cuddlybubblyteddy
post Nov 12 2023, 07:47 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Nov 12 2023, 01:45 AM)
I am not afraid harrassed by along...more afraid harrassed by lawyer kek
Lawyer won’t be able to harass you anyway because they know akta had masa

So, what they do? Outsource to those legal along, or credit recovery

The thing is, these bad loan already sold by bank to other 3rd party lenders/debt recovery at 80-90% discount.

If you have bad debt and these debt recovery people keep sending you messages and threaten you with court la, account will be blacklist la, people will visit you at your office la, your home la,

You actually have the advantage to negotiate with them, can ask for 80% discount of your bad loan, sometimes they agree for this.

This will help you remove your record in CCRIS and CToS. However for your information, usually more than 6 years debt no longer show in CCRIS, when ask those debt recovery is there a record in CCRIS, they will gelabah said it’s not important but it’s your duty and responsibility to pay your debt, then card tuhan, card manusia come out from their argument on why you should pay.

cuddlybubblyteddy
post Nov 12 2023, 01:49 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Nov 12 2023, 02:44 PM)
So no court action can be taken right?

Any court action claim by 3rd party debt recoverer can be ignored yes?

And if they WhatsApp me with those LOD demand letter I can even troll them back say I know the Akta had Masa and I don't need to pay you a single cent and there's nothing you can do about it?

What if they post it to social media and say I hutang tak bayar, can I use them for defamation?
Ignore and they won’t be stupid to use social media because it’s against the law

If it’s within 6 year can la, after 6, from threaten you they will beg you to pay

cuddlybubblyteddy
post Nov 16 2023, 09:35 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Nov 16 2023, 07:58 AM)
i used to have an unactivated hsbc card back in 2010.
i only discovered it in 2020.

10 years of service tax accumulated in the card.
i refused to pay, emails shoot back and forth with hsbc.
in the end, they will waive it.
but hsbc block me from applying for credit card with them for life.
Deposit Rm500K or Rm1m as fixed deposit

They will offer you for free even you don't want
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Nov 16 2023, 10:34 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Nov 16 2023, 11:07 AM)
done before.

500k in fd in hsbc, no cc because i have bad record in their system.

now i have prio banking with ambank and mbb
Woot so sucks

0.0126sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:54 PM