Gears of War, In stores 12th November 07!!!!!!

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Oct 22 2007, 10:13 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Oct 22 2007, 12:48 PM)
Aww..that's gonna suck..I really want the game when I heard the rumours of possible co-op play for the PC version =/

Lost Planet is playable at DX9..you don't really need DX10 cards..it's an optional feature in Lost Planet..of course..with DX10 you get slightly more eye candy than DX9

I believe GoW should have both DX10 and DX9 support..hopefully =S
Well, according to the video interviews i watched, GoW PC does have co-op, and plays on DX9.

Imo, current consoles can't do DX10 like pc does.. so in other words, consoles games ports to pc dont think will be DX10 only.

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Nov 20 2007, 06:15 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

w00t!.. finally got it and juz installed!.. rclxms.gif

Played for few minutes... dam.. the characters are so detailed!... thumbup.gif
(Btw, im curious.. for those who played Crysis, its Crysis better gfx than any Unreal3.0 engine games?... considering Crysis's super heavy requirements sweat.gif).

Laggish as most mentioned here oredi... i guess the game its not as optimised as COD4... which its kinda weird.. coz EPIC themselves basically makes the 3Dengine and yet other game devs has better optimisations rolleyes.gif

Maybe its juz M$ Live crap its the culprit for those who mentioned earlier on tongue.gif

Anywayz, i was happy it runs great (maximum settings at 1680res) on my rig for todays standards flex.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Nov 23 2007, 06:13 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Izzit juz me or yer AI teammate, esp. one teammate stuck at times blink.gif .. doesnt follow u or yer orders... doh.gif ...pretty annoying when u needed someone to cover fire... rclxub.gif ...dam bug issue i guess...

To fix that i had to "reload my checkpoint" juz for my teammate to follow/orders... sweat.gif

Cheers rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Nov 23 2007, 06:15 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Nov 29 2007, 10:34 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

w00t!!!.. finally finished this game liaoz.. lol.. after 2weeks+, taking my time playing and trying the alternate routes...

Sweet.. violence in the game.. hehehe esp. the chainsaw... AAaaah.. reminds me of good old "doom chainsaw" days.. lol

ARrrrghh.. pretty hard to kill tis one... kana "berkecai" a few times... sweat.gif

Overall, sweet gfx altho imo too much "bloom" effects... and storyline pretty cool esp. yer teammates making some (corny) jokes.. lol

Cheers biggrin.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Dec 8 2007, 05:05 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Didnt try the patch yet, but it seems after i use 'hamachi fix', no more "exit to desktop" due the M$ Live error, coz it disabled the M$ Live biggrin.gif

So, i guess not for those who wanted to play it on M$ Live tongue.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Dec 8 2007, 05:06 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Dec 26 2007, 01:49 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE([W]ee[D] @ Dec 25 2007, 08:44 AM)
is here any way to play his game without the Live thingy?
Just google for "hamachi fix", its patch will remove the Live thingie... tongue.gif

QUOTE(yojimbo512 @ Dec 25 2007, 11:57 PM)
Finished de game on hardcore. No offence but the a.i of this game is crappy!
NPCs keep chargin blindly towards de enemies, gettin themselves killed. Pissed me off at times vmad.gif  n they keep fidgeting.
Not to mention i beat de nemecyst by shootin while it juz stood ther like kayu balak, sigh. bugs...
But cant deny de graphic is super awesome!
Marcus Fenix voiced by de guy who oso did Wakka(FFX) n Bender(Futurama). Woa, who would've thought rclxms.gif
Havent try multi tho.
Yea.. yer teammate/s AI pretty f-up... =/ , at times it even got stucked or cant move even when i command him to do so..

Marcus its Bender!?.. lmao.. didnt know abt that.. lol laugh.gif

Cheers & Merry Christmas! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Dec 26 2007, 01:51 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 5 2008, 03:38 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 5 2008, 12:12 PM)
Oh crap..I thought I was reading the TF2 thread..akakakak
*whacks madman's head with a bat* //runs off whistling.gif

lol.. tis madman really blurcase... oops.. off topic...

Anywayz, some of the cutscenes in GearsOfWar anti-climax instead of using in-game realtime gfx, they used low-details low-quality movies... if not mistaken...

Cheers tongue.gif

0.0272sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:36 PM