov 17 2023, 10:43 AM) Saga using Macpherson (From Google) needs to dismantle the whole rear end which is why the cost is higher. The bush is prob less than RM100 but the Labour, also need to send the axle for machine press to remove the bush. compare HRV with Saga? hahahaBut for RM500 it's cheap already. My HRV rear axle bush also cracked. Which cost RM800 to replace. Mine I put it aside first because mine still looks and feels ok can tahan a bit more. One thing to take note of is, to get a good and trusted mechanic, because you are removing the whole rear end, and if not done properly will have other issues. |
Jan 8 2024, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(zeng @ Jan 5 2024, 09:57 AM) MacPherson or simple shock absorber design? According to ts, ts saga is vvt therefore using torsion beam. My impression is it is basic shock absorber design. Mind sharing the google link hopefully with picutres? QUOTE(scoupe @ Jan 8 2024, 03:55 PM) Yea.QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jan 8 2024, 05:11 PM) HRV and Saga use torsion beams, so the only difference are how it's set up. Also, no, I just want to know if there's an alignment issue after changing the bush. As the WS I go to suggest to change halfcut cause the alignment might run if change bush only. zeng liked this post
Jan 9 2024, 09:38 AM
1,185 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Not Found |
QUOTE(JON97 @ Jan 4 2024, 09:35 AM) TS, Have you replaced it yet? If yes, any issues with alignment and is it a torsion beam? Nope, everything is fixed alignment. I heard after replacing the bush, it will cause the back to not align properly. Mine before replacement have thrust angle, after replacement still the same but the noise went away. |
Jan 9 2024, 10:00 AM
93 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
some of these bushes have a clock to it, i have noticed shops simply press out and press in new one at a different clock. So rule of thumb, mark the orientation and take pics before send for press. other then that everything else is a straight bolt back in and shouldnt have any alignment issues
QUOTE(JON97 @ Jan 8 2024, 09:54 PM) According to ts, ts saga is vvt therefore using torsion beam. Yea. HRV and Saga use torsion beams, so the only difference are how it's set up. Also, no, I just want to know if there's an alignment issue after changing the bush. As the WS I go to suggest to change halfcut cause the alignment might run if change bush only. |
Jan 15 2024, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(JON97 @ Jan 4 2024, 09:35 AM) TS, Have you replaced it yet? If yes, any issues with alignment and is it a torsion beam? Sorry for late reply.I heard after replacing the bush, it will cause the back to not align properly. not I havent change it because overbudget. Currently only one is cracked, so i think i will wait for the other side to crack and change both together Actually is there any serious issue if we do not change the bush? |
Jan 15 2024, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(kobanpro @ Jan 15 2024, 10:16 AM) Sorry for late reply. I see, no worries. Same as you waiting for both bush to damage even further only change.not I havent change it because overbudget. Currently only one is cracked, so i think i will wait for the other side to crack and change both together Actually is there any serious issue if we do not change the bush? From what my WS told me is. When driving you will feel the back of the car moving left and right and not stable, not sure if it will be bad for the absorbers or not if like that. For uneven tire wear, if torsion beam, maybe it won't have an issue because it's dead (No adjustments). FYI the busing is called Dead Axle Bush. Mine crack is because my old absorber is totally gone, so 80% riding on the bush, which damages it. Now, after changed absorber every time go over bumps got squeaking sound. Very annoying for rear passenger. Temporary sprayed silicon grease reduced the sound, but after a while, it came back. This post has been edited by JON97: Jan 15 2024, 02:14 PM |
Jan 16 2024, 02:08 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(JON97 @ Jan 15 2024, 02:12 PM) I see, no worries. Same as you waiting for both bush to damage even further only change. not replacing now and wait for the other side to kaput first sure got other issues laFrom what my WS told me is. When driving you will feel the back of the car moving left and right and not stable, not sure if it will be bad for the absorbers or not if like that. For uneven tire wear, if torsion beam, maybe it won't have an issue because it's dead (No adjustments). FYI the busing is called Dead Axle Bush. Mine crack is because my old absorber is totally gone, so 80% riding on the bush, which damages it. Now, after changed absorber every time go over bumps got squeaking sound. Very annoying for rear passenger. Temporary sprayed silicon grease reduced the sound, but after a while, it came back. the absorber will kong tyre will makan not even other bushes / anti roll bar bush / absorber bush / mounting / absorber link etc will also kaput faster end of the day save little bit but pay even more if one side damage, just change it first la. will be cheaper on the longer run |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:59 PM |