[2023] iPhone 15/15 Plus Discussion, A total powerhouse.

TSwestlife
post Sep 29 2023, 05:52 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Sep 29 2023, 05:51 PM)
Yeah, initially I wanted the black, then when I saw the blue demo set, I m attracted to it.😂
I had seen the black in person. I do not like it. Prefer pink, blue or even green. The rest of colours not my cup of tea hahaha.
TSwestlife
post Sep 29 2023, 05:58 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Sep 29 2023, 05:57 PM)
It feels so good in hand, I m using it naked now.
Yes. Seriously the greatest upgrade of iPhone number series is that this year the feel of the phone is damn good.
The high class matte finish makes the phone feel really nice.
TSwestlife
post Sep 30 2023, 11:00 AM

14,227 posts

Can see here to find out it is made in which country. (More for iPhone 15 no series)

TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2023, 07:12 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 1 2023, 05:26 AM)
uh oh are they assembled at other countries too ? i mean other then china ?
Yes super small percentage is assembled in India.
TSwestlife
post Oct 6 2023, 12:22 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(minghui415 @ Oct 6 2023, 09:47 AM)
china now selling 15plus and 15 with RM 500-700 lower than launching price
Yeah. No series always get huge discounts later as well.
TSwestlife
post Oct 6 2023, 02:10 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Oct 6 2023, 01:45 PM)
In malaysia as well? Do u know usually when ya?
I think try double 11 day sale on shoppe or so?
TSwestlife
post Nov 9 2023, 07:22 AM

14,227 posts

Why buy 14? 🤪

TSwestlife
post Nov 12 2023, 07:28 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(lazyman@home @ Nov 12 2023, 06:56 AM)
I just got a 15plus 256 at 4861. Although not the cheapest, but is a black..
Not bad. Cheaper than usual price…
Considered the phone is released for less than 2 months in bolehland and already can get it at discounted price.

Last time without Shopee or Lazada time. Apple iPhones never get any discount at all even at authorised reseller they at most give extra free gifts or warranty etc. only.
TSwestlife
post Nov 12 2023, 09:05 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(lazyman@home @ Nov 12 2023, 07:46 AM)
Totally agree. I guess the pro series getting too much attentions, and make the number series got underrated so much. This benefits people like me who don't need the pro features that much to enjoy type c
Indeed. Quite value for money for the number series.

Actually this year there is quite substantial improvement other type c. Same quality of screen except 120hz as pro, and 48MP camera is certainly significant improvement.
TSwestlife
post Nov 20 2023, 10:28 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 20 2023, 09:46 AM)
wow the iphone 15 plus battery life is amazing!
i supposed to have the best battery life among all iphones to date. tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Dec 2 2023, 10:39 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Dec 2 2023, 10:37 PM)
Reporting in.
Upgraded from ipong 7+ to ipong 15.
That’s a super super huge upgrade.
TSwestlife
post Dec 2 2023, 10:50 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Dec 2 2023, 10:44 PM)
Decided to change after 3x change battery, and 2x mic problem.

When talking on the phone, feel heat… sked would burn my face. Nevertheless, thank you my ipong 7+ for serving me more than 5 years.

So, Within one week I gotten this ip15, i noticed got hot hot also. Went to Machine and they said have to off phone. Dang. I hope it’s just a temporary issue.
iPhone 15 pro series may be hot. But iPhone no series should not be the case by rite.
TSwestlife
post Jan 29 2024, 08:24 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Jan 29 2024, 12:29 AM)
after using android since version 2.1, 15 plus is my 1st iphone as primary phone.

got a nice battery life. 2 days of casual usage.

still getting used to it though
Welcome to the bright side. 😊
TSwestlife
post Feb 25 2024, 01:40 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Feb 25 2024, 12:48 PM)
For what i think 700 is consider alot now...if you want more can buy in shopee. Instantly getting 700+ Rm120 shopee disscount voucher.
Only downside is you cant use your cc to do instalment.
But since Apple make such discount. Can foreseen the second hand market for iPhone15 is shitty...
Another problem for Apple is when they already done such thing, for iphone 16 the sales wont get any better as people rather wait for 3-4 months to get more than 20% discount from original RSP.
Quite not fair for those who need pre-order and pay full price for same things but it drop around 20% within 3 month of usage.
Indeed. First movers all lugi until the max now…😡
TSwestlife
post Jun 11 2024, 12:55 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jun 11 2024, 09:54 AM)
disappointed that the ip15 wont be getting the AI features.
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 11 2024, 11:55 AM)
Apple screw kau Iphone 15 users.

immediate become outdated in software features.  laugh.gif
But I guess it is also due to the SoC since iPhone 14 Pro Max users also do not get the feature.
TSwestlife
post Jun 11 2024, 02:09 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 11 2024, 02:04 PM)
Iphone 15/15 plus is not even 1 year old, and Apple introduced software features in 2024 that is NOT AVAILABLE for less than 1 year old phone?
dun forget that the processor is 1 year old... now apple treats non-pro as really non-pro, all the best things are exclusive to pro models. tongue.gif

it is unfair but it is real life. tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Jun 11 2024, 04:58 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 11 2024, 04:00 PM)
Perhaps they do a Samsung and enable access to older phones later? Kinda the same like Galaxy AI when launch and only the S24 series gets it.

Good point though on the processor already being a year older. That could be a factor.
yeah... but i doubt apple will do so... tongue.gif

we are forced to buy new pro series phone. sad.gif
TSwestlife
post Jun 11 2024, 11:56 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 11 2024, 10:00 PM)
Well, the 15 Pro is heavily discounted now, haha…
yeah it is. Never be the first batch of new iPhone again. Totally water fish. 😭
TSwestlife
post Aug 21 2024, 08:06 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(df569 @ Jul 25 2024, 10:50 AM)
Guys I saw IP15 on Lazada for 3.2k, is it a good price to buy? Need a new phone soon as some apps not supported on my IP 7+ dy.

First time buying phone from Lazada so not sure when is the right time for the vouchers etc.
Unless u need it urgently now.

This post has been edited by westlife: Aug 21 2024, 08:14 PM
TSwestlife
post Sep 10 2024, 09:43 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(df569 @ Sep 9 2024, 10:12 PM)
Pulled the trigger for iP15 Plus 128gb at 3.2k, finally replacing my 2016 iP7+ that has served me well. Still going to watch the iP16 launch later even though I wouldn't be able to afford it at launch kek.
actually add a bit to buy iPhone 15 pro max 256gb will be more worth it...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0220sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:57 AM