Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!

sjz
post Dec 17 2023, 11:51 AM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 17 2023, 10:16 AM)
The difference between Malaysia & Singapore run banks @ digital 🔥💪

Ours always got issues / unstable after maintenance
mayb many hav smtg to say on Arab run bank too tongue.gif tongue.gif
sjz
post Dec 17 2023, 09:53 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Dec 17 2023, 08:51 PM)
So I introduced GX bank to a M friend but he don't want it's not shariah, and also it's grab

Then I told him, "ok lah.. ada lagi satu shariah" then I intro him that arab bank

He was excited, with the 4% interest and nice looking card.. but next day see all the issues, cancelled sign up  lol.gif
lucky him.

else his $$ will stuck somewhere over the rainbow tongue.gif tongue.gif

sjz
post May 8 2024, 09:33 AM

3,874 posts

tomorrow is the last day 5% p.a. promo interest
sjz
post May 9 2024, 04:40 PM

3,874 posts

Rize will be very happy from tomorrow onwards whistling.gif whistling.gif
sjz
post Jan 27 2025, 02:26 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(TOS2 @ Jan 27 2025, 02:10 PM)
Simple solution: withdraw 912.50 or 1003.75 out of GX Bank today, by 12 am later tonight, deposit 888 first followed by 188. Then wake up in the morning, withdraw 72.25 back to the original bank (e.g. Rize, BoostBank etc).

Cost-benefit analysis: you lose 0.10 or 0.11 MYR daily interest for one day today, but you gain either RM 3 or RM 8 when campaign ends, one-off payment as well.

Condition:You must be the first 50,000 Eligible Customers for 188 RM 3 payout or the first 20,000 Eligible Customers for 888 RM 8 payout.
you can only get either RM8 or RM3 cashback, NOT both.
sjz
post Jan 27 2025, 02:40 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(TOS2 @ Jan 27 2025, 02:38 PM)
Correct. That's why I say OR. And in my “simple solution", you first deposit 888 followed by 188. That's to increase your chance of earning something in case the 888 quota finishes quickly.

But I think 20k should be enough for all of us in the early wee hours.  tongue.gif
yes.
since its either 1 cashback,
i don't think need to followed by 188.

just put 888 will do.
as if 888 quota finished, even you put 888, you will b automatically getting 188 quota RM3 cb (which hav more quantity).

This post has been edited by sjz: Jan 27 2025, 02:42 PM
sjz
post Jan 27 2025, 03:45 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jan 27 2025, 03:39 PM)
i uninstalled jor. relogin same device need call cs... 😴
that's what i feedback to them before when called them reverify.
i ask them can't they detect its the same device that i bind the apps with?

they say its for security purpose.
sjz
post Aug 12 2025, 02:19 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Aug 12 2025, 01:28 PM)
No idea abt Alliiance. But Gxbank with 1% cashback taking into considerations forex rates is slightly better than using Wise card.
GXBank 1% overseas only for offline.
so any offline overseas spend i will b using GXBank.

if going China, Alipay consider online use Wise better than GX.
and GX always will hav prob if link to Alipay, trx always not able to go thru.

contacted their CS they say totally no prob but my trx just can't go thru. doh.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 12 2025, 02:19 PM
sjz
post Sep 11 2025, 10:54 AM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Sep 11 2025, 04:14 AM)
Am on Android.. Can see the 2 bonus pockets to create now.. and its rubbish... Dont need to bother with it.

Concept is similar to what ryte is offering (3% base and 1% bonus).. ryt 4% is till 30 Nov, long way to go..
You guys better go for Ryt 4% or Atlas 3.88% way better, or else go+ 3.2% also better..

for gx its 2% base and bonus 0.58% for 2months or 1.18% for 3 months.. If you withdraw early you only get the daily 2%, the bonus will fully forfeit.. Might as well put in 3 months FD like that..

another reason why its rubbish, need min RM500 placement.. too bad cant earn daily 1 cent for magic numbers kaki  tongue.gif

The worst part is this stupid forced update make the app buggy, if you click on savings pocket, then go back it will loop between homepage and pockets page.. can no longer double back to exit app..

PS: GX if you reading this, you can go play with yourself with your truly laughable 2% rate..
You can get away with it last time when you were the most stable/smooth app. But these days we have Ryt and Atlas who are on par if not better than GX..
agreed. GX 2% is just way too low and the bonus interest is similar to FD which means no liquidity.

I found boost bank recently a good option too to park temporary fund after Ryt 4% 20k, Atlas 3.88% 8k,
as they offer 3.3% pa and up to 100k++.
their apps oso gotten more stable recently.

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 11 2025, 10:54 AM

0.0214sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:33 AM