[2023] iPhone 15/15 Plus Discussion, A total powerhouse.

GamersFamilia
post Nov 14 2023, 06:17 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 13 2023, 10:21 PM)
Wow, thanks again for sharing!! That’s good to know that
that's a good news nod.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 17 2024, 09:48 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Jan 29 2024, 12:29 AM)
after using android since version 2.1, 15 plus is my 1st iphone as primary phone.

got a nice battery life. 2 days of casual usage.

still getting used to it though
thats the beauty of iphone , but my honor 90 5g also can last 2 days of casual usage laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 3 2024, 08:48 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 3 2024, 01:46 PM)
Although late to the party I manage to grab 1 unit of 15 Plus from Itworld store for 3799 +120 shopee discount. It stated as pre-order and estimate to receive by 16 march onward. Definately a huge upgrade after 6 years.
what was your last iphone model ? by the way congrats on your new iphone 15 plus cool2.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 4 2024, 12:35 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 3 2024, 09:58 PM)
7 Plus. 6s Plus as spare backup.
oh wow , me myself also got a iphone 6 plus as a backup phone , btw it's such a big upgrade for you wink.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 4 2024, 08:55 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 4 2024, 08:44 PM)
The only thing I'm sure I'm gonna miss is the 3.5mm headphone jack. I don't fancy expensive airpods or other bluetooth headset.
so do i , may be i'm little bit an old skool guy who still prefer 3.5mm headphone jack wink.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 5 2024, 06:46 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(applesmiley @ Mar 5 2024, 02:38 PM)
I'm using an USB-C to 3.5mm Headphone Jack Adapter since my previous Android phone also didn't come with the jack.
yes need to use the jack adapter thumbsup.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 6 2024, 01:17 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 5 2024, 08:02 PM)
Any difference between the cheap adapter and the expensive one?
get the cheaper one , it does the same job as expensive one , difference might be the quality of the product
GamersFamilia
post Mar 7 2024, 02:58 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 6 2024, 10:06 PM)
Ok, thank you.
you're welcome
GamersFamilia
post Mar 17 2024, 06:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Mar 15 2024, 01:03 PM)
Manage to get 15 plus 128gb from lazada yesterday at RM3832. Not Sure good price or not
i think it's a good price you got there
GamersFamilia
post Dec 20 2024, 09:43 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 20 2024, 01:47 PM)
I am still on iOS 17

anyway, how about a sharing of the battery % life. by default I use 80% limit, and low power mode. I have high SOT because I always read on my phone. I have to say the new iPhone 16 looks yummy. The action button and camera shutter button is nice. And I prefer the camera layout design. But won't change my iPhone 15 anytime soon because it is still so fast lah.

Maybe when AI use case more common only I will upgrade my iPhone.

[attachmentid=11506260]
No need to change la, wait iphone 17 then worth it
GamersFamilia
post Dec 21 2024, 09:04 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 21 2024, 07:28 AM)
Poco is advertising for gaming , so most of the time it only give performance on speed , the camera is just enough for scanning QR code haha
Same goes with vivo y15a
Bought it as temporary phone due to my samsung galaxy suddenly k.o
The camera quality aiyooo, then later bought honor 90 5g then feel satisfied and worth it
Btw feels like want to buy ip13 or ip14, just for photography and videography purpose, still got brand new set from machines and switch
GamersFamilia
post Dec 21 2024, 03:08 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 21 2024, 09:07 AM)
For video , iphone really stil on the front line , just go for it if u can get a good price
Yes, planned to get one on feb 2025
GamersFamilia
post Dec 21 2024, 03:08 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 21 2024, 12:15 PM)
iPhone is the overall good choice for most ppl no matter what is the needed.
Agreed
GamersFamilia
post Dec 21 2024, 04:52 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Dec 21 2024, 03:43 PM)
Buy online can get more discounts. Wait for double digit sale.
Yes
GamersFamilia
post May 9 2025, 10:37 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 5 2025, 04:05 PM)
yes, better value given that the price gap between 16 and 16e is not huge... tongue.gif
but u can get a lot more things from 16.
well said , better grab ip16 instead of 16e , infact price of ip16 variants on offer now , you can get better specs plus value for money

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0187sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:02 PM