Weightlifting belts for women, Any brands to recommend?

TSMerryGoRound^2
post Aug 20 2023, 02:14 AM, updated 3y ago

354 posts

A close friend's birthday is around the corner and I've been told that a weightlifting belt would make the ideal gift for her.

Unfortunately, as I do not train with weightlifting belts at all, the use of it and the brands are relatively foreign to me.

Can any gymgoers, ladies preferably, advise on a good brand to go for? Said friend is a small-sized, middle-aged lady who also happens to be an active gymgoer, say 6 out of 7 days a week.

Budget around RM1000.

SupermanLick
post Aug 20 2023, 09:34 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,454 posts

MATRIX belt pink colour
Armesh
post Aug 23 2023, 06:56 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Aug 20 2023, 02:14 AM)
A close friend's birthday is around the corner and I've been told that a weightlifting belt would make the ideal gift for her.

Unfortunately, as I do not train with weightlifting belts at all, the use of it and the brands are relatively foreign to me.

Can any gymgoers, ladies preferably, advise on a good brand to go for? Said friend is a small-sized, middle-aged lady who also happens to be an active gymgoer, say 6 out of 7 days a week.

Budget around RM1000.
Don't.
Not everyone likes to use one.
Even if I do, i might wan a VERY SPECIFIC one.

Its quite useless for most people (No, there's no extra safety from it)

Buy protein powder (ON Whey) for her.

helven
post Oct 9 2023, 10:37 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

if she trains 6 our 7 days a week, she prolly already know what she needs and if she needs it, she prolly already have one, and high chance you'll get a wrong one that doesn't fit. There are several types of belt for different purpose if she's very serious in her sports other wise it doesn't really matter. It is like buying clothes for women without trying, don't do it.

0.0140sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:15 AM