QUOTE(cody99 @ Mar 25 2008, 04:11 PM)
northasian, thanks for the reply
If so, i think best is take Airport Express to Mongkok, as it is quite late already. Most probably will be staying in dragon hotel.
At the same time i looking for budget accomodation at Hong Kong island, though of staying there 1-2 night. Please advise.
Go to Temple street, its like petaling street. need to speak in cantonese to bargain. i dunno if you think its cheap or expensive, but i think its expensive because things there are 2 to 3 times the price here excpet fast food. Normal 3 star hotels are already 100+ USD, street hawker food is already at least 10 ringgit(cheapest). Taxi fares start at 9 ringgit... etc. If so, i think best is take Airport Express to Mongkok, as it is quite late already. Most probably will be staying in dragon hotel.
At the same time i looking for budget accomodation at Hong Kong island, though of staying there 1-2 night. Please advise.
Even housing there is expesnive. but the people there have high wages. But the MTR there is top class. no confusing fare changing, train track confusion like here. just press the place and get the fare. and the announcment on the trian is very clear not like here... cannot hear one.
Remember to get a 25 HKD all day pass for MTR. basically with MTR you can go everywhere... not like here
Mar 28 2008, 02:06 PM

0.0182sec