Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

enduser
post Sep 18 2023, 05:51 PM

1,280 posts

About time before new unifi pricing announcement by menteri fahmi .

owai

enduser
post Sep 19 2023, 05:52 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Sep 19 2023, 03:26 PM)
My current plan is 300mbps for 129 and it's been out of contract for a long time, they offered me a 6 months waiver and a temporary speed upgrade + router, both of which I don't need, but wanted to raise the price to 149. This was supposed to be a better deal but it just feels like they were trying to scam me. Contemplating between switching to Maxis or waiting for the news, what would you do?
Ur plan good already
No need do anything
enduser
post Sep 19 2023, 05:57 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(p1p @ Sep 19 2023, 10:04 AM)
I'm one year into my 100mbps RM129 contract, with 1 year remaining. Worth the drive to TM Point for SWU 3.0?

Anyone in similar situation?
Go now, asked for swu rm119 ,300mbps,free 6mth
enduser
post Sep 21 2023, 09:16 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Sep 21 2023, 07:06 AM)
then i try again, tell them i dont want the mobile plan. Another branch is very far from my current place wish i got no other option sad.gif
Tell them ur gonna record and make official complaint n viral it on media social,
See how they react.
enduser
post Sep 21 2023, 07:01 PM

1,280 posts

Most probably only 30,100,300 get significant price reduction coz for b40 n m40.

For higher speed maybe small discount only.
Tm nut say at least got profit.

Gobind>>>fahmi

owai
enduser
post Sep 23 2023, 10:45 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Sep 22 2023, 05:58 PM)
I see, ok le the price. If want WiFi router which brand is good enough?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4658096

Myself using asus ax86u, quite a good router

This post has been edited by enduser: Sep 23 2023, 10:47 AM
enduser
post Sep 27 2023, 03:38 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 27 2023, 02:34 PM)
......Straight to the point, no question ask. 300mbps upgrade to 500mbps, perpetual. Yes. I double confirmed. That's what she said. ....

Got written in black n white?
U later chk at portal to double confirm.
enduser
post Sep 27 2023, 10:39 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 27 2023, 08:12 PM)
I wonder if TM can offer me anything or not. Out of contract 800Mbps+Ultimate RM159. Has anyone with 500 or 800 at this price point tried asking?
Got,

Add rm10 for 1gb or add rm20 for 2gb

More cheaper no go.
enduser
post Sep 29 2023, 09:45 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 29 2023, 07:01 AM)
I tot this week supposed to have news about the price drop???
Ya ,i heard since mac 2023

Come to think about it, am sure it fake news come from the menteri,

Now cannot trust whatever that come out from that particular menteri ,yb fahmi so shame of you.,
enduser
post Oct 3 2023, 06:38 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 3 2023, 11:09 AM)
I tried to build a table of Ultimate-vs-the new Family.

There were so many variations of bundles that carried the name "Ultimate" just ever since I subscribed Oct 2021. I find it a futile, frustrating attempt at tabulating, as the columns keep getting added again and again.

You just have to do it on your own to compare the exact content of your specific bundle against the new Family.

Refer to aniq8676 post here

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4726997/+6380

Continue discussion at unifi tv thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4726997/+6500#entry108238982
enduser
post Oct 4 2023, 08:39 PM

1,280 posts

Where urs promise of cheaper internet?
enduser
post Oct 4 2023, 08:51 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Oct 4 2023, 08:46 PM)
I won’t be surprise if 800mbps users (turbo upgrade) will be upgraded to 2gbps plans due to:-

1) I received a call call today on this which was disconnected half way thru while the lady was explaining to me.

2) All 800mbps (Turbo upgrade) was offered this speed instead of 10X as during that time max speed was 800mbps only back in 2018 so to be fair we were considered 1gbps plan users back then but since TM infra only had max speed of 800mbps that time so it’s fair to compensate us to 2gbps current speed.

Maybe the existing 800mbps (Non turbo upgrade customers will get 1gbps and turbo upgrade customers will get 2gbps) that’s my 2 cents 🤓
Amen for that.
enduser
post Oct 13 2023, 02:16 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Oct 13 2023, 12:57 PM)

In fact I actually impress TM can pull all this cunning shit off all together.

Not only TM manage to do what you said, they manage to lure soo many to sign up swu3.0 RM119 package, locking them for 24months. TM keep the door open to let people keep signing up 24m contract, giving them speed upgrade later

By locking 24 months, many has port out from other ISP back into unifi. Now no matter what other ISP offer, no one will switch over because too many has sign up 24 month contract. Means other ISP will less likely price cut, due to everyone has locked in unifi with contract. So no price cut to lure more customer, price cut only self hurt their own profit because they will collect less money from the current customer. 
Then TM go ahead to raise base price to RM99. The RM89 limited time offer is a place holder so no one can complain internet price go up.

Now that average selling price per consumer also moved up thanks to RM99/RM119 plan. TM solved the ringgit depreciating/inflation problem while can proudly say Internet price has dropped. What chad move, I give them that.
24mth contract is nothing compared to 6 month free ,rm119 n 1yr upgrade to 500mbps

Well done tm
enduser
post Oct 13 2023, 11:30 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Oct 13 2023, 10:49 PM)
anybody take the sharp 60 inch TV? Can I get the model number of the TV?
Better get outside or from shoppe/lazada

No need to be tied to contract for unnecessary thing
enduser
post Oct 14 2023, 12:52 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Oct 14 2023, 12:22 PM)
Wish they would make their minds up and disclose it. But they will upgrade 1G to 2G, 2G stays, if they gonna upgrade 800 to 2G also then who gonna occupy 1G plans LOL ...i think they will do 800 to 1G
For win2 situation & avoid tm hesitation, maybe tm can introduce turbo option +rm10 to turbo speed to 2G

Am sure many 800 subscribers no problem with that.
enduser
post Oct 20 2023, 07:41 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(hasifhanif @ Oct 20 2023, 06:59 PM)
Is Rm1000 enough for a router that can hit 500mbps on wifi? I’m eyeing Tplink axe95 for 11.11. Or do you have other suggestions?
Get this asus TUF-AX4200 rrp rm688
More than enough

Review https://www.blacktubi.com/review/tuf-ax4200/
enduser
post Nov 11 2023, 01:38 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 11 2023, 11:58 AM)
my "token of appreciation" is worth 1mth subscription.
vs your perpetual benefit.

Pathetic tmnut ,
Thia is not appreciation, bodo tm
enduser
post Nov 14 2023, 08:28 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Nov 14 2023, 04:20 PM)
Hi guys,

I will be getting unifi 2gbps package. Anything i should be concerned about this package? (using cable 6 is ok?)

Should i use the modem/router comes with the package or should i get a better quality mode/router for this? I am a gamer, 90% of the time i will be using LAN, but i want the WIFI connection to be as stable quality as possible (double storey house) Thanks.
U got time to learn?
Worth looking if ur into it

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4925452
enduser
post Nov 24 2023, 06:42 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 24 2023, 05:17 PM)
spilt my drink. sweat.gif
username checks out.
Not on purpose la, sometime coz of auto correct or auto wat not

0.2100sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:04 PM