20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Guitar Hero 3: Legends of Rock (Wii), GHIII friend codes on 1st post!

choiheng
post Nov 7 2007, 11:12 AM

441 posts

does the GH3 have any problem on the sounds....... got forum complains only able to hear mono but not stereo
sihumchai
post Nov 7 2007, 11:25 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(choiheng @ Nov 7 2007, 11:12 AM)
does the GH3 have any problem on the sounds....... got forum complains only able to hear mono but not stereo
I've not experienced any major problems yet. Not even calibrating and sound lag issues.

But I can't verify the mono/stereo part because I only have 1 guitar, so no co-op testing for me yet.

But, as the internetz has reported, playing online with Wii version, it DOES have stereo sound(lead and bass on different speakers).
corez
post Nov 7 2007, 02:32 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 7 2007, 11:25 AM)
I've not experienced any major problems yet. Not even calibrating and sound lag issues.

But I can't verify the mono/stereo part because I only have 1 guitar, so no co-op testing for me yet.

But, as the internetz has reported, playing online with Wii version, it DOES have stereo sound(lead and bass on different speakers).
Haish what to do cry.gif have to delay my rock star ambitions due to my EOJ purchase.
alvintan84
post Nov 7 2007, 04:02 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 7 2007, 10:41 AM)
Hopefully, can snap a pic for you guys smile.gif

I'm looking for friends(through friend codes) to play co-op with. LET'S GO!

Unfortunately, there's only one guy I know who bought the GHWii, and he's not a forumer sad.gif

Gonna trade codes with him anyway, hope to get some games running tonight.
Sorry dude, suppose 2day can get my GH3, but Djinn wake up late 2day so i only can take mine 2moro..haha. Btw sihumchai, u 4get u added me b4? lol. I hope the graphic not much different, if not i sure broke getting GH3 for 360 cry.gif

Sihumchai, maybe u can come 2my house/ i go 2ur house with my guitar..hehe. Btw, the rm360 alrdy minus the deposit? I 4get 2ask him just now brows.gif

Corez, still got 1month b4 christmas, u can get it for sure biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Nov 7 2007, 04:04 PM
sihumchai
post Nov 7 2007, 04:21 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Nov 7 2007, 04:02 PM)
Sorry dude, suppose 2day can get my GH3, but Djinn wake up late 2day so i only can take mine 2moro..haha. Btw sihumchai, u 4get u added me b4? lol. I hope the graphic not much different, if not i sure broke getting GH3 for 360 cry.gif

Sihumchai, maybe u can come 2my house/ i go 2ur house with my guitar..hehe. Btw, the rm360 alrdy minus the deposit? I 4get 2ask him just now brows.gif

Corez, still got 1month b4 christmas, u can get it for sure biggrin.gif
GHWii? Or GHIII for 360? tongue.gif

If you're gonna get 360, then I might have to suggest that you get the 360 version instead, it's much better in terms of everything, visually, sound, to the downloadable content in future(damn, one less friend to play with) tongue.gif

But.. if you're not getting a 360 anything time soon, then well! We can have some co-op sessions together. I don't mind the "going over to house" thingie either biggrin.gif

And regarding friend codes? Damn, still haven't add alot of people.

alvintan84
post Nov 7 2007, 04:33 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 7 2007, 04:21 PM)
GHWii? Or GHIII for 360? tongue.gif

If you're gonna get 360, then I might have to suggest that you get the 360 version instead, it's much better in terms of everything, visually, sound, to the downloadable content in future(damn, one less friend to play with) tongue.gif

But.. if you're not getting a 360 anything time soon, then well! We can have some co-op sessions together. I don't mind the "going over to house" thingie either biggrin.gif

And regarding friend codes? Damn, still haven't add alot of people.
Oh, i confuse u alrdy yea..hehe. Its GH3 for wii, not 360 yet..haha. Maybe in future only buy GH3 for 360.

Sihumchai, total how much u hv 2pay after minus the deposit? I need 2know the exact figure so i can pay 2"him" 2moro brows.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 7 2007, 04:41 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Nov 7 2007, 04:33 PM)
Oh, i confuse u alrdy yea..hehe. Its GH3 for wii, not 360 yet..haha. Maybe in future only buy GH3 for 360.

Sihumchai, total how much u hv 2pay after minus the deposit? I need 2know the exact figure so i can pay 2"him" 2moro brows.gif
LOL..

Uhh.. I deposited RM50.. and upon picking up game, top-up RM310.. so total is RM360!

Go get today la!! Then we can ber-co-op!
Sheep319
post Nov 7 2007, 10:38 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Afgdhs! Even play-asia isn't selling the guitar separately sad.gif
alvintan84
post Nov 7 2007, 11:35 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 7 2007, 04:41 PM)
LOL..

