1,407 posts

away kit ...dunno what to said confused.gif

Iceman74
post Aug 5 2024, 11:50 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 5 2024, 06:32 AM)
The manner the board is simply trying to push him and chalobah out for profit is so disgusting

Those two performed last season, in the team got players that need to go first (cough... sanchez, mudryk, sterling, disasi etc)
we can't do anything.. look like we are doing the Arsene Arsenal era things to balance the book from now onwards..
we are going to sell our good players whoever come with good offer nowadays sweat.gif
Iceman74
post Aug 5 2024, 12:04 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 5 2024, 11:52 AM)
Gallagher accepted to leave, sad  sad.gif
more money and more playing time compare with take it or leave it from our club.. i guess our club make it easier to make a decision
Iceman74
post Aug 5 2024, 01:38 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 5 2024, 12:15 PM)
BUT there was nothing to balance in the first place when Pak Roman sold it to them with a clean slate  cry.gif
that the thing.... US owners always thinking out of the box how to find ways to borrow until limit up to maximize the return "if" they get it right.
If not, they will force others to bail them out or force major creditors to accept whatever restructure terms and extend repayment.
If still cannot, they will restructure until majority of the loan burden by the club/company themselves. the owners will "cabut" without hitting them hard financially.

I can tell u, coming these few years, they will always market it they do it for long term club self-sustainability

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Aug 5 2024, 01:40 PM
Iceman74
post Aug 10 2024, 12:52 PM

1,407 posts

Buy so many players for what? We never got chance to use them anyway. There is no way they can show their stuffs to us given limited games
Iceman74
post Aug 12 2024, 10:12 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Aug 12 2024, 09:18 AM)
we are winning the transfer market again.....
Later we will suffer from it.

All those potential buyers will fully aware we need to sell to balance the books, they will squeeze every possible discount on our targeted players. Moreover, this new young players will be eager to jump ship and do whatever possible to make it happen as theirs future depending on this.

Those clubs loaning our players not equal to actually owning them. They will try fulfill whatever loan agreement stated only. If me as manager/owner, the playing opportunity will give to priority to our players first unless there is loan agreement turning to buying at certain price.
Iceman74
post Aug 13 2024, 02:49 PM

1,407 posts

deal, later macam no deal ... apa cerita wor?
club and players also want to deal and do medical
Iceman74
post Aug 15 2024, 09:50 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Aug 14 2024, 08:43 PM)
napoli banyak pandai wor
get the player they want.. lukaku
get the young Italy star player --- Cesare Casadei (future $$)
get the cash to spend - 45M

and they lost 1 player

If Chelsea deal, me really no eye see what Boehly & team doing
Really sohai dealing with Napoli if goes thru doh.gif

Iceman74
post Aug 20 2024, 01:37 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 20 2024, 11:08 AM)
Don't think so far la 😅 we're supposed to at minimum draw this match, but we gave man city full 3 points at the bridge

Anyways, not that it matters, I predict we're finishing midtable this season
You think too highly on 1st match.. lol
If Poch and previous players still around, yes.. preferred at least a draw
Iceman74
post Aug 20 2024, 05:50 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 20 2024, 01:36 PM)
as in, we GET paid 40m..right?
cause if we spending then i got no words sweat.gif
best if player swap, no money involved but FFP wise we managed to lower the wage bill with felix
Looking at the whole situation, It will be straight buy and sell transactions to fully take advantage and comply with FFP.
Gallagher sales will be pure 100%profit for the FFP financial year
Joao buy value will be depreciated for 5 or 7 years FFP years

As for financial standpoint, it a big loophole in FFP
But this can only dragging and digging the financial to a big hole in future.
Unless Boehly & co can keep up buying and selling at higher rate/price for all their players.
They are betting on players inflations price will offset itself in the future at very least.
As long most of young potential players are out of the selling market or already under the basket of same thinking clubs among themselves.
They will be safe in FFP and keep "exchanging buying & selling" among themselves.

