Travel All About Hong Kong, Info moved to Facebook Page now!!

chibi_tenko
post Nov 16 2007, 01:45 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Hallo guys, I'll be going to HK on Dec 29th and back on Jan 4th. Would like to know how cold would it get at that time.

I'm thinking of bringing sweaters and only one jacket for my trip. Is it good enough or would it insufficient for the weather? Not exactly sure how cold it would get?
chibi_tenko
post Dec 17 2007, 08:47 PM

1,250 posts

Guys, I'm thinking of buying a roast goose back for my parents.

Could anyone recommend any good roast goose stalls in/near Mongkok area? How much does a roast goose cost per bird?

Another that I would like to ask is, will the immigration kacau if I bring the roast goose across? Also, my flight back to Msia is late evening (arrive LCCT near midnight), so I'm thinking of getting the roast goose at round noon. Will the roast goose spoil??

Thanks in advance for any help.
chibi_tenko
post Jan 4 2008, 01:23 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(northasian @ Dec 28 2007, 02:08 PM)
Wish you a happy new year and a happy trip here~!

If you're going out to countdown, then good luck to you la... tongue.gif
tongue.gif Heh, I was out during countdown but I'm safe and warm and high in Coliseum with my friends. Hehehe, jump and scream until voice also hoarse edi. Happy New Year to everyone!! We later went to KTV and party till 6am+... by the time went back to our hostel, so tired. Hehe.

The weather's very nice but when the wind blows, it gets extremely cold. You guys who are going this week - don't buy/bring too many winter clothes. Bring enough for 1 day, then take the train to Argyle Street. There's TONS of very, extremly, absurdly cheap winter clothings. Heheheh, I bought a Veeko coat for HKD200+, the original price tag was HKD1600. Whoot!! Baleno and Bossini also having lotsa very cheap sale. Better buy there le.

icon_rolleyes.gif Happy New Year!! I had a great time there, hope you guys have fun too!
chibi_tenko
post Jan 4 2008, 06:39 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(mad-d0g @ Jan 4 2008, 02:35 PM)
baleno? i bought one baleno shirt...wash one time "suk sui"....zzzzzzz....i will never buy baleno again. now if i wear that shirt can see my belly button.....ZZZZZZ

wei northasian...can give some more hk forums? i wanna check out see got rooms for rent or not.
laugh.gif But it's cheap wor. If suk sui, throw away lor, I treat it as buy-and-throw shirt. Hahahaha. I prefer Bossini shirts though.
chibi_tenko
post Jan 5 2008, 08:14 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(northasian @ Jan 4 2008, 09:02 PM)
so environmental UNfriendly... shakehead.gif grumble.gif
laugh.gif LOL you think I literally wear and throw meh? When I say treat it that way, I mean if the shirt gets suk sui or cannot be worn anymore for whatever reason, just give it away to the recycling charity during weekends lor. Those Baleno shirts are cheap-skate quality, so cannot expect it to last for years lor. Hahaha, I still keep my Baleno t-shirts that I bought during summer 7 years ago but now wear to marketing or go makan makan only.

Of course we can get good quality shirts but if some ppl have low budget, temporarily buy from Bossini or Baleno lor. I've always prefered Bossini shirts, too bad can't find the shop in KL (at least, I can't find it le).

However, the local food stall people are still as rude as ever. My friends and I are half-ripe bananas and can only read simple chinese, so if we take a bit long to order food, they either start say something sarcastic or show grumpy face. Ended up that we took most of our meals at the more modern food stalls where the waiters are young people.

Overall, it's a nice trip.
chibi_tenko
post Jan 6 2008, 11:00 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jan 5 2008, 09:12 PM)
hi dear chibi_tenko, mad-dog and northasian. mind telling me the current weather? my kai gor is going to Hong Kong tomorrow, a rushed trip, not much time for planning. and prefer word of mouth than the weather forecast. smile.gif so how is it? getting warmer since summer is near?
The weather is very cool and crisp - However, it's the wind chill that your Kai Gor should look out for. The temperature seems to plummet whenever the wind starts to blow. Personally, I'm afraid of cold so I tend to wear a slightly thick sweater plus the winter coat. It's best if your Kai Gor brings a windbreaker.

However, I've one friend who walks around wearing just a sweater and sandals because she's not afraid of cold - she only puts on her coat/jacket when the wind starts to blow. happy.gif If your Kai Got not afraid of cold, he should be ok gua. Oh ya, bring lotsa lotion and lip balm. I'm nursing chapped lips at the moment. Ugh...
chibi_tenko
post Jan 6 2008, 06:05 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(northasian @ Jan 6 2008, 04:01 PM)
Bossini doesn't have branches in M'sia, as I know.

Local food stall means "cha charn teng" isn't it? this is local culture la, cheap price surely lower service quality ga la... Even local people get long time to order they will show face too..
Weather today is getting warmer and even warmer next week. It'll be over 20'c during day time~
They accept HKD.
Depends on your preference lor... If you're afraid of tiredness, then stay HK, if you aren't afraid of tiredness and "mafan-ness", then go Shenzhen lor...
You're still in HK now?
Malaysia use to have Bossini but many many years didn't have edi. As for the cha charn teng, we go there not for the cheap price, but because we want to try local food. Don't want to waste time eat at McD or those fancy restaurants that serve international food. Only the older generations waiters are rude, the ones with young people are much more friendlier. Nothing to do with cheap prices lor, their attitude is like that lor.

I came back from HK liao but chapped lips won't heal so fast ma.
chibi_tenko
post Jan 6 2008, 08:54 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(forrest @ Jan 6 2008, 07:46 PM)
are you sure Malaysia don't have Bossini..?  sweat.gif  where do you live?  unsure.gif
At bukit bintang, and one utama got branch.... and when i go to Penang, i've seen Bossini too, inside Queensbay mall...
But not many branch la..
Just thinking when can I come again...  laugh.gif
I live in KL lor. I usually shop at KLCC or MidValley area, so I didn't go to 1U that often - except to watch movie only. Good lor if there's branch there. Gonna make a trip to Bossini. Hehehe.

0.0695sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:51 AM