LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

~Battousai~
post Dec 28 2008, 02:12 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(darky @ Dec 28 2008, 02:04 PM)
tmn megah is at PJ izzit? anyone knows if there's tennis court in sri petaling/bkt jalil apart from the golf club?

coz every time i pass by the Endah Parade i saw a few guys carrying big tennis bags and racket...so i presume there must be a tennis court nearby...
u must be looking at the national juniors tongue.gif training at msn bukit jalil courts tongue.gif

tmn megah no net one ma... got full time net liao meh ? sweat.gif
~Battousai~
post Dec 28 2008, 04:01 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(mitsuoka @ Dec 28 2008, 03:18 PM)
Tmn megah is near DJ i perhaps? =.= i got no idea how to describe the place.yeah no net but i can bring the net =D.theres 1 court at ss2 near yamaha too.With net as well.
its basically jz less thn 5mins drive from the tmn megah badminton courts lo tongue.gif the ss2 one u cant use it... u can say its private property tongue.gif

QUOTE(darky @ Dec 28 2008, 03:23 PM)
Battousai....the msn bkt jalil courts can play ah? i mean is it open to public to rent the court? and also is it possible to go observe the junior play ah?

i hope you're not referring to the sports school wor....coz i think endah parade and BJSS quite a distance leh...
the msn courts is opposite the school haha... nah when i used to study at bjss on the way back we'll ask to be dropped off at endah to have meals before heading back..not that far la

the court is not open to public.. but if u wanna jz see the juniors train u can..just that their schedule is not fixed as its mainly at duta tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Dec 31 2008, 06:24 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(noob @ Dec 31 2008, 03:23 PM)
between k gut & luxilon, which one u prefer?
i want change my string...any comment?
Batousai, how much u sell this string?

1: LUXILON Big Banger ALU Power 16L Tennis Strings

2: LUXILON Big Banger ALU Power Spin Tennis Strings

3: WILSON KGut / KGut Pro Tennis Strings
kgut is rm62 per pack.. luxilon wilson haven't inform me of any offers.. but if price stays the same as last time big banger is 53

QUOTE(cartographer @ Dec 31 2008, 04:01 PM)
How much is it? Where u normally string ur racquet? Can they recommend if I want 2 string a hybrid?

Added on December 31, 2008, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(cartographer @ Dec 31 2008, 04:10 PM)
i think he will sure prefer k gut, since we previously learned that luxilon is poly string which is very stiff.

Added on December 31, 2008, 4:14 pm

if the strings has no affect on spin, why there are still people selling strings for spin? like 'luxilon alu power spin'...
its like this la.. dampeners have no effect from wilson tests.. but u and i know if put dampener strings more firm and even if tension lower still feels ok.. so its like if u test very seriously anything also can be found lo tongue.gif

QUOTE(carlis @ Dec 31 2008, 04:14 PM)
wei ci long,u sell tennis equipment ek?
become coach of course must sell too one ma tongue.gif next yr i sponsored by nike n head.. i supplier u help sell in terengganu la tongue.gif

QUOTE(cartographer @ Dec 31 2008, 04:51 PM)
stiff as in it really hurts ur arm, especially u string it high tension... they say it can cause tennis elbow...
i was using this poly string called 'prolitter' that was recommended by the tahafe shop in DU, i sommore ask them to string 61lbs... my arm hurts like mad after few hits... and my racquet is now cracked now and i suspect its the cause of the string with that kind of tension... and i think they recommend that string is no good at all...

i heard if u use poly string with a low tension then it will be fine, if u r using syn gut or something then u can put high tension. Mayb ur frens who uses luxilon with low tensions?

i also heard that if they use a digital stringer, the tension will be +2 lbs to the tension they put... anybody know how true is that?

Added on December 31, 2008, 4:54 pm

Do u know if nadal is mainly using full western or mainly semi-western? I always got problem determining other peoples grip style...
tahafe is the shop name no.1 ? next to the ship that one ? oh well whistling.gif
the digital machine is usually 5lbs + but u must take note that if a machine hasn't been calibrated well, it could be up to 10lbs over old machine.. or if old machine pulled too tight also different.. that's why i always recommend having the same stringer always... even within same shop 2 machines could give u diff tensions haha...

actually u dont need to look at ppl's grip style to determine wat tactics to use against them.. from where they start to contact the ball can tell already tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Dec 31 2008, 06:53 PM
~Battousai~
post Dec 31 2008, 07:33 PM

