Facebook Thread, Facebook Discussion Here

pUpUnOOb
post Aug 24 2011, 06:57 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Aug 24 2011, 02:26 PM)
nah most of my fren on fb,but my G+ is full with LYN members
haha same la...mine is all the android lowyat members
pUpUnOOb
post Aug 29 2011, 01:43 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(Fleapy @ Aug 28 2011, 02:37 PM)
At least they are beginning to take privacy seriously!
Google+ may not be able to beat FB just yet, but at least they pose as a viable competition....
Win win for users!
yeah...monopoly will tend to forget about the users...fb needs to step up now
pUpUnOOb
post Aug 29 2011, 08:33 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(Fleapy @ Aug 29 2011, 01:46 PM)
Very true we have seen how Internet Explorer went about before Firefox became mainstream...
now with so many browser options.. each Browser Vendor are stepping up to make their browser unique and different, offering good developer tools, etc etc.

We can see the same pattern in the social space! Thing is that FB and G+ started off in two very different ways.. so both of them will kinda stick to their root as their innovate.. G+ will make everything related to circles, while FB will make evrything related to all your friends...
but its gonna be hard to ask everyone to migrate to G+ since everyone has all their info and friends on FB
pUpUnOOb
post Aug 31 2011, 11:48 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(Fleapy @ Aug 30 2011, 12:36 AM)
Hmmph, i dont think we can conclude it that way yet. G+ is still closing their platform to invites only...
plus it does not allow any business page on them yet, and the APIs are not open yet for applications to integrate them
Even if someone would like to migrate over to G+, they can't and don't find any reason to do so yet.
So long they stay Close, they are going to lose the hype over time, and people will end up sticking to FB and enjoy all the awesome features they integrate that they learnt from G+
so most probably G+ will die but it helped to improve FB for us
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 1 2011, 11:00 PM

564 posts

the video call aint up and running yet right?anybody tried it yet?
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 2 2011, 09:52 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 1 2011, 11:17 PM)
It is not available to everyone but its up.
coz i downloaded like quite a while back but havent had d chance to try it out yet...so means i cant use it now la basically?
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 2 2011, 08:17 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Sep 2 2011, 10:45 AM)
anybody know hot to do that?
i just use realplayer to rip all the videos
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 3 2011, 09:39 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(fazlythewarrior @ Sep 3 2011, 03:04 AM)
guys, when i want to make profile picture, its need to crop first. it is a bug? and my "view as" icon is gone from wall. sad.gif
i also needed to crop 1st...dont think its a bug...new feature?
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 4 2011, 11:57 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Sep 4 2011, 10:45 AM)
It's there for quite sometime. I normally crop the whole pic = no cropping  whistling.gif
oh?i guess a couple of months onie rite?coz i changed my profile pic few months back still no nid crop...only recently je
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 9 2011, 11:31 AM

564 posts

hey...everyone has that update where you post something and it has your location as well...anyone know how to disable that?
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 9 2011, 09:36 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 9 2011, 12:12 PM)
its not default i believe. if you didnt set your location
it will remain as a gear icon under your status rite
yeah...problem is...d dam thing kept popping up...i accidentally pressed it...any ideas?
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 10 2011, 10:46 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 9 2011, 10:51 PM)
When you first enabled it, you clicked a button beside the tag friend button right? Now click that button again and it will remove the near blablabla
oh i jz removed it but i din press d button again...i jz hovered over d location and an 'X' came out on d side
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 13 2011, 03:21 AM

564 posts

Anyone playing d sims social...brings back memories...wanna play d real.sims now
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 14 2011, 12:06 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 13 2011, 12:12 PM)
do you think telling our places in FB is good?
nope not at all...invasion of our privacy
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 15 2011, 02:15 PM

564 posts

been hoping fb wud introduce a new feature like google chat whereby u can appear offline but stil can chat with ppl...so u can choose to chat to who u wan and dun let ppl know ur online
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 15 2011, 10:12 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 15 2011, 03:50 PM)
Those are call social engineering, it can happen at anywhere(either real or virtual life), you cant blame the net for that though. Corporate company often fall for these tricks.

Added on September 15, 2011, 3:52 pm
I don't do it much as well, but people tag me instead  tongue.gif
If you don't know about it and if you're still using the old chat, you can make friend lists(like maybe friends, colleagues, working partners and such) and you can put the list offline so they cant see you on the chatbox and yet you can chat with others from other lists  thumbup.gif
malas wanna make a list la...google chat can jz offline then can still talk to anyone...senang mah
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 17 2011, 12:13 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(iRadiation @ Sep 17 2011, 09:06 AM)
The navigation bar.

What he meant is that it'll be always present at the top of the screen, regardless or whether you scroll down or not.

Guess they're gradually rolling it out (as usual).
yah i got that yesterday but now no more edi damn weird...anyone got that list update?
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 19 2011, 03:09 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 18 2011, 03:37 PM)
ek..just now i saw a subscribe option under some person on the sidebar..whats that for?
like twitter
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 22 2011, 12:28 AM

564 posts

aiyooooo really hate the new updated interface
pUpUnOOb
post Sep 22 2011, 09:35 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 22 2011, 06:12 PM)
But nonetheless, this new interface is really suitable for stalking tongue.gif
haha dun la say stalking...everyone put all their private infos and pics by themselves...we just see onie mah

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0425sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:50 PM