Australia Visa, Need Advice

marfccy
post Jul 8 2024, 10:30 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

seems like in this thread there are people getting their ETA approved in matter of days. talking to my friends they said they kena approval delay about 1-3 months from application date.

recently i have a company event next month and ill need to apply ETA. really damn mafan, i applied ETA ed now they asked for ImmiAccount + other documents

why cant we have the ImmiAccount done in first place? sweat.gif
marfccy
post Jul 8 2024, 11:06 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 8 2024, 10:53 AM)
I guess there's a substantial number of people who get their ETA approved straight away, so no need for the hassle?
so it was supposed to be a two step process? where only if ETA applicants hit a certain "criteria" only need to opt for ImmiAccount and docs?

or is this for first time applicants? where recurring ex-ETA approved can easily just "renew"?
marfccy
post Jul 8 2024, 11:14 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 8 2024, 11:12 AM)
I'm not entirely certain, to be honest, because wife and I are Australian PRs and we dont need an ETA to return to Australia.

But, when I applied for a visitor visa (not an ETA) for our helper, I had to help her create an ImmiAccount as that was her first time, so you might be correct on the latter.
hmm im more anxious cause apparently my company gave us deadline by this week to get visa done sweat.gif

and they only informed us last week that we going Aussie for company event rclxub.gif
marfccy
post Jul 8 2024, 11:35 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 8 2024, 11:32 AM)
Your company is also one kind one ... sigh. If ETA is not successful, you could always apply for a visitor visa (AUD190) which my maid received approval after 48H. Good luck bro!
prolly the worst case scenario, the company better allow the fees to be claimable allowance mad.gif
marfccy
post Jul 8 2024, 05:18 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 8 2024, 05:14 PM)
Because you cannot apply for the ETA (601) through the immiaccount.

3/4 of Malaysians will get flagged for more documents. Unfortunately, the ETA App does not allow submission of documents, hence you need to creat an immiaccount to submit. Make sure you use the link in the email, not attempt to reapply via the account.
yeah no choice so im collecting the documents and redoing before the end of this week zzzz

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 8 2024, 05:15 PM)
You run the Russian roulette every time you apply.
marfccy
post Feb 9 2025, 04:20 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

btw one question, i was thinking to plan a trip to Melbourne around Apr/May for 1 week before expiry of ETA

but having concerns because its <3 months from ETA expiry which is in june 2025. will there be issues during immigration check?
marfccy
post Feb 9 2025, 07:05 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 9 2025, 06:04 PM)
no. You can enter at the last day of visa validity, and stay up to 3 months.
thenkss, so they dont follow as per your return is only 3 months before the expiry of visa eh?

i always thought theyll be super strict on this cause of jump plane fellas

looks like its close to winter time for me liao haha

0.0293sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:29 AM