[AMA] I went for hair transplant!, After delaying for so many years

TSknwong
post Dec 23 2023, 03:49 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Dec 23 2023, 11:21 AM)
those transplanted hair, means if u keep cutting it, it will keep growing ? just dont shave off ?
It will continue to grow. The transplanted hair is taken from the back of your head anyway

Can still shave, no problem. It'll grow back

This post has been edited by knwong: Dec 23 2023, 09:39 PM
TSknwong
post Dec 23 2023, 03:55 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 23 2023, 11:42 AM)
hahahah

takut u have mistress outside later

thick and no shortage of  hair makes a difference for guys
Haha a welcome positive change for me. For her probably need sometime to adapt tongue.gif
zenix
post Dec 23 2023, 06:47 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

so they cut out skin with hair from one place and transplant into the balding area?

are you awake for the whole procedure?
TSknwong
post Dec 23 2023, 07:54 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 23 2023, 06:47 PM)
so they cut out skin with hair from one place and transplant into the balding area?

are you awake for the whole procedure?
Yes

Yes. They gave relaxation pill so I felt sleepy throughout. Time passed very fast
zenix
post Dec 23 2023, 08:43 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 23 2023, 07:54 PM)
Yes

Yes. They gave relaxation pill so I felt sleepy throughout. Time passed very fast
oh....didn't put you to sleep?
that would be preferable rite?
TSknwong
post Dec 23 2023, 09:03 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 23 2023, 08:43 PM)
oh....didn't put you to sleep?
that would be preferable rite?
Hair transplant is considered minimally-invasive surgery that doesn't require full anesthesia la

If you request for one I think the cost will add up cos they'll need to get another doctor to standby to monitor you
zenix
post Dec 26 2023, 03:40 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 23 2023, 09:03 PM)
Hair transplant is considered minimally-invasive surgery that doesn't require full anesthesia la

If you request for one I think the cost will add up cos they'll need to get another doctor to standby to monitor you
yeah but i don't think i can sit there for 8 hours doing nothing sweat.gif
trent50588
post Feb 9 2024, 07:09 PM

Hi Sifu, happy CNY, would appreciate it if you can PM me the clinic details.

Have been researching Turkey for quite a while as well until I stumble here.
LDP
post Feb 12 2024, 05:20 PM

620 posts

Hair loss is bad or good ? I thought will be good as no need to go barber
kh-K5
post Mar 1 2024, 11:38 PM

Hi, could you share me the details of the clinic. Would like to pay a visit.
TSknwong
post Apr 4 2024, 09:08 AM

3,558 posts

Long time never update this thread. I just uploaded my 9th month hair photo on first page. These past few months I've been cutting my hair on monthly basis.
lfw
post Apr 4 2024, 09:54 AM

405 posts

hi, thank you for sharing your experience! hopefully it inspires others

I do have some questions:

1. do you have significant hair dropping before you notice baldness?

2. for the payment, did you pay in lump sum or by instalment?

3. did anyone noticed your transition?

TSknwong
post Apr 4 2024, 10:48 AM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(lfw @ Apr 4 2024, 09:54 AM)
hi, thank you for sharing your experience! hopefully it inspires others

I do have some questions:

1. do you have significant hair dropping before you notice baldness?

2. for the payment, did you pay in lump sum or by instalment?

3. did anyone noticed your transition?
1. Not really. The baldness is noticeable when I am in my 30s so since then the hair drop has been occurring on daily basis...even until today. But I believe those falling are original hair...not transplanted hair

2. I chose to pay 1 lump sump. You can opt for credit card installment

3. Of course! Not everyone but the ones that noticed are ladies and for man those who are bald themselves. I guess these group of people are image conscious. LOL. Family members by now most would have know I went for transplant even if I don't personally tell them about it...
Egg~Tart
post Apr 19 2024, 03:02 PM

15 posts

Hi bro, can you PM me the contact of the clinic? Thanks smile.gif
OneBuck
post Apr 19 2024, 04:50 PM

208 posts

Bro, pls pm me also the clinic and doctor info.
Thanks bro
vimaa94
post Apr 19 2024, 04:59 PM

47 posts

PM me the clinic details sir. Thank you.
ticke
post Apr 19 2024, 05:13 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

if just the top not sides, it will look weird...plus ur implant doesn't look even...from the photos.

This post has been edited by ticke: Apr 19 2024, 05:13 PM
Snuffykl
post May 16 2024, 11:00 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

Can you PM me the clinic name ?
johnnycp
post May 17 2024, 06:39 AM

599 posts

12k only ah
Kayacrab