Facebook Thread, Facebook Discussion Here

annoymous1234
post Dec 18 2010, 09:56 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Dec 17 2010, 02:17 PM)
I hate how the comments I wrote will appear on my Wall instead of the usual "XXX commented on YYY's status."
me too. now everyone can see it!
annoymous1234
post Mar 20 2011, 01:08 AM

7,614 posts

Guys! how do I view back link that I've posted. last time they have link section but now its gone??
annoymous1234
post May 16 2011, 10:30 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ May 15 2011, 02:13 PM)
u can no longer post link on your comment..

or its only me?
help me verify pls..
just u lol tongue.gif

annoymous1234
post May 20 2011, 01:59 AM

7,614 posts

hey guys. I notice facebook just added this new privacy "Let friends of people tagged in my photos and posts see them". What does it mean? I'm a person who is very concern about my privacy, thus everyone photo and pictures I upload I only will let my friends see it, not even friends of friends. Therefor should I check it or uncheck?
annoymous1234
post May 24 2011, 10:52 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(wanfaris @ May 23 2011, 04:47 PM)
After Facebook introduces new feature, can login using phone. I try to use.

but now I can't access my account anymore....  cry.gif  cry.gif

Already resend the code into my Maxis phone, but still don't get any code...... sad.gif
I still can. I think its the server problem hmm.gif
annoymous1234
post Jun 14 2011, 09:26 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(imthebrand @ May 27 2011, 03:44 PM)
facebook is nice! i like it so much. add me iistupidboy@hotmail.com
this post is like a bot

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 14 2011, 12:22 AM)
may i know how to block my fren for sending message to me ?
bcoz he very annoying,but i dun wan unfriend with him
if not he will know,so far i already block him for can't c any my any wall post and comment
so hope u guys can teach me
have u check the who can email me section in privacy setting? maybe there u can set from everyone to custom then select block user
annoymous1234
post Jun 16 2011, 09:13 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 16 2011, 08:43 AM)
oni can set the message which those can send me message is everyone, friends of friends and friends only
that means i can't block ?
hmm i guess u can't. wait for other forummers reply and see..
annoymous1234
post Jul 4 2011, 08:28 PM

7,614 posts

is anyone getting

Your account is temporarily unavailable due to site maintenance. It should be available again within a few hours. We apologize for the inconvenience
annoymous1234
post Jul 22 2011, 09:47 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 22 2011, 09:27 PM)
o.O u also got the same thing as me ??
* c my above for the attachment picture
ya just wasting my time
im not like the new fb chat, but is hate about the at right hand site of home page become know what your friend doing right now
example friend A comment on his / her friend status and other
*c my above post attachment picture
this is no longer privacy. i mean sure facebook is known for privacy issue but not everyone wants the whole world to know what they post. imagine if i posted "yo check out tat chick ass yo" on my friends status.. then all my facebook friends will get to see what i type shakehead.gif
annoymous1234
post Aug 3 2011, 04:03 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:24 AM)
What is the problems with the new chat? why u guys hate it?

i only know it links to my inbox -.-
this!!!! this is freaking annoying. i dont want my conversation to be save wtf
annoymous1234
post Aug 3 2011, 10:35 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:20 PM)

where is ie
annoymous1234
post Aug 13 2011, 10:53 PM

7,614 posts

this has become a twitter thread sweat.gif

speaking of that, I do agree that twitter is somewhat annoying hmm.gif
annoymous1234
post Aug 14 2011, 08:13 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Aug 14 2011, 06:37 PM)
Hey guys!

So the other day, I realized that posts my friends posted in some groups that I didn't join appeared on my feed stream. So does that mean that posts that I posted in those groups that I have joined would appear in people's feed stream?
that depends on the group settings. there are settigns such as "only group member can see this post" for the group. so it all depends on the admin of the group how he set the settings.
annoymous1234
post Aug 17 2011, 09:38 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 16 2011, 06:09 AM)
oke,if twitter also not best(me also dun like twitter sweat.gif), how about blog..? hmm.gif
IMO.. blog depends on what they write.. sometimes they just write all the small things that is not worth mentioning, like "today i had a headache" sweat.gif
annoymous1234
post Oct 7 2011, 10:49 PM

7,614 posts

guys is there a way to hide those stuff my friend post on my wall from appearing in the newsfeed? back then facebook i remember have this setting, since they keep changing now looks like there;s no way. I just dont like all my friends to see what i posted on my friend wall or my friend posted on my wall

last time privacy very good, so detail, now so simple like wtf

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Oct 7 2011, 11:00 PM
annoymous1234
post Nov 7 2011, 11:43 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(Lawolfe @ Nov 6 2011, 01:44 AM)
People keep asking me why I have few pictures on my facebook account. TBH, I don't wanna end up cases of people abusing my pictures or sharing to much sensitive information even if I hide it from certain groups.
i personally take my privacy very seriously also. i disable the check in features so my friends could not check me in. i just dont think is nessesary to let everyone know where i have been. my friend ask me to enable it so they can check me in but i dont want tongue.gif

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Nov 7 2011, 11:43 AM
annoymous1234
post Nov 14 2011, 10:53 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 13 2011, 05:45 PM)
I wounder how those ppl in FB have like 3K frens keep track of them....once log-in sure kena Flooded by News Feed LOL!
they hide some news i guess..
annoymous1234
post Nov 16 2011, 11:42 PM

7,614 posts

is there no way to hide my activities from appearing at my friends wall. I really dont want people to know me commented on xxx photos/status..

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Nov 16 2011, 11:42 PM
annoymous1234
post Nov 17 2011, 02:31 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Nov 16 2011, 11:48 PM)
do u mean the ticker appear at the right side of ur home page? if yes, then no, thr's no way to hide it.
no. i mean newsfeed. that means even though say my counsin does not know my friend, but at his newsfeed he is able to see me commented on xxxx status/photos.
annoymous1234
post Nov 22 2011, 11:26 PM

7,614 posts

guys! is anyone of u able to enter needs review section? my friend tag me and im supposed to go to needs review section to approve or reject it but when i enter that section it seems to keep loading

0.0237sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:17 AM