7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V61, EPL - Cole Palmer 4 - 2 Brighton

Lahaha
post Feb 19 2024, 02:24 PM

219 posts

Busy with CNY prayers and only started watching in 2nd half and sorry guys, when I started watching we conceded.

Anyhow, looks like a good performance from the boys away from home against the treble winner. Haaland missing sitters but our guys as well.

Don't know what to expect in the Final against Liverpool. This Chelsea always give me hope and then step on it.
Lahaha
post Feb 19 2024, 02:33 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Feb 19 2024, 02:29 PM)
you know what to do  thumbsup.gif  laugh.gif
Saw we were leading and I created some memes for my Arsenal and Liverpool fan friends on how they are praying for us 10th placed Chelsea to hold off the treble winners. biggrin.gif The amount of prayers by millions of Chelsea, Arsenal and Liverpool fans surely outweighs the 100 Man City fanes.

Tengah driving home and shower, was watching/listening on my phone.

Then finally switched to the TV, niamah betul.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Feb 19 2024, 02:36 PM
Lahaha
post Feb 20 2024, 02:49 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Feb 19 2024, 04:14 PM)
no lar.. they still got 1 game in hand plus need to face Liverpool & Arsenal next month.
let those 3 fight for it lor .. we only can watch from a distance  bangwall.gif

If Poch can't get us at least above top 8, I think maybe need to review his works jor
Julian Nagelsmann should be available.. should be fit Boehly portfolio of everything start with youngster  laugh.gif
Financial pinch. Fire the manager will cost $$$.

1. Fire the manager
2. Buy top-rated striker / other players

Choose one.

Or piss off the fans by selling our top-rated and performing home grown player like Gallagher to raise $$$

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. I still don't believe we have turned a corner with the recent performance but if Poch can win two domestic Cups this year or even just one Cup and improve our game performance and standing to say, 7th or 8th position (this I believe we can if we can string a number of good games together), maybe Poch will be given some more time by the owners.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Feb 20 2024, 02:49 PM
Lahaha
post Feb 21 2024, 04:08 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Feb 20 2024, 03:09 PM)
Post-divorce Tuchel is just bad juju vibes everywhere he goes laugh.gif
this guys gotta get married to save his job, else a desperate Bayern might sack him before the end of season laugh.gif
Kinda makes me wonder if us winning the UCL with TT was a fluke.

Post UCL winning games also we were not that great.
Lahaha
post Mar 1 2024, 02:08 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Mar 1 2024, 10:54 AM)
poch trying to put sanchez back as number 1....we arldy gave him the chance and he fail to impress.....goalkeeper dont need rotation  or rest unless loss of form or injury  rclxub.gif
If Poch still stubborn to play Sanchez, he really gotta go. NOW.

Lahaha
post Mar 8 2024, 01:15 PM

219 posts

More injuries. They should change the blardy grass on that training pitch.
Lahaha
post Mar 11 2024, 12:21 PM

219 posts

So much excitement in the EPL but none for us, haha.

If we managed to sell Maatsen, Hall, Broja, Lukaku and perhaps terminate Ziyech and Sarr contracts, I wonder if we are in the clear to buy a top striker.

In other news, our Datro Fofana has 3 goals and 1 assist for Burnley in 7 games since his new loan spell.
Lahaha
post Mar 12 2024, 12:14 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Mar 12 2024, 06:05 AM)
Bagus, 3 points

Top 6 within reach?

I believe it is a climb too high.

We haven't been able to string games on a consistent performance.
Only watched the highlights but seems our offence is better. Defense was a bit poor but a little expected from our newly recovered players playing Chalobah and Cucu in place of our newly injured players.

Gusto is really bossing the right flank and linking well with Palmer.

Sterling is the overpaid switch that suka2 switch on and off. Murdyk showing his hunger for the ball and looks like he stole it from Gallagher.

Even some Chelsea fan YT channels been mentioning it. Even though Murdyk scores and deserves to start, Poch almost never starts him. Murdyk seems to be putting some form as a central player instead of as a winger?
Lahaha
post Mar 13 2024, 11:48 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Mar 13 2024, 12:29 AM)
I predict last year this season top 6, ni kali lah
Board no money to buy osimhen, maybe sign a cheaper forward then use fofana as backup. Offload broja

Offload cucurella, can use maatsen

Move jackson to left wing or second strike role, offload sterling

Keep gallagher cos he definitely earns his spot

This also a bit contentious, but i say maybe offload nkunku also, don't think he fits our playstyle
I would also agree to offload Cucu and keep Maatsen but for profitability, it will be the other way around unfortunately. I believe Maatsen could give the similar impact on the left as how Gusto is doing now on the right side.
We hardly seen enough of Nkunku to give a good verdict. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Mar 13 2024, 11:49 AM
Lahaha
post Apr 1 2024, 02:29 PM

219 posts

Wasting time and Sooka (Astro) money to watch Chelsea. So disappointing.
Lahaha
post Apr 15 2024, 11:33 AM

219 posts

Arsenal must been happy when Liverpool bottled it but then they too.