4,477 posts

next yr only getting sponsored by them.. so now dont have nike stuff yet tongue.gif

the grip..the contact point.. the transfer of bodyweight..the stance... all this makes his spin the most powerful not just simply coz of grip tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Dec 31 2008, 07:44 PM

4,477 posts

kgut confirm is that price... luxilon should be la.. tongue.gif

Added on December 31, 2008, 7:46 pmguys i was browsing tennis.com and i saw this !!! adidas making tennis racquets !!!

http://tennis.com/yourgame/gear/general/ge....aspx?id=153764

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Dec 31 2008, 07:46 PM
~Battousai~
post Dec 31 2008, 08:29 PM

4,477 posts

yea.. haven't visited tennis.com in ages till u posted that link laugh.gif

i only subscribe to tennis server for their coaching articles tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Dec 31 2008, 09:05 PM

4,477 posts

not the current players but the newer superstars will help promote it i guess

imagine choosing either wilson only or adidas only.. most ppl will go for adidas only right tongue.gif

Added on December 31, 2008, 9:05 pmnot the current players but the newer superstars will help promote it i guess

imagine choosing either wilson only or adidas only.. most ppl will go for adidas only right tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Dec 31 2008, 09:05 PM
~Battousai~
post Jan 1 2009, 12:11 AM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Dec 31 2008, 11:03 PM)
ic... so is it if a person contact the ball from low is western and contact high is eastern?
actually i didnt meant tht i see what grip to determine people's tactics, but what i meant is i cant tell what is nadal's grip from just looking at the pics posted by beopen... but thanks a lot for sharing the tips on how to determine the grip style by looking at the contact point, its cool!
yup its the shop that is about 2 shops away from the ship... u only sell strings but u dont do stringing rite? cuz i remember the last time u mentioned tht u string ur racquets in another shop in DU...
no no... u cant really determine grip style by contact point.. i was looking at tactical perspective tongue.gif i can hold a western but still contact high... so its not a fixed thing.. sorry to get u confuse haha.. its a general assessment if u put it on contact point but its not always 100% correct.. but tactically looking at contact points already fixes what kinda player your opponent is tongue.gif if its wilson strings then can do stringing la but u'll need to pass me the racquet to pass to supplier.. but that'll mean meet twice in say 2 days soonest...so its better i just get string and pass it to u to string yourself tongue.gif

QUOTE(darky @ Dec 31 2008, 11:45 PM)
battousai...all the strings price you quoted...the string is enough for one racket only izzit?
yup only 1 racquet since it comes in a pack.. but i'll recommend u try this poly string from top spin.its blue in colour..my supplier can gimme at rm45 with stringing.. diff supplier since its not under wilson this string tongue.gif

Added on January 1, 2009, 3:37 pmMSSM will be held in June.

For those interested to see LTAM full calendar till june visit the following link

http://ltam.org.my/sites/ltam.org.my/files...ndar%202009.xls

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Jan 1 2009, 03:37 PM
~Battousai~
post Jan 2 2009, 09:52 PM

4,477 posts

take your usual tension...and drop 10%.. dont need to follow recommended tension... if you're usually on 58 then drop to 52 or 53... dont limit yourself to recommended tension tongue.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 9:55 pmbut remember.. ask yourself what you want.. power or control.. power then lower tension... control then higher

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Jan 2 2009, 09:55 PM
~Battousai~
post Jan 2 2009, 10:59 PM

4,477 posts

gamma are good strings..but at 69, for synthetic i would say its overprice tongue.gif

Added on January 3, 2009, 12:05 amhave PM-ed you bout the prince hybrid strings that are just at rm45 including stringing tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Jan 3 2009, 12:05 AM
~Battousai~
post Jan 3 2009, 07:57 PM

4,477 posts

eh eh serious ah ? man i haven't been watching tennis matches tongue.gif what model is he supposedly using ? so that i switch to that racquet too laugh.gif
~Battousai~
post Jan 4 2009, 10:22 AM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Jan 4 2009, 03:42 AM)
anyone looking for nadal or roddick racket?
bro u now got babolat stocks ah? what's your prices ? tongue.gif PM me so that i'll find u next time tongue.gif

Added on January 4, 2009, 10:23 am
QUOTE(luckykid @ Jan 4 2009, 08:34 AM)
Is the nadal racket the yellow color one?
yup nadal is "using" the APDC

i said "using" because its not really the model he's playing with.. just the model he's SUPPOSED to be using tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Jan 4 2009, 10:23 AM
~Battousai~
post Jan 7 2009, 05:18 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(n_n @ Jan 7 2009, 04:00 PM)
hey people..

is it too late to start tennis at 20 yrs?

