20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Guitar Hero 3: Legends of Rock (Wii), GHIII friend codes on 1st post!

sihumchai
post Nov 15 2007, 02:56 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

I.. Wanna rock and roll.. ALL NIGHT!

Jeng jeng jeng jeng-jeng, jeng jeng JENG jeng-jeng..

Today I'll be jamming a little bit with Sheep319.. Maybe Alvintan and yangkuo can join us too! Most likely evening, that will be session with Sheep, by night prolly more people. I've got one outsider "Chris" too, will post his FC here when I can.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 15 2007, 03:15 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I feel sad for not being able to join you guys...man...

Though, the only remedy i can think off is we make a gath and go for pro face offs. hahaha.
sihumchai
post Nov 15 2007, 03:24 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 15 2007, 03:15 PM)
I feel sad for not being able to join you guys...man...

Though, the only remedy i can think off is we make a gath and go for pro face offs. hahaha.
Initially what I thought too, considering most or all members have their own guitars or two.

Definitely one of my plans wink.gif We have multi-platform.

That's why I wanted the map too, just to gauge the location of all rockers.
alvintan84
post Nov 15 2007, 11:57 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 15 2007, 03:24 PM)
Initially what I thought too, considering most or all members have their own guitars or two.

Definitely one of my plans wink.gif We have multi-platform.

That's why I wanted the map too, just to gauge the location of all rockers.
I wonder how 2put the map too..haha. Sihum, maybe we should do a gathering for our wii (no matter got GH3/not..hehe). I'll join in (online) in weird time coz can't fix the time (mum wan watch tv sometimes) brows.gif

Kyo, no need sad buddy, quickly get ur GH3 brows.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 16 2007, 12:11 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Nov 15 2007, 11:57 PM)
I wonder how 2put the map too..haha. Sihum, maybe we should do a gathering for our wii (no matter got GH3/not..hehe). I'll join in (online) in weird time coz can't fix the time (mum wan watch tv sometimes) brows.gif

Kyo, no need sad buddy, quickly get ur GH3 brows.gif
Cannot lah alvin. Gh3 got already, tapi Wii pun tara....

But do invite me if u all got gath. We could all surely play. smile.gif
alvintan84
post Nov 16 2007, 12:10 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 16 2007, 12:11 AM)
Cannot lah alvin. Gh3 got already, tapi Wii pun tara....

But do invite me if u all got gath. We could all surely play. smile.gif
Then get ur wii during christmas..that'll be the best present brows.gif

I guess some of us here will let u play if got gathering, but remember 2bring battery 4sure laugh.gif

Currently struggling to get raining blood to 5star in easy mode, any suggestion from pro here? biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 16 2007, 12:30 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Nov 16 2007, 12:10 PM)

I guess some of us here will let u play if got gathering, but remember 2bring battery 4sure laugh.gif

Currently struggling to get raining blood to 5star in easy mode, any suggestion from pro here? biggrin.gif
huhuhu... cannot lah my friend. This year spent money on NDSL already. So can only buy Wii next year on October (After Raya once more)

And if got gathering, we should notify every one to get batteries. I'll buy 8 energizers. hahahhaha.
sihumchai
post Nov 16 2007, 01:17 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Nov 16 2007, 12:10 PM)

Which part are you having problems with? Practice practice practice is all I can say sad.gif

And I rarely play Raining Blood, don't recall the tune.
Sheep319
post Nov 16 2007, 02:16 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Hoo hah! I just whacked Tom Morello's ass on Hard.
sihumchai
post Nov 16 2007, 02:36 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Nov 16 2007, 02:16 PM)
Hoo hah! I just whacked Tom Morello's ass on Hard.
Hah, that dude is easy(on my second try).

Slash on the other hand, lazy already sad.gif
Sheep319
post Nov 16 2007, 03:01 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 16 2007, 02:36 PM)
Hah, that dude is easy(on my second try).

Slash on the other hand, lazy already sad.gif
I whacked him on first try, I WIN YOU! Yay.
sihumchai
post Nov 16 2007, 03:16 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Nov 16 2007, 03:01 PM)
I whacked him on first try, I WIN YOU! Yay.
I didn't know there was competition between band mates rolleyes.gif

Besides, GHWii is putting strain on RSI.

