LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

praetorian
post Nov 30 2008, 06:23 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(ahwee1987 @ Nov 30 2008, 12:50 PM)
yesterday i saw at house of sport..dunlop fort for rm14.6..is tat cheap??
Yhaaa man thats a very good price if you can get one can for RM14.60, hopefully if you buy in a crate ,ie 24 cans in one crate they can give you a better deal.

praetorian
post Dec 2 2008, 07:43 PM

866 posts

I heard a different rumor I heard 6 sales person from a particular brand jump ship to Dunlop, in the foreseeable future, I would expect aggressive promotion from Dunlop, and the particular brand will have declining sales.

I am not a liberty to say which company though, however those in the know, can make a guess :-p
praetorian
post Dec 18 2008, 09:52 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Dec 18 2008, 12:52 PM)
hye all pro here...i have several question regarding to tennis..

first of all, how to improve my accuracy when do contact with the ball..sometime, if the ball is too fast, i cannot do solid contact with it properly.. pupils advise me to always “Keep your eyes on the ball when you make contact.” however for slower ball i can estimate where the ball will contact with my raquet , for fast ball, i always miss it mad.gif ..tips, technique or excercise 4 me to improve my contact point espically for fast incoming ball? icon_question.gif
Depending on what you are trying to return, a forehand, backhand, return a serve, do a passing shot, it all comes to one thing, practise on the REAL tennis court, experience players already know the bounce of the ball,after a opponent has hit the ball and before the ball passes the net, they mentally prepare & physically prepare for the shot.

Practice slow balls makes at first, IF you have a partner that are willing to do drills with you.

1.Practise your topspin forehand crosscourt to each other, one person stands on the duece court and the other the ad court, do this for backhand as well.

"Keep your eyes on the ball " is a bit overused, I think your problem is you are not experience with varies spins of the ball and have a hard time adjusting your footwork to the appropriate spin.

If you have access to a wall, practice on wall, it will be your BEST friend, no joke.
Hope I've helped
praetorian
post Dec 25 2008, 04:51 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(darky @ Dec 25 2008, 12:00 PM)
Ashaway Crossfire is poly or synthetic gut?
Ashaway is a braided kelvar string for mains , and a ordinary synthetic gut for cross.
praetorian
post Jan 9 2009, 10:36 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Jan 9 2009, 08:52 AM)
sifu,interested in knowing how we can book the bkt jalil club courts,do we
just walk up to the guardhouse n frighten the guy,or do we have to call
anyone?tired of the cheesy courts at TTwangsa,the rate's the same anyway..

Added on January 9, 2009, 8:55 am
i read in the papers he complained his 1st serve percentage
dropped almost 50% due to changing to Head,said exactly
that..he didnt have any input on the racket prior to leaving
Wilson ke..sure the Head bosses steaming.. biggrin.gif

Added on January 9, 2009, 9:17 amsifus,got a simple stupid question..
i've been banging balls for some time,im still
not very good,but boleh la..
the thing is,i actually started playing tennis
with the PS rackets,from the mid 1990s oredi,
n have developed a particular way of playing..
basically my baseline shot is flat to the baseline,
usually with some sidespin..n sadly im a hardcore
serve n volleyer,im useless with any other style..
im not really happy with my nPS currently,as i
have to hold back my baseline shots just to keep
the return just nice inside the baseline,a problem
i never faced with the old PS..
so the question is,would u recommend me the
n6.1 or the k6.1,as i have used the n6.1 before
with satisfaction,i have no input on how the k6.1
feels..
i dont mind getting the older racket if it is better..
appreciate the feedback! thumbup.gif
What racket is the nPS? ncode? PS does it stand for pro staff model?

Like Battousai said some people have different taste, I prefer the k6.1 tour over the ncode version myself, but I really lead it up to get the plough effect, I don't recommend this set up to people who don't have fluid, advanced strokes, if you are still in the learning process, get another racket, if you can wait till the end of Jan or early Feb,2009 the Wilson Kpro staff should be out details can be found here:

http://www.wilson.com/wilson/racquet/produ...534374302756111

http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=237255

Feel free to read the above links.
Hope that helps

praetorian
post Feb 3 2009, 06:47 AM

866 posts

So how much is shipping if someone buys a shirt or two?

0.0403sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:08 AM