Dvico TViX media player owner, pls come in

Arishem
post Jan 24 2009, 11:02 PM

Picked up the 7000 from C-Zone today + 1TB HDD.

Will post my thought here soon. Will be on the road for a while.

Can't believe how cheap 1TB is these days.

My first PC HDD was 10MB!!!
Arishem
post Jan 26 2009, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 25 2009, 08:19 AM)

How much, bro?
Rm1799 for the unit, RM360 for the HDD...

Arishem
post Feb 16 2009, 01:57 PM

I was temped by the practicalities of the rectangular design but went with the 7000 anyway cause I liked the design

I remember reading once that the cylinders were better at heat disbursement but don't know if that is still the case... it's probably a small matter since nobody seems to be claiming heat problems with 6500...
Arishem
post Apr 14 2009, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 14 2009, 12:35 PM)
ohhh, all this while u were saying a self built HDD tower as compare to synology ar, okok

dun get so pissed off la, niamah, avbody here happy family, u come in, spoiled the fun
I was thinking the same thing (about building cheap processor based file server). What is the advantage of a NAS over something like that?

0.0371sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:45 AM