English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

aaron1717
post Sep 7 2023, 01:19 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 7 2023, 12:55 PM)
we seem to have the upper hand in terms of abusers and potential abusers and unprofessionals.

This goes against the grain of MUFC being a clean club and one that can make us proud. I thought our recruitment process was super tight and yet ETH's best buddies have all come in and spoiled our name. I am completely ashamed of United right now. On and off the field, from players to management to ownership, nothing to be proud of, except for the yesteryears.

Onana if he plays for Cameroon again, especially in AFCON will be a proper con-job. Don't they even speak about this before signing during negotiations?
arh ETH fault pulak? lol...

For Onana case, u cant sign an agreement ask him dont represent his country no? lol... the manager forgiven him, what can you do lol....
aaron1717
post Sep 7 2023, 03:11 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 7 2023, 02:49 PM)
I dono la, when comes to football all the emotions also come out.I call it as I see it.
Onana - ETH fav keeper, not yet settle down wanna go for AFCON. I would’ve seriously asked or told him to avoid national team regardless of “retirement” status while signing. All African and Asian cup players.
Antony - ETH winger, now abuser pulak.

Tak de any clue one mehzzzz….I know, I know they are just colleagues…
chillax bro, u cant ask a player not go join national team, its their pride for representing their country in major comps bro... lol

as for antony, i will reserve until the final judgement is out... lol... mendy case drag on for 3 years, in the end, he putih2 gt harassed by everyone while he is actually proven not guilty... dont treat antony the same way...
aaron1717
post Sep 7 2023, 05:12 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(callmecool @ Sep 7 2023, 05:09 PM)
x cantik pun T.T
dun worry, after kena sapu by brighton and bayern, we will be back... lol
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2023, 09:37 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Sep 8 2023, 12:57 AM)
Why United was quick to drop Greenwood while very protective on Anthony?
antony denied and greenwood just silent until the end... lol... silent = guilty to most of the commercial mgmt... lol
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2023, 09:39 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Sep 8 2023, 07:02 AM)
Ya I know, but nevertheless, they allowed the purchase. What I am trying to say is it's not like we are short of money to buy players. The amount of money we spent on new players is alot compared to other clubs.
we now buy players based on knee jerk reactions... lol... not like SAF time... we dont buy players this way... all the overpriced panic purchases over the years and the flops that resulted are really headache... antony dont worth 100mil, casemiro dont worth 60mil, maguire dont worth 80mil, mount dont worth 60mil and more to go over the list we have lol...
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2023, 09:40 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Sep 8 2023, 07:17 AM)
Amrabat excluded from national duty this week due to injury, hope it’s not a serious one
they say its a minor injury and also precautionary since he was not reli fit because he didnt reli train much with Fiorentina first team also...
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2023, 11:27 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Sep 8 2023, 10:42 AM)
I remember SAF bought CR7 on knee jerk reactions too, no? One of the best purchases of all time.
not really, already wanna buy him since their UCL game against sporting... even go CR7 home to convince his family lagi... not as knee jerk as antony or maguire purchases... lol
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2023, 02:54 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Sep 8 2023, 02:36 PM)
Our players convinced Sir Alex to buy CR7 after a pre-season friendly with Sporting on the flight home.

It was quite unusual so I would term this as a sort of knee-jerk transfer. The club that had scouted CR7 extensively was Arsenal. And by swooping in so quickly, we actually surprised Arsenal.
Arsene Wenger had said in one of his interviews that the player he regrets on missing out most was CR7.

Sir Alex wasn't unfamiliar to knee jerk transfers. Let's not forget he signed Bebe without even seeing him play. And if I'm not mistaken, Karel Poborsky (Oh God I'm old to remember these things on the fly) after his chipped goal in Euro....96 was it? Sir Alex had as many failed transfers as he did successfuly ones, but the difference as he had a strong spine of reliable players already in the team to carry us plus his managerial genius.

The problem with our current set of players are that they are a mish mash of styles, some bought for the poeesssion based style of LvG with Ole's British insanity added with Mou's transition play and now ETH.
Ole was by far the worst as he had no real tactical nous to build team identity and went purely for the passport. Ole spent 2 seasons chasing Sancho. If we look at Ole's players : Maguire, AWB, Sancho, VDB, Dan James. Most of them were given pay packets way above their ability. VDB was a prime example of us buying a player Ole didn't want because he had to submit a list of names to Ed as secondary targets and was forced to name someone. That summer, Ole wanted Grealish (English passport!) but he went to City and Ed proceeded with the backup name of VDB which Ole never played.

