Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!

kens88`
post Dec 14 2023, 10:07 PM

397 posts

No issue for me in terms of transactions. I top up few times per week also no issue from cimb.

But transfer out sometimes need do the selfie verification thing even though I already raised my transaction limit
kens88`
post Feb 21 2024, 06:57 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 21 2024, 05:58 PM)
i was thinking the same as I was doing the math. the 1% cash back definitely better. if I just go by 30 days rather than 49 days, that's worse - u get 25 cents because 3% is per annum not per month.. so the calculation is about the same anyway:

RM 100 x 3 / 12 = RM 0.25
RM 100 x 1 / 100 = RM 1

So I cannot see how paying with CC makes sense at all.
Depends on the credit card and how you use also..hlb and Maybank cashback card possible to exceed 1% cashback (with cap)
kens88`
post Mar 28 2024, 07:04 PM

397 posts

The pocket creation and closing is very simple and is done instantly. Not sure why you guys fuss over it?
kens88`
post Apr 29 2024, 08:06 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 28 2024, 09:05 PM)
i notice Transfer money out from GXbank is less strict compared to Rize

GXbank  Duitnow out RM50k, no second layer check, just key in  PIN,  money gone
even if 1st time transfer out 3rd party IC

In Rize 1st time transfer out, sure kena block
must wait for verification
Ya meh. If I do above 10k I need do selfie verification
kens88`
post May 25 2024, 02:24 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ May 25 2024, 02:06 PM)
Just transferred all my excess cash in GX Bank to Aeon Bank, just left enough cash in GX Bank to use for my debit card for the 1% cash back.

Really no brainer to leave excess cash in GX Bank as Aeon Bank interest is 3.88% (until end August I believe).

Even promotion online FD rates in conventional banks are about 3.5% to 3.7% in most banks.
Biggest turn off is the rm20 locked in. GX bank and kdi no such restrictions

0.0184sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:34 PM