77 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Facebook Thread, Facebook Discussion Here

Gurdian
post Oct 27 2007, 08:30 PM

1,648 posts

facebook has been around for years...i'm suprised it took that long for the malaysian mass to use it

almost as old as friendster, western countries use this more than friendster now
jacklsw86
post Oct 27 2007, 09:41 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

wow didnt know facebook is so much fun. better than frenster full of useless scripts. but stil frenster is good for keeping updated with my frens smile.gif

Added on October 27, 2007, 9:43 pmdamn, i juz wasted 1 of the signup free gift sad.gif

This post has been edited by jacklsw86: Oct 27 2007, 09:43 PM
abang brother
post Oct 27 2007, 09:47 PM

4,967 posts

Will try!!

Does it have wallpaper thingy like Friendster?
jacklsw86
post Oct 27 2007, 11:38 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

so wallpaper. but if u post a grp pic inside, u cn make it show the name of the person inside the pic whn u put ur cursor over it
dkcc87
post Oct 28 2007, 12:53 AM

1,251 posts

Just join facebook...it's a darn cool site man..lai lai all come and register..
SUSN's
post Oct 28 2007, 01:06 AM

1,091 posts

face book sohai lah..donno what poke bite vamp kit kit kat kat bla bla bli bli, just click click click send send send, can not see friend 2nd party profile.
TSkira89
post Oct 28 2007, 05:01 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Oct 27 2007, 09:41 PM)
wow didnt know facebook is so much fun. better than frenster full of useless scripts. but stil frenster is good for keeping updated with my frens smile.gif

Added on October 27, 2007, 9:43 pmdamn, i juz wasted 1 of the signup free gift sad.gif
haha, pity u... tongue.gif

QUOTE(abang brother @ Oct 27 2007, 09:47 PM)
Will try!!

Does it have wallpaper thingy like Friendster?
nope, i dun think it have.. hmm.gif
SUSMNet
post Oct 28 2007, 09:41 PM

11,954 posts

facebook worth USD$15 billion
lawsh
post Nov 12 2007, 06:57 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

finally there is a thread for facebook
i gave up on friendster ages ago tongue.gif

im an active warbook and battle stations! player
orangysb
post Nov 12 2007, 07:09 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Oct 27 2007, 10:30 PM)
facebook has been around for years...i'm suprised it took that long for the malaysian mass to use it

almost as old as friendster, western countries use this more than friendster now
Friendster started 2 years earlier than facebook in 2002, and facebook was a closed network then, only for college students, they only opened up to the public in late 2006.

Facebook is wildly popular in the Western countries especially among the college and undergraduate students, since it was targeted at them at first. If you have any friends studying in uni overseas chances are they are on facebook.

The reason it became so popular is i guess it's clutter-free design, it's clean and sleek. Most important of all, it really allows you to connect with people you know, unlike myspace or friendster where you just randomly add people you don't know to boost friends count. IMO the most important feature in facebook is its news feed, amazing how the thread starter missed out in the 1st post, it really allows you to keep yourself up to date and know what's going on around your social circle.

Sadly after saying all its amazing features of connecting with people, i've got no one to socialize with.... sweat.gif
Tm89
post Nov 12 2007, 09:50 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

QUOTE(N's @ Oct 28 2007, 01:06 AM)
face book sohai lah..donno what poke bite vamp kit kit kat kat bla bla bli bli, just click click click send send send, can not see friend 2nd party profile.
hahaha
that is the whole idea wad...no need to be so harsh kua...
if no poke no bite...then no diff from the current social network lor...
The best thing bout FB is ofcourse its applications la... however i gotten sick with playing Vamp d...hahaha
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2008, 10:15 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

no love for facebook?

what's your typing speed btw tongue.gif
bryon
post Mar 2 2008, 08:59 AM

399 posts

i noticed that the malaysia network members has been increasing at a rate of 1k++ per day
korn
post Mar 2 2008, 10:01 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

Social network popularity around the world

MySpace vs Facebook vs Bebo vs Cyworld vs Skyblog vs Hi5 vs Friendster vs Orkut vs Live Journal

hehe, fs for Malaysia... also give up playing fs already. Also got my MySpace, Facebook and Live Journal hehe.... Boring playing fs already
yivon
post Apr 1 2008, 04:43 PM

109 posts

Can anyone help me?

My facebook account just got disabled this morning and I need it back.
I email them but no avail yet...
I have all the contacts there and not to mentioned all the emails and my photos there...

Anyone was in that situation before??

Help!!!! ;(
ASAP
post Jun 26 2008, 07:16 PM

1,645 posts

May I know how to download pictures automatically from Facebook Group? Thanks
rexoxo
post Jun 30 2008, 11:18 PM

426 posts

u wan to download picture from the website??
use right click and save lor..

kemikelx
post Jul 1 2008, 01:33 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(yivon @ Apr 1 2008, 04:43 PM)
Can anyone help me?

My facebook account just got disabled this morning and I need it back.
I email them but no avail yet...
I have all the contacts there and not to mentioned all the emails and my photos there...

Anyone was in that situation before??

Help!!!! ;(
Usually you will need to email them to request for the account back

Check out 13 Reasons to get banned from Facebook

Try sending email to appeals@facebook.com.

Good luck
IcedNyior
post Jul 1 2008, 04:38 AM

1,768 posts

I dont like ppl adding so many apps la. I mean, the whole point of facebook is a cleaner interface, not that messyness like myspace
nanakopy87
post Jul 1 2008, 10:55 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

well,been using facebook for few months...but the profile page is so messy....i dun even noe wats tat for....
dun really like it...i use it to share photos wit my frenz...tats all

77 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:33 AM