Dvico TViX media player owner, pls come in
dopp
Oct 24 2007, 11:15 AM
What is the audio capability, DTS? 7.1?, too bad it does not have wifi, how are we going to transfer the source file? pull RJ45 cable from PC?
This post has been edited by dopp: Oct 24 2007, 11:18 AM
dopp
Oct 24 2007, 02:41 PM
btw, off topic... since blu ray disc are not easily available in MY let alone the player price... those who bought 720 or full HD tv where are those ppl getting their source?
Or are they buying because "it is new technology" or "my fren have i oso must have?"
Download? Tmnet is controlling the speed 720p file over 1 gb. 1080 i think 8-20gb.... Buying DVD from Amazon , ebay? too pricey especially the shipping costs
dopp
Mar 12 2008, 03:50 PM
PS3 can do whatever popcorn can do ?
dopp
Apr 13 2008, 09:01 AM
how much was it? the site says promo is over.
dopp
Mar 29 2009, 10:54 AM
anyone using dvico with Aztech homeplug and stream video via homeplug from a pc ?
I also bought Vantec hardisk docking station with esata, and plan to use it with dvico?
Will both option facing problem (before I buy dvico)?
dopp
Apr 13 2009, 09:52 AM
Or you could get a cheap processor with 6 or 8 Satas port motherboard n tower casing + bluray writer and you still have balance for 10+ pieces of bluray movies. QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 13 2009, 09:23 AM) is it worth to pay tat? but then again, i just bought an alcheapo 1tb hdd yesterday
dopp
Apr 13 2009, 05:56 PM
dvico can plug in 6 hardisk? I'm saying pc as a role of NAS. hold on your anti htpc. k thx
dopp
Apr 14 2009, 11:58 AM
Are you serious? You can use your washing machine or microwave if that doesn't work. Try to use plug the 6 hardisks to your pc and , if the motherboard cannot support 6 sata with raid 5, just go grab 1 motherboard which can and use your NMT/ps3/dvico to stream it from the pc and play. If this doesnt work for you can always spend 3k for synology QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 14 2009, 10:33 AM) dopp, then i use wat to play the 6 hardisk? This post has been edited by dopp: Apr 14 2009, 11:58 AM
dopp
May 20 2009, 10:31 AM
I can get 6500 @ $1450, kinda regret selling my 6.1 avr , coz most mkv comes with max DTS nia....
This post has been edited by dopp: May 20 2009, 10:33 AM
dopp
Jul 8 2009, 03:48 PM
How long does it takes to boot up (from off) with latest firmware?