wcypierre
post Sep 1 2011, 11:17 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Sep 1 2011, 11:00 PM)
the video call aint up and running yet right?anybody tried it yet?
It is not available to everyone but its up.
wcypierre
post Sep 2 2011, 09:16 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

well, if you can use it then can la, if cannot then cannot lo
wcypierre
post Sep 3 2011, 11:45 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 31 2011, 01:12 AM)
how do i tag a place underneath my status? i see some of my friends did it, its diff from check in

the place is in the form of "near ......." at the side of the time status posted
I finally got this one tongue.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 9 2011, 10:51 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Sep 9 2011, 11:31 AM)
hey...everyone has that update where you post something and it has your location as well...anyone know how to disable that?
When you first enabled it, you clicked a button beside the tag friend button right? Now click that button again and it will remove the near blablabla
wcypierre
post Sep 13 2011, 12:42 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

not really, so I don't do it haha
wcypierre
post Sep 14 2011, 01:13 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Sep 14 2011, 12:06 PM)
nope not at all...invasion of our privacy
Its actually okay if you kept it under control
wcypierre
post Sep 14 2011, 01:58 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 14 2011, 01:22 PM)
undr control like ?
Not random adding people and set your privacy to only enable your friends to view it? I saw a video on youtube that says that a girl got kidnapped because she always states where she is(fb places). But I think the reason is that she random add ppl or she put her status privacy to public so *evil person* can stalk them and kidnap them tongue.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 14 2011, 02:23 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 14 2011, 02:14 PM)
to show off maybe ??
I think so. blush.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 14 2011, 06:47 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Sep 14 2011, 05:14 PM)
Show to the World by saying, 'Come and get me!!!' whistling.gif
But its not possible if I set my privacy right tongue.gif tongue.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 14 2011, 09:51 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 14 2011, 08:30 PM)
thats why my question poped up liao....
Not random adding people and set your privacy to only enable your friends to view it? I saw a video on youtube that says that a girl got kidnapped because she always states where she is(fb places). But I think the reason is that she random add ppl or she put her status privacy to public so *evil person* can stalk them and kidnap them 

But I also did stated that it only happens to those who don't secure their privacy as well right?

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 14 2011, 09:34 PM)
not think so, is 100% is show off
Well, people like to do anything as they like right? there's no stopping them and you don't have the rights to stop them as well. so, don't care bout them la.
wcypierre
post Sep 15 2011, 03:50 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Sep 15 2011, 09:06 AM)
How private you set your privacy to? Just showing 'places' to your families? In this World, some you so-called friends may turn up to be bad fellas that you never know.
QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 15 2011, 09:37 AM)
exactly,the leak information could be from someone that you know or trust
Those are call social engineering, it can happen at anywhere(either real or virtual life), you cant blame the net for that though. Corporate company often fall for these tricks.

Added on September 15, 2011, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 15 2011, 12:32 PM)
well, i didn't care about them also
because my seldom will do like this ><
I don't do it much as well, but people tag me instead tongue.gif

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Sep 15 2011, 02:15 PM)
been hoping fb wud introduce a new feature like google chat whereby u can appear offline but stil can chat with ppl...so u can choose to chat to who u wan and dun let ppl know ur online
If you don't know about it and if you're still using the old chat, you can make friend lists(like maybe friends, colleagues, working partners and such) and you can put the list offline so they cant see you on the chatbox and yet you can chat with others from other lists thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Sep 15 2011, 03:52 PM
wcypierre
post Sep 15 2011, 10:56 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Sep 15 2011, 10:12 PM)
malas wanna make a list la...google chat can jz offline then can still talk to anyone...senang mah
But what if your friend only uses fb? tongue.gif
While learning something, we have to learn every single way of it(eventhough other ways may not suit you the best) but it may prove to be helpful during certain conditions rclxms.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 16 2011, 10:34 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 16 2011, 09:20 PM)
lol just open my facebook
saw what my friends doing again
by comment wat, playing wat and like wat ==
You mean at your news feed or at their profile?
wcypierre
post Sep 17 2011, 08:38 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Sep 17 2011, 01:59 AM)
I wonder why the hell is that blue bar is not locked shocking.gif

Some of my friends account has those features enabled
What blue bar? hmm.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 17 2011, 04:09 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(iRadiation @ Sep 17 2011, 09:06 AM)
The navigation bar.

What he meant is that it'll be always present at the top of the screen, regardless or whether you scroll down or not.

Guess they're gradually rolling it out (as usual).
And some people will be left out instead(like me doh.gif )

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 17 2011, 02:54 PM)
at homepage
and at right hand site, know what my friends doing what
like comment, like who post and other
now change like this, i dunno how to c the most recent news
any idea ?
Did your fb changed or you're still using the old fb? hmm.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 17 2011, 08:00 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 17 2011, 07:16 PM)
haven't seen this on my FB
maybe not yet updating  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
It seems like we're the slow ones cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 01:31 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Sep 18 2011, 01:18 PM)
Guys, how do you see what your page looks like to people who're not your friends?
Go to profile -> View As(At the upper right) -> Use this tool to see how your profile appears to a specific friend or the public. -> Click the public word to see it.

Or you can also type your friend's name at the textbox to see how does your profile looks like at your friend's view.

wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 03:42 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 18 2011, 02:47 PM)
finally my facebook homepage back to last time
but, how to block my friend to c my wall post, and photo ??
*not that block is unfriend with him
When you type a status, there's a button beside the post, click it and click custom. After that, you'll see a Hide This from then just type your friend's name into it tongue.gif

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 18 2011, 03:37 PM)
ek..just now i saw a subscribe option under some person on the sidebar..whats that for?
This one copy from twitter, its like follow, you follow that person then his/her status will appear at your news feed.
wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 10:51 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 18 2011, 10:05 PM)
oh FFS...why should clone the twitter ?
how should I know, I am not a facebook developer laugh.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 11:28 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 18 2011, 11:11 PM)
okay thanks for telling biggrin.gif
See? You don't do much experiment on your facebook privacy settings that's why you feel that your facebook account is insecure brows.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:32 AM