LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

redcaffeine
post Jan 5 2009, 06:01 PM

hallo hallo to all sifus here..
intro before i talk more..
im an avid tennis player,
but more enthusiastic than good,hehehe..
been playing quite awhile,but on & off
too many times,n never got really good
at it..usually all-court game,long since
developed a net-rushing tactic,due to
no power from baseline,hehehee..
not good enuff to play with pros,but good
enuff to avoid beginners ;-)
so if anyone can help me out n spare time
to bang balls with me,will gladly appreciate
it..
currently using nPS95,customized,ok la the
setup,but still looking for my previous sticks,
the original PS90 or n6one90,anyone got
used ones to get rid of,pls do give me a
heads-up,would love to know the price..
cheerios!
redcaffeine
post Jan 9 2009, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jan 7 2009, 05:18 PM)
it's never too late to start this wonderful game  tongue.gif tongue.gif

u'll be looking to play at club level just to sweat and socialise la.. can't play competitive  tongue.gif

but if u're looking for a great game to work out this is it tongue.gif

my reply from my thread pasted here tongue.gif

bukit jalil nearest public court is either in subang jaya or jalan duta..else is the bukit jalil club lo. rental starts at rm5 per hour for day..rm10 per hr for night tongue.gif
of coz its all about the $$$$$$.. but im hedging my bets on murray turning out better. not because djokovic just lost but at least i know murray's a fighter tongue.gif
sifu,interested in knowing how we can book the bkt jalil club courts,do we
just walk up to the guardhouse n frighten the guy,or do we have to call
anyone?tired of the cheesy courts at TTwangsa,the rate's the same anyway..

Added on January 9, 2009, 8:55 am
QUOTE(Bepeon @ Jan 6 2009, 08:13 PM)
Lolz. Djokovic lost his first match with his new HEAD racquet. =) Good start!
i read in the papers he complained his 1st serve percentage
dropped almost 50% due to changing to Head,said exactly
that..he didnt have any input on the racket prior to leaving
Wilson ke..sure the Head bosses steaming.. biggrin.gif

Added on January 9, 2009, 9:17 amsifus,got a simple stupid question..
i've been banging balls for some time,im still
not very good,but boleh la..
the thing is,i actually started playing tennis
with the PS rackets,from the mid 1990s oredi,
n have developed a particular way of playing..
basically my baseline shot is flat to the baseline,
usually with some sidespin..n sadly im a hardcore
serve n volleyer,im useless with any other style..
im not really happy with my nPS currently,as i
have to hold back my baseline shots just to keep
the return just nice inside the baseline,a problem
i never faced with the old PS..
so the question is,would u recommend me the
n6.1 or the k6.1,as i have used the n6.1 before
with satisfaction,i have no input on how the k6.1
feels..
i dont mind getting the older racket if it is better..
appreciate the feedback! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by redcaffeine: Jan 9 2009, 09:17 AM
redcaffeine
post Jan 9 2009, 09:52 PM

battousai,i'll correct that error..i never learnt to hit a
proper topspin,n never actually bothered to want to
be really good at it,so my stroke actually is sideways
instead of the proper 'C' topspin stroke..it never really
bothered me,n most ppl i play with seem to enjoy the
variation from the strokes the usually face aka i'm
beatable but still got fight,hehehee..
personally i do prefer the n6.1,but like u guys said,
where can get now,i've pestered a few shops n ask
them to try make customers sell their rackets n get
new one,teruk la..
like i mentioned,i rely heavily(almost totally) on my
serve n volley game,n hate to stuck at the baseline,
i know its n outdated way to play,but i play to have
fun,n i have that way,hehehee..
thanks sifus!!
redcaffeine
post Jan 11 2009, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(darky @ Jan 11 2009, 07:14 AM)
yeah...i agree...my friends played at the court side opposite the fence...wahliao...smack so hard and the ball flew over the fence to the golf course...how to get back the ball? doh.gif

if smack it over to the basketball next door also susah....coz sometimes the basketball court door is locked. luckily all the balls are old ones...if newly opened one rugi alot man!
wah,playing tennis or baseball,got homerun one biggrin.gif
nPS supposedly stood for nProstaff,but i was fooled,
also wasnt really informed by the shop boss,its light
n only 4pt headlight unstrung! mmg a bit shitty off
the rack,always hit beyond baseline..did some custom
job on it(add lead in handle,trim top rubber),actually
helped made it bearable,but u know la,like buying
Wira n try make into Evo,but still not Evo in the end.. tongue.gif
the 'PS' on rackethead like n6.1,but i think it actally
means 'PullShit'.. hmm.gif

redcaffeine
post Jan 14 2009, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Jan 13 2009, 01:16 PM)
People may say it's an out-dated way to play (serve/volley), but it is still a very effective method. Besides, I think it's real fun too.

If you have a good serve, moving in is a good and quick way to end the point (assuming one has a good volley, of course), which you already know. Serve/volley forces your opponent to produce good returns. If it is weak or floppy, it's pretty much over. It can also demoralize your opponent and break their game down. Opponents may be forced to go for the lower percentage shots and miss.

I've experienced this breakdown myself against good serve/volley players.
heheheheheee tongue.gif
my tennis partner(the only one i have) is one hell of a returner,
n as i force him to produce good passing shots(or those damn
lobs),it also gives me the opportunity to improve my net game
further,a win-win situation.. rclxms.gif

redcaffeine
post Jan 14 2009, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(Federer @ Jan 14 2009, 04:26 PM)
I wanna let go my racket. Anyone interested see my siggy.
where's the siggy bro?

Added on January 14, 2009, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Jan 14 2009, 07:24 PM)
where's the siggy bro?
oh sorry,my pc slow loading.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by redcaffeine: Jan 14 2009, 07:31 PM
redcaffeine
post Jan 27 2009, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jan 26 2009, 04:59 PM)
i'll post this here since its more tennis talk tongue.gif

get ready to orgasm.. i camed... uncountable times tongue.gif

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
wahliao weii.. rclxub.gif
i orgasm til headache..
the old PS with lead weight are yours?
redcaffeine
post Feb 8 2009, 07:44 PM

dudes n dudettes,i'm letting go of 9/10 condition nPS 95,still with ori grip,
used for 3 months,going cheap,not looking for profit,incurring loss summore,
just need some money for other things,interested pls pm me n i'll send pics,ok? i give u
ridiculous price,1st come 1st serve,like i said,i dowan untung,just wanna sell biggrin.gif
redcaffeine
post Feb 10 2009, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Feb 8 2009, 08:25 PM)
really?

if wanna sell for rm50 pm me.
funny dude tongue.gif
add 150 more then i pm u la rclxms.gif

Added on February 10, 2009, 12:29 pmFinally got myself a K90 after waiting patiently for price to be slashed..
Knew someone whose shop stopped selling tennis stuff,n let me have
one for a ridiculous price(but i still brought my weighing scale tongue.gif )
Gotta admit,i'm pretty happy! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by redcaffeine: Feb 10 2009, 12:29 PM

0.0224sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:00 AM