Selling off gold, ...where to sell?

TSTinyTots
post Aug 18 2023, 10:34 AM, updated 2y ago

88 posts

I have a 999 bracelet which I will never wear at all cos of the design and it's thick. I'm thinking to sell off. Should I sell at gold shop or pawn shop?
TSTinyTots
post Aug 18 2023, 10:42 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(malaozhai @ Aug 18 2023, 10:40 AM)
For me, I will keep it as investment. Gold price will up unless someone can find a way to produce gold

I kept for 20 years dy wub.gif
TSTinyTots
post Aug 18 2023, 10:45 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(malaozhai @ Aug 18 2023, 10:43 AM)
999 gold somemore leh. Keep it first unless you really really need to use money
cos I see the price for 999 seems high now..
TSTinyTots
post Aug 18 2023, 11:27 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Aug 18 2023, 11:18 AM)
When buy jewelry type gold, you buy the gold, + workmanship.
When you sell, you only sell the gold.

Even if gold price increase, you already rugi.

Unless you are buying bullions, gold is not an investment.
ok lah, then I sell la cos it's been just lying there in my jewellery box....I want buy something else biggrin.gif
TSTinyTots
post Aug 18 2023, 11:41 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 18 2023, 11:28 AM)
i bought some of em back in 2000s, price was under rm40 per gram

now?
actually the bracelet I got is from my wedding...it's the old type design and not ngam for me to wear...sell it off then keep money in SSPN or FD better hmm.gif
TSTinyTots
post Aug 18 2023, 03:53 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Aug 18 2023, 03:05 PM)
https://mybulliontrade.com/sell-your-gold-silver/

They are located at Starling Mall, PJ.
wow they have a fixed price already. They take 14% .... ok wor
TSTinyTots
post Aug 21 2023, 09:11 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 18 2023, 06:31 PM)
Your bracelet is NOT 999 gold. It's 916. 999 is too soft to be made into jewelry.

I sold my jewelry here, which is off old klang road.

MS Gold Bullion Sdn Bhd

I compared jewelry shop vs jewel4cash vs this ms gold bullion. This ms gold bullion gave best price.
confirm it is 999.
TSTinyTots
post Aug 21 2023, 11:32 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 21 2023, 11:15 AM)
I generally do compare cost in all ways. If indeed one is getting 11% return, that is good. What i want to say is comparing absolute numbers is meaningless considering other alternatives.

I personally feel SDB cost should be factored in unless it has been there eirher way. If you hold 100g of gold, sdb cost is example rm400 per year, there is a fixed % cost yearly. Not alot but still cost. Vs FD, really no cost.
https://www.wahchan.com.my/blog/december-20...nd-colour-guide

I'm just giving an overview because i notice you are not aware of the fact that 999 gold is too soft to be made into jewellery.

A simple google would explain why. Olden days, the old people use slightly different terminology.
I know 999 looks like. the design of the bracelet made sure that the design stays that way and it has to be really thick and heavy. it's a bracelet. not necklace or ring.
TSTinyTots
post Jul 4 2024, 09:16 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2024, 09:43 AM)
Help my mom to sell off the gold bangle at MS Gold Bullion (in Old Klang Road). Very simple process. No receipt required.

Price = Weight x current "Customer Sell price" (from https://msgold.com.my/index.php)
not bad wor the rates
TSTinyTots
post Nov 21 2024, 12:09 PM

88 posts

HI all, can try here to sell your gold. Rates are quite good https://mybulliontrade.com/sell-your-gold-silver/
TSTinyTots
post Nov 22 2024, 12:34 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(kucingrimau @ Nov 22 2024, 12:25 PM)
You bought last time 1g how much?
very cheap...around RM20/g
TSTinyTots
post Nov 22 2024, 04:48 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(kucingrimau @ Nov 22 2024, 01:04 PM)
Fuckkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Now 410 per gram

If only i can turn back time
yeah, gold was around that price when i started working. I just sold some .... around 9g. and I'll sell all when i retire. can't bring into my grave also, right. might as well convert to cash and go on my dream holidays and to have good memories wub.gif

This post has been edited by TinyTots: Nov 22 2024, 04:50 PM

0.0248sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:14 AM