Anyone gf family say u poor?

TSzach69
post Nov 6 2023, 08:13 AM, updated 3y ago

223 posts

So I dating this girl, she is okay with me and wants me to improve in life. Then the family say I'm not rich enough to marry the daughter so looking for guys in arrange marriage. The father oil n gas engineer. So she told me if the parents found a guy who is well to do n she gt chemistry with him, she will leave me.
Any opinions on this

Thank you
OrangeGamer
post Nov 6 2023, 08:22 AM

238 posts

you deserve better
AthrunIJ
post Nov 6 2023, 08:23 AM

2,993 posts

Welp, time to find other girl or really improve yourself financially

👀🍷🍿
kira_88
post Nov 6 2023, 08:24 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,153 posts

If at the beginning the family already got problem with you then if u actually really marries her you're gonna have a really bad time.

My advice end it early

soul78
post Nov 6 2023, 08:25 AM

944 posts

Improve your live and income nd make sure you can take care of yourself before you can take care of others.

There should be a very very good reason why her father would put out a strong statement towards you like that. Like all parent's they would not want their dotter to suffer.

For now, she is just giving you time to improve, but i think as times by she would get attach to someone else if your time's up.

Time's has changed, no one would want to marry into a B40 or M40 life nowadays if given the chance.

But hor it's gonna be a uphill battle for you this 10 yrs to improve your income in this crumbling world...
kabuto12
post Nov 6 2023, 08:25 AM

222 posts

you deserve someone better and try to improve yourself
Nanti Sekejap
post Nov 6 2023, 08:31 AM

411 posts

Fing another richer girl to show dominance
Napalm_man
post Nov 6 2023, 11:03 AM

723 posts

So she told me if the parents found a guy who is well to do n she gt chemistry with him, she will leave me.

Sorry bro, it's best for you to talk this out or you can end this relationship.
-mystery-
post Nov 6 2023, 02:10 PM

2,725 posts

impregnant the lady, let the engineer raise your kid
-mystery-
post Nov 6 2023, 02:11 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Nov 6 2023, 08:25 AM)
Improve your live and income nd make sure you can take care of yourself before you can take care of others.

There should be a very very good reason why her father would put out a strong statement towards you like that. Like all parent's they would not want their dotter to suffer.

For now, she is just giving you time to improve, but i think as times by she would get attach to someone else if your time's up.

Time's has changed, no one would want to marry into a B40 or M40 life nowadays if given the chance.

But hor it's gonna be a uphill battle for you this 10 yrs to improve your income in this crumbling world...
Lol
then why woman complain her rich husband cheat outside sexually when shes been with him during bis poorest period

zero5177
post Nov 6 2023, 02:14 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

U know they already put expectation on you.

Is either they are too demanding or you are really too poor currently.

Depends where you are now, if you just on your first job, they asking for you to progress better in your carreer.
If you have been working for many years and they throw this to you, that means you did not meet their expectations and is better to move on.
Hades76
post Nov 6 2023, 02:15 PM

680 posts

Run forest.....run..... Even if you marry and be a good man, the family will mount the pressure somewhere.
Aaron212
post Nov 6 2023, 02:18 PM

1,773 posts

that girl red flag la

if got chem with other guy will leave u

emino
post Nov 6 2023, 02:18 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(zach69 @ Nov 6 2023, 08:13 AM)
So I dating this girl, she is okay with me and wants me to improve in life. Then the family say I'm not rich enough to marry the daughter so looking for guys in arrange marriage. The father oil n gas engineer. So she told me if the parents found a guy who is well to do n she gt chemistry with him, she will leave me.
Any opinions on this

Thank you
I'm married to a girl from a well-off family. The difference is that her family never make me feel bad for not being rich. In fact most of the wedding cost are absorbed by them.

And the fact she told you point blank she will leave you if shit happens already a red flag.

Run.
-mystery-
post Nov 6 2023, 02:21 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 6 2023, 02:18 PM)
I'm married to a girl from a well-off family. The difference is that her family never make me feel bad for not being rich. In fact most of the wedding cost are absorbed by them.

And the fact she told you point blank she will leave you if shit happens already a red flag.

Run.
Nowadays marriage dinner for show only
minimally 60-100k cost
a lot of youngsters prefer single or just marry without grand celebrations
emino
post Nov 6 2023, 02:25 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Nov 6 2023, 02:21 PM)
minimally 60-100k cost
My FIL doesn't even set wang hantaran, said to discuss with wife. Wife agreed with my proposal and money went directly to her.

Even the angpow money org bagi during kenduri FIL bagi as money to spend during honeymoon. I'm lucky I guess.
tkyong1
post Nov 6 2023, 02:31 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(zach69 @ Nov 6 2023, 08:13 AM)
Any opinions on this

Thank you
what are you waiting for?

the life is not about money.

fast fast dump this girl and her family, you can get someone better.

thanks them for letting you know early, so that you can do what you need to do.

Please! Please! do not stay and try to match their requirement. Their requirement is very clear and simple = they do not want someone who has potential, they need someone already potential (meaning come from rich family etc).

this one is no brainer, pack and leave. Do it for your parent at least, give your parent their pride and respect, who raise you from small baby. you and parent does not deserve to be treated this way,
Deathscythe@@
post Nov 6 2023, 02:33 PM

989 posts

Now already like this.. Imagine in the future...
tkyong1
post Nov 6 2023, 02:38 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Nov 6 2023, 11:03 AM)
So she told me if the parents found a guy who is well to do n she gt chemistry with him, she will leave me.

Sorry bro, it's best for you to talk this out or you can end this relationship.
This girl and family show totally no respect for TS.

I cannot imagine what kind of ppl are they.

My kids already 20++, i really cannot imagine what's wrong with these ppl.

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Nov 6 2023, 02:21 PM)
minimally 60-100k cost
Marriage is 2 ppl things. Actually it can be done with <RM100.

those grand celebration is totally no necessary and waste of money.
ultra_nyamuk
post Nov 6 2023, 02:41 PM

1,833 posts

End it early and improve on your current situation..

0.0182sec    1.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:12 PM