Edit: Evening jam?

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Nov 16 2007, 03:19 PM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 16 2007, 03:47 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

By the time Wii gets ready for GH4 next year (Or some other time), I'll be rocking all night...
sihumchai
post Nov 16 2007, 03:51 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 16 2007, 03:47 PM)
By the time Wii gets ready for GH4 next year (Or some other time), I'll be rocking all night...
I'll be waiting for that smile.gif But still long way to go sad.gif

My Rocker info:
1. Slapping
2. Mixed between stretch and down-shifting

Sheep:
1. Slapping
2. Down-Shifting

Kyoyagami? Your style of play?
Kyoyagami
post Nov 16 2007, 03:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

^Urm... before i answer that, what do u guys mean by those techniques?

Paiseh biggrin.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 16 2007, 03:59 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 16 2007, 03:55 PM)
^Urm... before i answer that, what do u guys mean by those techniques?

Paiseh biggrin.gif
Hahaha..

Strumming = Strumming, hit strum bar once.

With that out of the way:

Alt. Strumming = Strumming up and down. E.g. Holding strum bar with thumb and index finger.

Slapping = Bassist style. Use thumbs only to slap downwards.

The other part is regarding the use of orange fret:

Stretching = Stretching the last finger(pinky) to orange

Down-Shift = To downshift from Green, Red, Yellow, Blue(default holding style), to Red, Yellow, Blue, Orange.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 16 2007, 04:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

the best method i do for GH is having my four fingers placed beginning with the 2nd fret button (The yellow fret.) The reason would be that the index finger can be quite easy to switch. But opinions may differ.

When the passage has too frequent notes, thats when alt strumming comes in. If not, i'll strum downwards with my thumb all the way.

For HOPO's, I rarely use them, but still trying to learn its ways. TFAF can be a quite a chore and the best way i learn is through tapping with both your fingers.

I've seen so many techniques in youtube. And how i learn is from there too.
sihumchai
post Nov 16 2007, 04:11 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 16 2007, 04:05 PM)
the best method i do for GH is having my four fingers placed beginning with the 2nd fret button (The yellow fret.) The reason would be that the index finger can be quite easy to switch. But opinions may differ.

When the passage has too frequent notes, thats when alt strumming comes in. If not, i'll strum downwards with my thumb all the way.

For HOPO's, I rarely use them, but still trying to learn its ways. TFAF can be a quite a chore and the best way i learn is through tapping with both your fingers.

I've seen so many techniques in youtube. And how i learn is from there too.
I'm still trying to figure out which technique works best, as each different song has different note layouts.

I thought of this method. Default holding(G,R,Y,B), whenever O comes by, pinky down, follow by the other 3 fingers. Once down-shifted, the moment G comes by, stretch index, following by 3 fingers to R, Y, B.

Finger placement gets retarded for me. Whenever I shift down, my index finger loses focus, so when I'm supposed to hit Red, I either hit yellow, or my finger just stalls there sad.gif

Added on November 16, 2007, 4:12 pmFun songs to learn HOPO by the way.

Weezer - My name is Jonas (all over)
Muse- Knights of Cyndonia (end part)

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Nov 16 2007, 04:12 PM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 16 2007, 04:19 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I remember having Muse with my friend. The bass was a rip off, but it was fun for guitar.

Weezer was a terrific experience for me. Especially on expert. I never tot i could nail HOPO in that song very easily.

Strumming while HOPO is more like a safety net actually. Just in case if we hit the fret too early.
sihumchai
post Nov 16 2007, 04:24 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 16 2007, 04:19 PM)
I remember having Muse with my friend. The bass was a rip off, but it was fun for guitar.

Weezer was a terrific experience for me. Especially on expert. I never tot i could nail HOPO in that song very easily.

Strumming while HOPO is more like a safety net actually. Just in case if we hit the fret too early.
Most of the songs, the bass is damn dumbed down. If you want some good bass lines to play, gotta play the top-tier songs.

Like what me and Sheep found out, Black Magic Woman bass is whacked! (good)

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:41 PM