diy water spray to radiator, ac condensor, plan first

TSktek
post Aug 16 2023, 11:28 AM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(hjack @ Aug 16 2023, 11:18 AM)
Route the evaporator water to your tank? Or let it drips to your condensor smile.gif.
free flow like that. but their outlet position is so low need to find suitable material to contain waters
TheOnly
post Aug 16 2023, 07:05 PM

87 posts

I don’t know what you’re on buddy but from the way u describe its so redneck.

Closest real thing to what you’ve described is water meth injection. I’ve had it done at my 2018 rs3 stage2 car before.

And yes - it’s definitely noticeable esp when you’re on high load (ONLY place you can consistently be on high load is sunday morning karak/genting or cross-state major highways during weekday working hours). But if just for basic travel, or lameass MEX highway or other KL highways - tarak diff 1 lah, waste the watermeth topup jer.

If not mistaken its from snow peformance, google should be got result lah
lsm1991
post Aug 16 2023, 07:35 PM

309 posts

if you seriously want to take heat away so quickly.... ur best 2 options is a high speed fan (with proper cowling if needed), and to assist, outlets on the bonnet.

bonnet dampers, i think he means washers/spacers, this actually helps, just that the rear seal will nolonger 'seal'

sprays errr..... first it works well if it mists (is atomizes the right term?) properly, and u still need runnning air to take the hot droplets away. evos, they basically use windscreen washer sprays to power the system.

water meth is a totally different thing, whole different implementation

This post has been edited by lsm1991: Aug 16 2023, 07:36 PM
bo093
post Aug 18 2023, 12:10 AM

1,185 posts

ts, you want to cool down the heat exchanger(radiator/condensor) but to reap what benefit from it?
your ac is only to get cooler to set temp faster only unless idle/static your fans are not cooling the condensor good enough until your ac is slightly warm.

coolant benefits from this? you got radiator fan for that.

spraying water is just a bandaid for something not cooling enough.
better route would be, fan (add or replace with better fan) + fan shroud + radiator shroud.
increase active cooling efficiency.

unitron
post Aug 18 2023, 11:42 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Aug 16 2023, 07:05 PM)
I don’t know what you’re on buddy but from the way u describe its so redneck.

Closest real thing to what you’ve described is water meth injection. I’ve had it done at my 2018 rs3 stage2 car before.

And yes - it’s definitely noticeable esp when you’re on high load (ONLY place you can consistently be on high load is sunday morning karak/genting or cross-state major highways during weekday working hours). But if just for basic travel, or lameass MEX highway or other KL highways - tarak diff 1 lah, waste the watermeth topup jer.

If not mistaken its from snow peformance, google should be got result lah
how difficult was the water meth injection kit install and tuning ?

Back to the topic.
I was thinking similar to TS, but just spray water on the intercooler to prevent heat soak on long distance highway drive or traffic jam.

0.0169sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:45 PM