So our player composition is a legacy problem from all our mismanagement of the past that ETH now has to find a solution to.
this is wad happens when u keep changing manager every 2-3 seasons... no fans able to stand through the rebuilding phase and keep calling for the managers head... every new manager have to make use with the shits they have and perform miracle... see how much the squad changes of man city, liverpool and arsenal since their current manager in charge... we should know where we shud go...
aaron1717
post Sep 8 2023, 04:17 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Sep 8 2023, 04:14 PM)
the most mind boggling one is vdb. i mean, why the fk ole sanctioned the puchase if he has no intention using him.
he wanted a versatile grealish and all he gotten is VDB which is a limited function player... lol... and u know he dont have tactical knowledge to use this kind of player... but he is not expensive for the reputation he comes with...
aaron1717
post Sep 10 2023, 09:47 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Sep 10 2023, 09:25 PM)
Antony being out, the obvious replacement would be Sancho but he has created a situation of his own.

Assuming Amrabat is fit, we may see an Amrabat-Casemiro double pivot with Mount as the number 10. Bruno shifts over to RW, as he has done on a few occasions already.
Prefer dalot right wing if like this 😁😁 pellestri can sub in.. bruno is damn sucks at RW man...
aaron1717
post Sep 12 2023, 09:38 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 11 2023, 06:17 PM)
Owh no doubts Ronaldo wasnt lying, up until Glazers took over the stadium was actually constantly been improved as well as training grounds moving from the cliff to carrington etc. I just dont understand from a business point of view from where they are pulling out the 10bil figure from UNLESS they have plans of building new stadium and stuff which i doubt they will.
they are expecting ETH/whoever manager is can bring them EPL and UCL soon by performing miracle and the valuation become 10b in a minute... lol... valuation are just superficial things anyway...
aaron1717
post Sep 13 2023, 10:01 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Sep 13 2023, 06:09 AM)
he reli lucky gt southgate who always back him up... lol... i hope southgate become a club manager and buy him away from our club with high price... lol... wasteful he jadi england manager.... lol
aaron1717
post Sep 13 2023, 02:50 PM

10,188 posts

the longer southgate support maguire, the more gg his england team will bcum... hopefully they lose at group stage next tournament and both southgate and maguire can gtfo... lol
aaron1717
post Sep 13 2023, 03:15 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Sep 13 2023, 03:02 PM)
england always get v good groupstage.. all the way until quarter these days at least.. last time quarter sure cant proceed.. deswai england fans love him.. the only man that bring england past quarter finals.. and recently bring it home final to italy. erikson and capello also cant bring them that.. see wiki title --> English appointees and Southgate emergence (2012–2016)

thumbup.gif
doh.gif doh.gif he simply have very good chess on his boards (except maguire)... after harry kane and the co retired... his tactics will all be exposed liao... lol
aaron1717
post Sep 13 2023, 05:15 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 13 2023, 04:59 PM)
Idk why people loving it, for me its just same level with teamviewer
mana same bro lol... 124B market cap vs 2B market cap... teamviewer mmg not afford to sponsor our club from the beginning with... kena tipu by woodward lol
aaron1717
post Sep 14 2023, 09:21 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Sep 14 2023, 05:47 AM)

Not sure should Erik ten Hag do better with our current team sweat.gif
already have 2 expensive flops in the squad dy.... maguire and sancho... now antony also heading the borderline if he still cant play yet...
aaron1717
post Sep 14 2023, 10:04 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Sep 14 2023, 10:02 AM)
lol happy.... only the stupid mgmt is happy for him to stay... fans 90% already dont want see his face anymore... lol
aaron1717
post Sep 15 2023, 09:32 AM

10,188 posts

pellestri/dalot gogogogo this weekend... F the dramas and move on je... more dramas more commercial values bro... lol......
aaron1717
post Sep 15 2023, 05:58 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Sep 15 2023, 05:54 PM)

Everton already have new owners
lol the owner cant tahan dy... spent so much and still no achievement at all hahahaha... now to US owners, lagi kan cheong
aaron1717
post Sep 17 2023, 10:12 AM

10,188 posts

If changing manager works, it would have worked since the past few seasons... Whats the point of sacking ETH when the football he wanna play is started to showing shape... I also dont support the sacking of ole until it was very late. Changing manager should be the least concern now. Look at how arteta flopped for two seasons after that only his players able to execute his gameplan... last season is just a honeymoon season, the real season often starts now, u dont tell me SAF can achieve shits with 9 injuries, the truth is we dont have SAF now... i cant see pep winning the EPL with this long injuries list also...

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:31 PM