17,566 posts

itu brakes tak tukar ar?

solid disc only wor
sweat.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 03:18 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 24 2007, 02:31 PM)
used to have it
but then din have noticeable improvement for my car
duno y hmm.gif
so i returned it to icecube
u can try
he is very helpful
according to him most cars will have positive effect
mine was the weird one aparently
if no noticeable improvement,...he will willingly return ur money
very good seller
btw, wats your fc like?...how many km/L?

Added on October 24, 2007, 2:37 pm

y need ventilated discs?
the iswara not that powerful until need that kinda discs
should change the pads to sumthing like the bosch copper compound pads...
that is a cost effective way to significantly improve braking performance thumbup.gif
i mean the front disc.....

i used to mod iswara too long time ago....

the first thing that i mod is the brakes.... stock brakes + servo i throw... i put in VR4 front disc + calipers + servos

wham, stopping power is excellent
tongue.gif

then i naik giler, i change the rear to disc also
tongue.gif

then only i main mod the engine
tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 03:23 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Oct 24 2007, 03:20 PM)
where u change the rear drum to disc and how much ?
in sungai buluh, my fren's workshop....
if i remember correctly, the whole works cost me RM 600 (disc, calipers etc)

but as mentioned before, for iswara, upgrade the front disc is actually more then enough already
tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 04:10 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Oct 24 2007, 03:26 PM)
but as i said, rear disc brake is for cosmetic purpose especially match with nice rim ... blush.gif

hmm, RM600++ for cosmetic purpose is kinda espensive for me hmm.gif
not really cosmetics...

it have it functions too... just set the brake bias to even out abit....

iswara i think is 70% front 30% rear... so set it to 40% rear lo
tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 05:04 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 24 2007, 04:57 PM)
brake more makan. brows.gif
n more smooth braking.
haha
last time when i changed to all 4 disc brakes, my tyres keep jamming up
doh.gif

i tap a lil harder, the brakes lockup
doh.gif

then i some how got use to it already and do threshold braking
tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 05:14 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 24 2007, 05:09 PM)
thats the disadvantage for mod brake lo.
if really wan mod nid change the whole set d
i mod the whole system ler
all VR4 disc, calipers, servos
tongue.gif

cuz its too sensitive liao the bite
thats why
tongue.gif

0.0146sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:12 AM