upah pasang "DOUBLE" jika bawa sparepart sendiri

SUSskyblu3
post Oct 17 2023, 11:29 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Oct 16 2023, 02:40 PM)
Understandable la since they loose profit they can gain from the spareparts.
Unless they ask u find part yourself then charge like this memang jibai la.

Those buying spareparts from shopee that claim ori but price damn cheap is bodo.
well said
double charge is fair enough for the business owner.

you bring your own parts, i help you install.
if got issues later. blame me or blame spare part sellers?
and if you need to change that defective spare part, will you come back to me to get it replaced?
and can i charge you again for workmanship?

workshops will factor in all these risks too.

kira_88
post Oct 17 2023, 11:36 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,153 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 17 2023, 11:29 AM)
well said
double charge is fair enough for the business owner.

you bring your own parts, i help you install.
if got issues later.  blame me or blame spare part sellers?
and if you need to change that defective spare part, will you come back to me to get it replaced?
and can i charge you again for workmanship?

workshops will factor in all these risks too.
In some case for broken parts parts shop will past the blame to workshop due to improper installations or and workshop will blame parts shop for shitty quality or fake parts. So at the end of the users are the one who will rugi as this 2 fosho duwan rugi. you have to take this into considerations too.

SUSskyblu3
post Oct 17 2023, 11:48 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Oct 17 2023, 11:36 AM)
In some case for broken parts parts shop will past the blame to workshop due to improper installations or and workshop will blame parts shop for shitty quality or fake parts. So at the end of the users are the one who will rugi as this 2 fosho duwan rugi. you have to take this into considerations too.
that's why i never do this.
so much hassle if something goes wrong.
part defective, buyer have to contact shopee seller again, then have to arrange delivery back to the seller, ding dong ding dong.
no thanks. not worth the little money you save.
also, some super cheap parts in shoppee. you wouldn't know if it is genuine or fake unless the seller is an official shop.
Akaashi
post Oct 17 2023, 11:52 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(mac_mac21 @ Oct 16 2023, 03:16 PM)
Normally its "No Outside Food Allow" sign done long time ago

But some seafood restaurant like in Kuala Selangor allow you bring own fish or prawns etc etc , just need u to pay upah masak
I think if u pay for the upah is OK 1. Most places I know will allow that.

But those dabao food from outside and eat at ppl's place and left the garbage there dam cibai la like that.
kira_88
post Oct 17 2023, 11:55 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 17 2023, 11:48 AM)
that's why i never do this.
so much hassle if something goes wrong.
part defective, buyer have to contact shopee seller again, then have to arrange delivery back to the seller, ding dong ding dong.
no thanks.  not worth the little money you save.
also, some super cheap parts in shoppee.  you wouldn't know if it is genuine or fake unless the seller is an official shop.
Just use this simple rules cheap things not good, good things not cheap. If you save few bucks now but then spends more in the near future plus the headache what for?
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 17 2023, 01:32 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Oct 17 2023, 11:55 AM)
Just use this simple rules cheap things not good, good things not cheap. If you save few bucks now but then spends more in the near future plus the headache what for?
exactly

blek
post Oct 17 2023, 08:05 PM

720 posts

Means workshop sell you cheap OEM parts with expensive price will automatically become good?
andrekua2
post Oct 17 2023, 08:10 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Oct 16 2023, 02:56 PM)
that is fine. but the problem is some bengkel ordered low grade OEM part but charge expensive out of it.
i rather get my own stuff and pay more for labor than come back to the shop a year after because the part kaput. lesson learnt already.
Well, how can they be cheaper? You buy cash and they buy credit term. They even had to deliver to parts to the workshop. Yes, we paid them cash either way but that's just how business works at times.

It's like you can buy fish cheaper at kuala selangor and then bring back to kl restaurant to cook. Do you think they won't charge you more?

Sometimes you just gotta nego and see if they are willing or not. After all, they also include warranty if the parts they installed got problems. Give and take really.
andrekua2
post Oct 17 2023, 08:14 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Oct 17 2023, 10:30 AM)
Let mechanic buy the spare parts also doesn't guarantee its ori
We also don't know how to differentiate ler
If oil, then there's chance they will cheat but for physical parts, I think very seldom cheat because one there's evidence when you check and dismantle at other shop. Secondly they will also issue receipt with details like original or what brand absorber for example.
kira_88
post Oct 17 2023, 08:25 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Oct 17 2023, 08:05 PM)
Means workshop sell you cheap OEM parts with expensive price will automatically become good?
If you're water fish then fosho the workshop will do that la.

U know use k/ fosho u know use google right. chech theri review first la dont be water fish
zerorating
post Oct 17 2023, 10:14 PM

Miskin Adab
976 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 17 2023, 08:10 PM)
Well, how can they be cheaper? You buy cash and they buy credit term. They even had to deliver to parts to the workshop. Yes, we paid them cash either way but that's just how business works at times.