Uhh.. I deposited RM50.. and upon picking up game, top-up RM310.. so total is RM360!

Go get today la!! Then we can ber-co-op!
Ok, thx 4telling me the amount, 2moro i sure drop by AGAIN there..haha. No pick up, no go back home brows.gif
Of course i wan co-op, but need learn how 2play 1st coz i'm newbie laugh.gif

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Nov 7 2007, 10:38 PM)
Afgdhs! Even play-asia isn't selling the guitar separately sad.gif
Haih, i think buy 1set will do 1st, next yr only buy the guitar separetly sweat.gif
signither
post Nov 8 2007, 01:32 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

never played any GH series before.. is it really syiok?? they were selling it for AUD $150 if im not mistaken but there's a one day only sale this saturday for AUD $ 98.. my budget is quite tight rite now, is it really a good investment?
Schattenjeager
post Nov 8 2007, 03:18 AM

40 posts

Y'know, after being all psyched about it and playing awesomely (on medium) in GH2 using a PS2 dualshock, I must say...

God I suck at GH3. cry.gif

I feel like a retard with no finger coordination when I play it (even on easy! Shameful, I know...). Looks like it's gonna take me WAAY longer to master than I thought it would...

*Yes, I am a noob.*

This post has been edited by Schattenjeager: Nov 8 2007, 03:50 AM
sihumchai
post Nov 8 2007, 11:49 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

GHIII has ramped up in difficulty. Some easy songs are quite hard.

@ signither: It's a good investment if you're into rhythm games(e.g. Ouendan, EBA, O2Jam).. Has about 70+ songs, that's way more music that EBA/Ouendan.. And, it's hella fun if you got a second guitar so can play co-op.

Right now I'm stuck at Lou's boss battle.. Gila sial ohmy.gif
paan
post Nov 8 2007, 01:12 PM

428 posts

im play co-op with my friend...use wii remote...quite hard for combination yellow n red color...aaiii...medium level already...
but totally really syiok...!!!!
yangkuo
post Nov 8 2007, 01:20 PM

90 posts

thanks for the price info sihumchai.

just got the bundle from Gamer's Hideout this morning as they were opening the shop !

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 7 2007, 08:24 AM)
Sorry I went mia, but the price for Guitar Hero III w/ Guitar is..

RM360 .. (surprisingly, my 'predicted' price came true)

Can't remember if it's after discount, but yeah, it's RM360/370.

Fortunately, I am glad to report that my guitar has no problems whatsoever. I'm only let down by the graphics after gawking at GHII and GHIII for 360 tongue.gif

But overall, the error-note sound and the vibration from the Wiimote is a nice touch, plus, white face plate is cool!

Will want to get another guitar, but will have to wait till Djinn brings in a standalone guitar, or we'll have to buy another copy of the game sad.gif
Sheep319
post Nov 8 2007, 03:28 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(paan @ Nov 8 2007, 01:12 PM)
im play co-op with my friend...use wii remote...quite hard for combination yellow n red color...aaiii...medium level already...
but totally really syiok...!!!!
Eh? Can use the wii mote ker?
Saigo
post Nov 8 2007, 05:03 PM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Nov 8 2007, 03:28 PM)
Eh? Can use the wii mote ker?
Yes you can, though I think less syok to play that way.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 8 2007, 05:53 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Sihum ur playing on what level? Medium or Hard?
sihumchai
post Nov 9 2007, 08:36 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 8 2007, 05:53 PM)
Sihum ur playing on what level? Medium or Hard?
Currently on Medium, boss battle with Lou, and it's friggin crazy cry.gif Carpal tunnel MAX!

And for those who got their GHIII friend codes, post them up ASAP!

I'm having trouble getting mine, including the VIP code sad.gif

And oh, Wiimote controls: B = Green, D-pad-R = Red, A = Yellow, 1 = Blue, 2 = Orange, Waggle = Whammy, D-pad-Up = Star Power shakehead.gif

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Nov 8 2007, 01:20 PM)
thanks for the price info sihumchai.

just got the bundle from Gamer's Hideout this morning as they were opening the shop !
No prob man!
Kyoyagami
post Nov 9 2007, 11:50 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think i have to retract back to medium. Haha. I can't pass thru the last set list on Hard. let alone battle with Lou. Thankfully, there's an Unlock All Songs Cheat.

PS: I'm playing on PS2. Sorry guys.
sihumchai
post Nov 9 2007, 12:58 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 9 2007, 11:50 AM)
I think i have to retract back to medium. Haha. I can't pass thru the last set list on Hard. let alone battle with Lou. Thankfully, there's an Unlock All Songs Cheat.

PS: I'm playing on PS2. Sorry guys.
Lou's battle is madness in Medium shakehead.gif

Dunno when I'll be able to beat it sad.gif .. Getting the first battle power is hard too!

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:37 PM