[2023] MacBook Pro w/ M3 Pro/Max Discussion

submergedx
post Jan 18 2024, 10:31 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(dinokun @ Jan 6 2024, 11:08 AM)
Managed to get education price for two pieces of MacBook.

If you buy them separately they will only allow one per id. If you checkout both or three together,  everything in the order will be education price.

[attachmentid=11488390][attachmentid=11488391]
Question, anyone using a good USB C hub or dock? Currently using orico 100w powered hub, the hub no good, can only plug one HDD at a time. If plug two or more HDD it won't detect. I think cause not enough power to the hub, even with 100w thru it. Any my MacBook is also on the magsafe4 connected power, so it doesn't use the passthru power. Need a better hub dongle
[attachmentid=11488392]
What is your education price?
submergedx
post Jan 18 2024, 10:34 AM

1,124 posts

Im looking for 2023 16MBP retail pricing for RM11,999

Im planning to do the purchase soon and i wonder what is the cheapest way i get the macbook

Back To School campaign with Education pricing should be the max discount right?
submergedx
post Apr 19 2024, 09:48 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Apr 19 2024, 08:20 AM)
I joined this thread later…

Is this what you were looking for?

boss nak kasi birthday gift to me itzit
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

I tak la Miles point to trade la boss

submergedx
post Oct 21 2025, 06:00 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Oct 21 2025, 02:33 PM)
anyone of you using MacBook Pro protection case? Good? any recommendations?
using incase since 2013

submergedx
post Oct 21 2025, 06:19 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Jul 24 2025, 10:46 PM)
Just got my M3Pro after retire my old MacBook Pro intel chipset.

Wondering is it necessary to purchase apple care +3years? Do you guys advise to purchase?
Also any pro tips to keep our battery heathy? Because mostly I'm in office so advice to keep the charging all time?
The battery are not expensive to replace after 5years later.
I replaced my intel MBP battery for RM300 only few years ago

Just plug in and use no need so jaga one
The most expensive to replaced are the motherboard during intel MBP
but i didnt heard much parts failure from M chip MBP

got monies then cover extra apple care
tak da pon biasa guna saje
submergedx
post Oct 22 2025, 01:29 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Oct 22 2025, 11:33 AM)
Thank you for the feedback. Ya as my extend warranty is out now also. MacBook Pro battery so cheap? You replace 3rd party or from Apple authorized dealer?
Third party. It was dinosaur machine already, dont want to invest so much on it. I just want to pro-long the lifetime a bit to get Mchip macbook that time

0.0177sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:10 PM