Percy Jackson & the Olympians Trailer

kuntilanak
post Sep 20 2023, 07:28 AM

976 posts

if the show creators have no respect for the source material, then why should we, the audience respect their work?

this goes both ways.

owai-- forgot woke s*** has no common sense laugh.gif
kuntilanak
post Sep 20 2023, 07:48 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Sep 20 2023, 07:42 AM)
I think this one got the approval from the author while the previous one actually diverted from the source material a lot. The author is the executive producer of this series but he was not consulted for the old movies. The age of the kids and the storyline were wrong in the old movies. The big issue in this adaptation is only they change the race of girl.
i see. i didn't read the books so my bad. blush.gif

to me, the old movies (well, the 1st one at least) were entertaining enough to me so i wasn't bothered with the finer details.

if they have the consent from the book author to modify some details, the i suppose it should work...? well, One Piece worked, though i also dun watch that... biggrin.gif

0.0148sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:24 PM