Gears of War, In stores 12th November 07!!!!!!

Kyoyagami
post Nov 6 2007, 05:17 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Hopefully, it'll come out soon... smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 8 2007, 04:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I realised it needs 12 gb of hdd. And i spent that much on stranglehold, that i couldn't even play. sigh...

Well, seems like pre ordering is the way to go, but how the heck am I collecting the game at monday? I gotta head back to Melaka tat very day.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 8 2007, 10:46 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I just pre ordered!
yay!
Kyoyagami
post Nov 12 2007, 03:56 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Friday baru PC game got stock? Ouch... Ah well, at least I'm back in KL in 2 weeks time.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 14 2007, 12:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'm interested to see if Med can go my spec.

AMD Athlon 64 3500
7600GT
1 gb ram.

hopefully, no lags.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 14 2007, 02:43 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Hoho. Must get new ram. Wont be getting new core for a long time.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 14 2007, 08:44 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

For me, if i want to get a new core, better make it the highest (545 last i check). I plan to use my pc for 5 years, and its nearing 1 already. Card no change, only the core. hehe

I've tried oblivion before, and i believe this one will work out too.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 16 2007, 10:37 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I still wonder if Pcgame has sent my copy already....
Kyoyagami
post Nov 17 2007, 11:44 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kornelius @ Nov 17 2007, 10:08 AM)
Is the games come with any freebies? or jus DVD thats all?
Well, if you decide for the Ori, you'll get one month of Live Gold trial for free.

Owh, and PCgame.com.my has Gears available now. But, i'm puzzled if it has been shipped yet. unsure.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 17 2007, 11:58 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Darczz @ Nov 17 2007, 11:52 AM)
Yeah!!! i hope on next monday they send the game!! drool.gif  drool.gif
It should take 2 or 3 days to ship. Don't worry, i'm sure they have our copies reserved. haha.

ANd after that, hopefully no installation problems. hahahha.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 17 2007, 10:50 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ayyam @ Nov 17 2007, 07:28 PM)
anywhere to buy the ori game now other than pcgame.com.my?
Software Boutique got it. IN fact, earlier than pcgame.com.my.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 19 2007, 05:41 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Hopefully, mine should have no problems. Almost same rig like madman20's.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 20 2007, 02:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

darn, mine arrives tomorrow. hahaha.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 22 2007, 10:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

It seems like the issue problems are over huh?
Kyoyagami
post Nov 23 2007, 08:29 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Installed it. Tried with NO LIVE. Works perfectly.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 26 2007, 10:21 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

From what i remember, I just installed it. Then after its done, it tells me to update driver. Did that.

After rebooting, then i get the screen where the bottom right corner has the play button. I clicked that.

Once i got in and the game was running, I choose not to have a profile. Then i kept on playing.

Maybe it's because i never had a windows live game in the system. But I can't be sure. My friend tried using a local profile, and he managed to save his games. (Without an account, you can't save.)

The best part, his C2D rig managed to run at 20-25fps with a 7300GT and 2 gb of ram. The settings were high, and its not even too laggy.

Game tested with original copy. Going to try my rig later.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 26 2007, 10:14 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I dun think so. Havent checked the forums yet, but knowing Microsoft, we are gonna have to wait for a while.

My rig crashes with the game. And my friend's works perfectly. heh.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 27 2007, 06:46 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 24 2007, 10:48 AM)
How to install without the live window thingie?

Mine crashes everytime within 10 mins in game.

Quite frustrating.
On my friend's rig, it works like a charm, without LIVE.

On mine, with or without it still crashes. And i could only play on lowest setting. I was one of the lucky ones who could play the game by alt+tab and ignore the crash. The bad part was that maybe i couldn't save my game (Even with local profile). And i couldn't get to sign in to LIVE either.

Now, the patch might just take a very long time now...
Kyoyagami
post Nov 28 2007, 12:37 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'm having trouble preventing my Live account from getting dc's. Darn.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 28 2007, 11:19 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 28 2007, 09:43 AM)
This game would be lotsa fun if:
1. Didn't crash due to that Live thingie every 10-15 mins.
2. Stutter and lag every now and then.
3. 1+2= Very buggy game

I wonder how's this game doing in America and Europe. (the PC version not the XBox 360 version)
They're complaining just like us. And some have already made refunds out of it.

0.0409sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:42 AM