Travel All About Hong Kong, Info moved to Facebook Page now!!

sewerside
post Mar 29 2008, 07:01 PM

127 posts

anyone know any dSLR shop that is very good pricing and sell 2nd hand lenses and equipments? pls recommend asap..i'm going next monday til saturday and no laptop to internet when in hk
sewerside
post Mar 11 2009, 02:51 AM

127 posts

Hi all, may I ask wat are the procedures to go to Shenzhen from HK.. I'll be going to HK.. not following any tour package. So do i need to apply for Visa? when should i apply and where? is there any fee? pls help to provide some information for me to start.. thanks alot
sewerside
post Mar 15 2009, 02:54 AM

127 posts

thanks stimix, so is really have to get a visa. must get from Malaysia or if in HK already is there any 1 day pass kinda visa which can be created in HK?
sewerside
post Mar 17 2009, 12:05 AM

127 posts

ya i agree.. just dun bothering saving the few ringgit and go straight to HK if u just wanna go to HK.. it saves all your 1 or 2 bags lugging hassles, energy and time too. Not to forget, the bus/taxi fare from Macau Airport to ferry port.

hmm.. i feel like missing something.. oh yea.. the nightmarish experience of immigration counter at Macau which is freaking long queue and long time and hundreds of ppl sardined inside a cacat air-cond area.. and worse still is if you are rushing for airplane to take off.. chance of missing a flight is very high unless u are early by 3 hours OMG.. i can never forget those experience!! twice!!!

Added on March 17, 2009, 12:07 ammarch-april have daily drizzles most of the daytime and occassionally nite.. temperature is cool.. might need to wear 2 thin layers of shirt.

This post has been edited by sewerside: Mar 17 2009, 12:07 AM

0.0709sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:28 AM