Interesting, we are not the only bottlers in EPL.
Out of the three fighting for the title, Citeh is the only one I am feel indifferent if they win it.
Lahaha
post Apr 16 2024, 12:42 PM

219 posts

If we didn't bottled it against Sheffield and Burnley, we would have been in 6th position.

The rest of the games are tough ones like Arsenal, Spurs and Villa and possibly challenging ones like WH and Brighton. How many more points can we secure for the remainder of the EPL.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Apr 16 2024, 12:43 PM
Lahaha
post Apr 19 2024, 12:43 PM

219 posts

Semua English clubs hancur, c**kblocking us an easier entry to Europe.

Only Aston Villa left in Europa Conference League.

Tired Man City who played 120mins with 2 days rest.
Can we do it with their one very in-form (and one more suka2 on and off form) former players?

Want to watch the game but I worry I will jinx it, haha
Lahaha
post Apr 22 2024, 10:52 AM

219 posts

Damn I jinxed it. Jackson positioning and pace is good, Stone looked gassed. Finishing is poor though but it does looks like he should play with another person in front/ahead of him.

Condition was right (weak/tired City players) and the team was setup up decently. I would have rested Enzo and kept the same lineup that faced Everton. Enzo needs to get his surgery and get his hernia or whatever fixed instead of relying on injection. He is slow one in the middle at the moment and he is not pinging passes like how we expected him to do for us.

Gusto was good until Pep brought fresh legs to wiped him out. Hope he is not injured.

Subs should have been done earlier to bring a change in pace and dynamism to throw City off a bit but Pep beat us to it and took the win.

Thought there was going to be another bigger clown in the FA Cup semi final games but guess luck is only not on our side.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Apr 22 2024, 10:54 AM
Lahaha
post Apr 22 2024, 03:04 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Apr 22 2024, 11:44 AM)
nah, you didn't jinx it - and your remarks are pretty spot-on  thumbsup.gif
Unpopular opinion. Assuming we are stuck financially AND unable to offload Lukaku, how many will be open for Lukaku to return for a season, perhaps also can bolster his market price to be sold for profit instead of just breakeven.
I meant, except the fans, most of the people that he will be awkward with are already gone. New coaches, new owners and most of the senior players already left. The other young players are mostly new as well. Let bygones be begones if.....a big IF....he is able to contribute and bang in goals (assuming he is willing to come back).

Haha, I prefer the idea of Osimhen but I got this worrying feel that he is also young and could be another Jackson, take time to adapt instead a supposingly "senior" like Lukaku. Although this "senior" is quite a dumb as.
We the fans are running low on patience with young players.
Lahaha
post Apr 24 2024, 01:05 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Apr 22 2024, 03:23 PM)
Lukaku is finished with Chelsea, he not gonna play for us anymore

Also poch style doesn't suit him
Now.....Poch is the one that doesn't suit us.

What the heck we play those Monaco boys again in such a crucial derby? Okay, I don't like it but maybe I understand that Chalobah is "for sale" asset and trying to protect him but at least put Silva up with one of those Monaco boys. Badiashile was great when he paired with Silva last season. Those Monaco boys by themselves, time and time again has proven they are not up to it together. What is the point of putting Silva in when we are already slapped up by 5 goals. Such disrespect! Silva's wife posted a well meaningful tweet.

I have expected we are going to lose but not shamed to such extent. Enzo ffs, go and get your surgery for your injury. Wtf we brought back Casadei for? Just play the guy.

Really, I am quite done with this Poch rollercoaster.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Apr 24 2024, 01:05 PM
Lahaha
post Apr 29 2024, 11:21 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Apr 28 2024, 05:01 AM)
disasi's super header winner got robbed by VAR
Not sure what VAR is expecting Badiashile to do to fight for a better spot to get the ball.
Are they expecting Badiashile to ask the defender to "Excuse me sir, would you be kind and gracious enough to step aside so that I can have the ball, please?"

We were so close to an unexpected comeback away from home.
Lahaha
post May 3 2024, 12:12 PM

219 posts

Nice win. Games most of us don't watch, usually ends well.
Heard some players having some good games, like Cucurella, Caicedo and Mudryk?
Lahaha
post May 15 2024, 02:16 PM

219 posts

Chelsea, please don't give me false hope.

avengerhawkeye.gif

We are nearly there into Europe
Lahaha
post May 16 2024, 11:37 AM

219 posts

James is a good player and teammate but definitely need to be reassessed if he is Captain material. That red card is a bit naive. But maybe sitting down on the sideline will prevent him from getting injured on the pitch.

Great to see Nkunku first blue balloon celebration (i think it is his first?)

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0723sec    1.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:32 PM