post Oct 23 2007, 08:09 AM, updated 19y ago

147 posts

I'm just done searching this part of forum n i noticed there
is no facebook discussion thread blink.gif shocking.gif
so here i would like to make a thread to discuss about facebook here brows.gif

for those of you still dunno wat facebook is, here a quote from wikipedia
Facebook is a social networking website that allows people to communicate with their friends and exchange information.

so why would you chose facebook over others social site hmm.gif
well, here's a few reason i can think of:
*lots of apllication available which is really fun,interesting n let you know ur frens more wink.gif eg:ilike, movies,question.
*the interface is less cluttered(in my point of view) n highly customizable

Site features

The wall

Gifts

Marketplace

Pokes

Status

Events

Applications

Facebook Video

FACEBOOK WEBPAGE

so now, i thinks this is enough reason for you to join the website thumbup.gif
n dun forget to add me as ur fren cool.gif

____________________________________________________________________________________
btw, my email is kira180289@gmail.com.. add me yah icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by kira89: Oct 28 2007, 08:10 AM
TSkira89
post Oct 23 2007, 12:24 PM

147 posts

Facebook is FUN!!
But not many of my friends join it.
Many join friendster...

Yeah,sadly me also happen to be as same as u.. sad.gif
have been asking them to join but only a few does unsure.gif
there r no fun if there is not enough friend sad.gif
TSkira89
post Oct 24 2007, 01:44 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(MOFARKOR @ Oct 23 2007, 02:04 PM)
oh no ...dun even know wat facebook is...lol, gonna join and try see
Yeah, rclxms.gif join it, it surely is fun drool.gif

QUOTE(Vinspire @ Oct 23 2007, 10:20 PM)
Add me at Vinspire@kokorobox.net

I just started playing facebook not long ago only smile.gif
i'm adding u rite now icon_rolleyes.gif

TSkira89
post Oct 25 2007, 07:14 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Oct 25 2007, 05:31 AM)
from my experienced
in order to register your password must similar with your email password
gmail user also cant register..
so what do u think?
are you sure? i didnt experienced such problem when registering back then(i'm also a gmail user) shocking.gif

QUOTE(dropanyloot @ Oct 25 2007, 05:33 AM)
try Pirates application and Warbook...

it is addictive
i'm trying it right now, let me check it out icon_rolleyes.gif
TSkira89
post Oct 26 2007, 12:51 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(justin85 @ Oct 25 2007, 05:09 PM)
Warbook is a simplified version of Utopia (another web-based clicking + reading game)
owh thanks for your info smile.gif

QUOTE(shirosakai @ Oct 25 2007, 08:30 PM)

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

and i am really wasting my life for it.... add mine..facebook ljianw2000@hotmail.com
i'm adding u thumbup.gif
TSkira89
post Oct 26 2007, 02:07 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(punkyswat @ Oct 26 2007, 01:38 PM)
what is the difference?friendster or facebk better?
IMO of coz facebook better icon_rolleyes.gif

there's quite a lot diff act but most noticeable is of coz facebook have facebook platform, where 3rd party developer can build their own application inside the facebook, and there's where the fun come from rclxm9.gif
if you've just join i recommend u tried ilike, movie and warbook application.. it sriuzly worth it nod.gif
TSkira89
post Oct 26 2007, 03:19 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Oct 26 2007, 03:07 PM)
Apart from the Warbook and other game related apps, I found some 3rd platforms as written below to be extremely useful and cool to use;

-Ebay (for my auctioned ebay items)
-MyFlickr (which displays your photos from Flickr)
-Photos (you can tag yourself/friend's photo in single photo and it will automatically shown in your profile, even if its your friend's photo)
-Second Friends ( i play second life, so this is fun)
-Top Friends (like Friendster, I can choose my top friends AND send variety of cool drinks to your friends)

Friendster is all about testimonials, groups...and pretty much nothing else since I've added Facebook as my social platform.

If you work in international agencies/companies, you can add the network you're working in and be able to add colleagues from that company. I've my boss and some white dudes I've worked with, haha. A lot of Europeans and Americans in Facebook since its the No 1 social networking platform this time around. Some companies in Australia had banned Facebook during working hours, imagine that!

Just register Facebook and get ready to be addicted to this platform. If friends is the prob, then just invite them by using 'Friend Finder'. You'll be amazed on how many of your friends who have joined FB.
thanks spidergirl for the info biggrin.gif just hope that ur office wont banned facebook then tongue.gif
TSkira89
post Oct 28 2007, 05:01 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Oct 27 2007, 09:41 PM)
wow didnt know facebook is so much fun. better than frenster full of useless scripts. but stil frenster is good for keeping updated with my frens smile.gif

Added on October 27, 2007, 9:43 pmdamn, i juz wasted 1 of the signup free gift sad.gif
haha, pity u... tongue.gif

QUOTE(abang brother @ Oct 27 2007, 09:47 PM)
Will try!!

Does it have wallpaper thingy like Friendster?
nope, i dun think it have.. hmm.gif

0.0155sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:35 AM