Is GXbank the best digital bank now? Good app, good promotion?
Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!
Jun 20 2024, 11:04 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
458 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: home |
Is GXbank the best digital bank now? Good app, good promotion?
Jun 20 2024, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(leanman @ Jun 20 2024, 11:17 AM) There is no one best, really depending what is your expectations. GX currently is not the best rate but so far never I came across any problem with it. Their online transfer is really smooth, need additional selfie for high amount, never came across any on hold transaction. Thanks for the reply. Smooth, good UI is the one I am looking for. leanman liked this post
Jun 21 2024, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(leanman @ Jun 20 2024, 11:17 AM) There is no one best, really depending what is your expectations. GX currently is not the best rate but so far never I came across any problem with it. Their online transfer is really smooth, need additional selfie for high amount, never came across any on hold transaction. GX bank app UI is good, user experience is great. Better than RHB UOB and TnG ewallet That is what I am looking for. miyakochan89 liked this post
Jul 14 2024, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jul 13 2024, 06:39 PM) I dont recommend Aeon bank not due to PIDM coverage or not My wife using Aeon member, debit card. It sucks. After top up money to debit card, need to wait a while before can use.I am aware that Aeon Bank is under PIDM, similar to GX / Boost But why not Aeon cuz user experience is bad and multiple instances of login / transactional issues **on top of that Aeon's rate is promotional and would expire soon enough on 31st august Sometimes the debit card just kena rejected while paying groceries at Aeon supermarket. I will not use Aeon bank for sure. lj0000 liked this post
Sep 5 2024, 03:28 PM
Sep 8 2024, 05:59 PM
For me as long as GX provide better experience than my main rhb app, i will continue use it.
The 3% interest is extra bonus. |
Sep 27 2024, 09:29 AM
Aug 4 2025, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Aug 4 2025, 12:48 PM) https://x.com/NgJingWen195811/status/1952007053385560456 Interesting, usually this kind of thing wont happened.GXBank fraud has taken to a whole new level. Apparently the fraudster has moved the victims money from her savings pocket to main account and then transferred out her money RM17,200 during midnight while she was sleeping. The victimβs transaction limit was increased from rm10k to rm15k 10 mins before the transfer without the one hour cooling off period. A breach of security? I am moving out my daily average RM20k from Gxbank. Currently left RM100 inside to see what is the progress. [attachmentid=11516779] Last week I want to transfer RM790 to new account, also being ask to verify with my face, need to take a photo. Not all transaction need? |
Aug 4 2025, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 4 2025, 03:48 PM) i got one hlb debit card which i use to receive income only. There were cases that all debit card's info is leaked, IINM CIMB kena once. never tap outside or online transaction also kena overseas transaction... maybe really need to keep cash at home liao It is not because you swipe the debit card online, it is because the whole batch info for those debit cards were leaked. Maybe is insider job from the bank. I only put few hundreds in my debit card account. And I dont apply GXbank debit card. Credit card, you can always dispute the charges, so no worry. This post has been edited by buffa: Aug 4 2025, 08:25 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:56 AM |