It's like you can buy fish cheaper at kuala selangor and then bring back to kl restaurant to cook. Do you think they won't charge you more?

Sometimes you just gotta nego and see if they are willing or not. After all, they also include warranty if the parts they installed got problems. Give and take really.
read again, i am willing to pay more for quality parts, but getting low grade part but got charged for ori price is a big no no. got warranty also short wan. you go see toyota service center only give 3 month labor warranty, kedai bawah pokok dont say la. come back again after 6 month sure blame driver wan bawak macam orang gila. myself kena already, send car for balancing kedai said arm or mounting need to change, said to hin arm baru tukar kedai sini jugak later muka pikachu shock face, pergi tengok kereta lain.
kllonely1
post Oct 17 2023, 10:27 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Oct 16 2023, 02:32 PM)

kasi laporlah,
blek
post Oct 17 2023, 11:00 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Oct 17 2023, 08:25 PM)
If you're water fish then fosho the workshop will do that la.

U know use k/ fosho u know use google right. chech theri review first la dont be water fish
then your simple rules doesnt apply here lar.

pay expensive doesnt means good because your become waterfish paying premium for cheap fake parts,
same goes to opposite,
pay less expensive doesnt means bad because i smart know how to source less expensive ori parts

have to be smart consumer am i right??\
you see your simple rules is slapping your own face here.
andrekua2
post Oct 18 2023, 12:15 AM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Oct 17 2023, 10:14 PM)
read again, i am willing to pay more for quality parts, but getting low grade part but got charged for ori price is a big no no. got warranty also short wan. you go see toyota service center only give 3 month labor warranty, kedai bawah pokok dont say la. come back again after 6 month sure blame driver wan bawak macam orang gila. myself kena already, send car for balancing kedai said arm or mounting need to change, said to hin arm baru tukar kedai sini jugak later muka pikachu shock face, pergi tengok kereta lain.
Aiya, sometimes talk so much also useless. All just wanna kira until grass die. Just give upah pasang. Then wanna compare upah pasang pulak. If simple one like tukar minyak hitam, simply charge since 1 hour can do 5 cars or more. For those need to take off this and that, checking, then what... you said mahal, bring own lower arm. Checking price apa maciam? Waste 30 minutes to check only to let you bring your own arm and only give measly installation charges?

Very easy. I do bring my parts to pasang in the past. No checking needed. Basically I told the workshop, what I want to do, when I wanna do it, I bring all the stuffs, you simply pasang berapa. Be fair to others. 1 day how many hours you can work. Rental, electricity, staffs wages. Still beh song? Can DIY at home lor.

kira_88
post Oct 18 2023, 08:34 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Oct 17 2023, 11:00 PM)
then your simple rules doesnt apply here lar.

pay expensive doesnt means good because your become waterfish paying premium for cheap fake parts,
same goes to opposite,
pay less expensive doesnt means bad because i smart know how to source less expensive ori parts

have to be smart consumer am i right??\
you see your simple rules is slapping your own face here.
walao ada saja things to complain.

most rules dont apply to dumfuk people with no common sense
Rusty Nail
post Oct 18 2023, 08:47 AM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

U xsuke u pasang sendiri

This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Oct 18 2023, 08:47 AM
pcGeeK
post Oct 18 2023, 08:53 AM

208 posts

1. Most workshops charge 2-3 times the part price in Shopee.
2. Problem with (1) is not the price mark-up but the lack of transparency.
3. Sometimes the parts some workshops claim are genuine are not. Perhaps even themselves do not know how to spot a fake.

So conclusion is I rather bring my own parts
kesvani
post Oct 18 2023, 11:00 AM

956 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Oct 16 2023, 03:54 PM)
Feel like beating dead horse but here i come again

Customer in /k always feel that pomen is lower caste job compared to theirs. When pomen charge a certain price for certain service, they always feel that they are being overcharged and complain here and there. In their mind, pomen should always ride EX5 kapchai only. If they drive Vios, it means that the installment money they pay every month comes from cheating unsuspected victims. They watch few bideo and youtube and decided they are more knowledgeable than pomen. In some cases they start teaching pomen how to do their work. In reality, they struggle to change even a fucking spare wheel. They dont see the risk involved, they just see the money paid, They don't see the price when visiting starbucks, but when visiting dirty and smelly workshop, suddenly they run a fucking audit on their invoice for a fucking oil change. I can do this all day.
The problem is out foremen also learn from trial and error, not through proper technical education.
h0riz0nLine
post Oct 18 2023, 01:33 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ Oct 18 2023, 11:00 AM)
The problem is out foremen also learn from trial and error, not through proper technical education.
Try to ask engineers doctors lawyers chef how far their proper technical education can bring them

Stirmling
post Oct 18 2023, 01:35 PM

291 posts

tak sukak pasang sendiri

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0159sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:19 PM