It a dangerous plan thinking young players will have long and improve playing career plus strong prospect of higher selling price

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Aug 20 2024, 05:51 PM
Iceman74
post Aug 22 2024, 05:26 PM

1,407 posts

no eye see lor
maybe Boehly go buy another EPL club by proxy and loan another 22 players into this club laugh.gif
Even doing that, I think still not enough place to name inside the quota sweat.gif
Iceman74
post Aug 23 2024, 11:47 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 23 2024, 09:54 AM)
so malu leh, kucimiao club had more shots than us laugh.gif but hey, a win is a win - if we do win the conference league, would it mean we are the first english club to makan ALL tiers of the European competition?
haha.... we should prioritize it and must win it to at least guarantee Europa League spot next season.

base on record and our newly assemble new players and manager, It going to be hard for CL spot. Europa League, I think need to fight tooth and nails for the spot tim
If win Conference Cup, the pressure will be "off" and might help those young players relief of the pressure and play better the remaining whatever EPL matches

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Aug 23 2024, 11:49 AM
Iceman74
post Aug 25 2024, 10:49 PM

1,407 posts

Wei, don’t score all the goals quota in 1 matches .. lol!
Iceman74
post Aug 25 2024, 11:10 PM

1,407 posts

At least got some incentive to watch now
1st half hide in closet
2nd half, at least there are up in overall performance.
Manager really did something right during halftime
Iceman74
post Aug 26 2024, 04:09 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 26 2024, 03:59 PM)
sweet mother of wokeness  rclxub.gif  i'm not getting the vibe at all  sweat.gif

LOL laugh.gif

we need to check out what american football team under Boehly doing in order to know what going to happens to our club
Iceman74
post Aug 30 2024, 02:10 PM

1,407 posts

made hard work pass them

Iceman74
post Aug 30 2024, 06:25 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Aug 30 2024, 05:44 PM)
we will lose out on both oshimen and toney and panic buy calvert lewin

lol
the saudi only want Oshimen
Toney as backup if Chelsea stupid enough to match Saudi terms of salary

It will create a huge problem internally among our current players when they discuss their salaries doh.gif

Boehly, pls just let go lar this deal if Oshimen insist salary matching or near Saudi offers.
Iceman74
post Aug 30 2024, 07:45 PM

1,407 posts

How many winger do we need?

With no news on outgoing, we holding on so many players for fun ar?
Paying this players salaries with peanuts ar?
Iceman74
post Aug 31 2024, 09:57 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(kraziekd @ Aug 31 2024, 09:42 AM)
y do people wan osimhem

the guy is expensive with huge wage and has occasional injury problem, its going to be lukaku all over again, i rather we stuck with jackson

we should have at least bring 1 defender than none at all
Agreed with you.
We need 1 defender plus a good gk.
It seem Boehly want buy those players easy to sell higher fees and easier to sell compared with other.

Let hope our manager can and plan to out scores our opposition to win the game.
Defence not going to our specialty now

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Aug 31 2024, 09:58 AM
Iceman74
post Sep 1 2024, 01:42 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 31 2024, 09:07 PM)
Osimhen deal can be viewed in perspectives.

On one hand, we don't simply anyhow bow to the players whim and fancy, suka hati nak gaji beso, definitely will unsettle those starting 11 with lower wage.

On the other hand, nampak macam goblok la - since last season asyik nak sign nak sign last last main lowball gaji dia pulak

so nak salah sape, dua dua pon nampak cam badut laugh.gif

but i will say this, now the one to suffer most, is Osimhen - literally neither here nor there - and Lukaku has taken his #9 laugh.gif
As for the sancho deal,  if he can bring his pre-united dortmund form, then yes - i'm all for it - and with that top-14 finish obligation clause, it is almost 100% done deal perma-transferred to us laugh.gif i mean, to finish 15 or lower is just bonkers!
Yeah man. It done deal. I can’t imagine if we finished behind top14. The whole squad can just dump in dumpster, case closed.

Now it depend who had a last laugh end of season.
Arsenal and Sterling on us
MU on us for taking off Sancho off their hand with good price
Or us on them all.

If sterling do perform in Arsenal, I think we can sell him a good price next season.
I do hope he performs except against us or is it got a clause like usual, cannot play against us?
He do have something to prove against our management. So nothing is loss if he do preform.

Sancho also have something to proven if he still got the desired to fight on in our big squad.

Regarding we strengthen our competitors.
we do not or at least for me, think we are not top 2 materials yet.
If fact, far from them in terms of standard and consistency.
Top 3 is my dream target if lucky enough.

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0534sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:12 PM