I am interested but never have a chance..now that i have my own racquet i am interested to learn. I stay at bukit jalil... any idea got court nearby which i can take up the sport.. and how much to rent a court?
it's never too late to start this wonderful game tongue.gif tongue.gif

u'll be looking to play at club level just to sweat and socialise la.. can't play competitive tongue.gif

but if u're looking for a great game to work out this is it tongue.gif

my reply from my thread pasted here tongue.gif

bukit jalil nearest public court is either in subang jaya or jalan duta..else is the bukit jalil club lo. rental starts at rm5 per hour for day..rm10 per hr for night tongue.gif

QUOTE(kirua_zordick @ Jan 7 2009, 04:00 PM)
WOnder why Djokovic change his racquet? He was playing good using the Wilson one...or Head gave him better agreement maybe...  blink.gif
of coz its all about the $$$$$$.. but im hedging my bets on murray turning out better. not because djokovic just lost but at least i know murray's a fighter tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Jan 7 2009, 05:20 PM
~Battousai~
post Jan 7 2009, 06:17 PM

4,477 posts

how's the racquet ? strung and test already or not tongue.gif

in 6 months change to HEAD just like your idol laugh.gif since i getting HEAD stuff cheap this year tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Jan 7 2009, 06:30 PM

4,477 posts

super six ma..biggest of them lot tongue.gif

ooo cool.. have a great time with it then... feel's good.. if it had a lighter version i would've got it myself.. cant afford to swing it non stop for 4-6 hrs of coaching with those juniors laugh.gif
~Battousai~
post Jan 8 2009, 06:11 PM

4,477 posts

uh artemis..what am i suppose to see in that pic ? looks a normal baby to me sweat.gif
~Battousai~
post Jan 9 2009, 10:05 AM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Jan 9 2009, 08:52 AM)
sifu,interested in knowing how we can book the bkt jalil club courts,do we
just walk up to the guardhouse n frighten the guy,or do we have to call
anyone?tired of the cheesy courts at TTwangsa,the rate's the same anyway..

Added on January 9, 2009, 8:55 am
i read in the papers he complained his 1st serve percentage
dropped almost 50% due to changing to Head,said exactly
that..he didnt have any input on the racket prior to leaving
Wilson ke..sure the Head bosses steaming.. biggrin.gif

Added on January 9, 2009, 9:17 amsifus,got a simple stupid question..
i've been banging balls for some time,im still
not very good,but boleh la..
the thing is,i actually started playing tennis
with the PS rackets,from the mid 1990s oredi,
n have developed a particular way of playing..
basically my baseline shot is flat to the baseline,
usually with some sidespin..n sadly im a hardcore
serve n volleyer,im useless with any other style..
im not really happy with my nPS currently,as i
have to hold back my baseline shots just to keep
the return just nice inside the baseline,a problem
i never faced with the old PS..
so the question is,would u recommend me the
n6.1 or the k6.1,as i have used the n6.1 before
with satisfaction,i have no input on how the k6.1
feels..
i dont mind getting the older racket if it is better..
appreciate the feedback! thumbup.gif
the bkt jalil club i guess obviously u have to be a member or have a member friend la laugh.gif im sure he had tested and played abit.. these pros dont just use off the shelf racquets they have it customised specifically for them

well on what racquet to use its user dependent, i prefer nsixone but artemis says ksix one feels better..so you know its up to user..but nowadays nsix one u can only buy 2nd hand or go to those ulu shops that still havent sell finish tongue.gif

one big question,
how do u hit flat yet with side spin ?

but well keeping the ball in play with harder shots just means u need to hit the ball with more spin..quick fix is contact the ball lower then only brush it forward and up.. dont hit the ball head on like what you're doing now

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Jan 9 2009, 10:06 AM
~Battousai~
post Jan 9 2009, 11:06 AM

4,477 posts

i think with the membership fees you pay monthly it should be free tongue.gif

i've played there before. 4 tennis courts... but very dangerous for people who not really good as the balls sail over the fence easily laugh.gif
~Battousai~
post Jan 13 2009, 11:10 PM

4,477 posts

nowadays no warranty card d tongue.gif

just a piece of paper.. but even then no use.. what they'll do is just scan bar code tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Jan 26 2009, 04:59 PM

4,477 posts

i'll post this here since its more tennis talk tongue.gif

get ready to orgasm.. i camed... uncountable times tongue.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Top