Water heater died on me last night, Recommend me a replacement brand?

TSAvangelice
post Jul 16 2023, 10:10 AM, updated 3y ago

5,272 posts

Hi everyone, well finally my Alpha instant water heater died in a way no water came out from the machine even with pump is on and I suspect sediment collection within the machine eventhough I already installed dual stage filtering system in house.

Don't wanna play a fool as it's been 5 years since I installed this and my toddler showers in this shower.

Recommend me one so later I go buy? Thanks!

Also I have the rain shower attachment from alpha if I buy another brand this will still fit my current rain shower attachment?

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Jul 16 2023, 10:11 AM
tifosi
post Jul 16 2023, 10:11 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Panasonic
TSAvangelice
post Jul 16 2023, 10:12 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 16 2023, 10:11 AM)
Panasonic
Saw this in another thread. Got any spesific model?
desmond2020
post Jul 16 2023, 10:12 AM

908 posts

If absolutely no water, should have check water supply and piping firtst
ry8128
post Jul 16 2023, 10:14 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Either joven or pana. I normally choose which one has discount between this 2. The rest can use at your own risk.
Pikichu
post Jul 16 2023, 10:14 AM

2,278 posts

Repair = fix old problem + cheaper
TSAvangelice
post Jul 16 2023, 10:16 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jul 16 2023, 10:12 AM)
If absolutely no water, should have check water supply and piping firtst
Yep dissembled every pipe and thought it was a main pipe issue. Nope still ada water. There's something stuck within the machine itself
TAN WENG

145 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 10:10 AM)
Hi everyone, well finally my Alpha instant water heater died in a way no water came out from the machine even with pump is on and I suspect sediment collection within the machine eventhough I already installed dual stage filtering system in house.

Don't wanna play a fool as it's been 5 years since I installed this and my toddler showers in this shower.

Also I have the rain shower attachment from alpha if I buy another brand this will still fit my current rain shower attachment?
Joven ,Panasonic this 2 brand won't disappoint
TSAvangelice

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Jul 16 2023, 10:14 AM)
Repair = fix old problem + cheaper
Read so many electrocution stories. Abit scared dy. Better replace. What's 900myr over my son's life u know what I mean?
tifosi
post Jul 16 2023, 10:17 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 10:12 AM)
Depends you need pump or not. I got myself few units DH-3US1MS version recently. If pump it's DH-3UP1MS. Don't buy all those digital nonsense, more parts to potential spoil.

Been a user from National to Panasonic for 30 years so far serving me well.

TSAvangelice

5,272 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Jul 16 2023, 10:16 AM)
Joven ,Panasonic this 2 brand won't disappoint

okay Panasonic it is then!
g5sim

5,752 posts

Landed apartment condo? If condo u water come from top floor no need to get with pump. Panasonic 300RM will do edi. Easy to install n use.
TAN WENG
post Jul 16 2023, 10:18 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 10:16 AM)
Yep dissembled every pipe and thought it was a main pipe issue. Nope still ada water. There's something stuck within the machine itself
Just change new last year I bought during MCO joven rm300 come with pump
TSAvangelice

5,272 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jul 16 2023, 10:17 AM)
Landed apartment condo? If condo u water come from top floor no need to get with pump. Panasonic 300RM will do edi. Easy to install n use.
Landed bro but no entire house pump so sometimes water will be very low
Legozz

209 posts

Joven
SUSceo684

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 10:17 AM)
Panasonic
with push start model
without LCD nonsense

Make sure WH circuit at DB box has 10mA RCD fitted.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 16 2023, 10:22 AM

TSAvangelice

5,272 posts

Alright thanks brothers. Panasonic it is. Weird no one mentioned alpha even in the other threads.

It's not well known?
DarkNite
post Jul 16 2023, 10:20 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

The valve may have blockage or malfunction?
Pikichu
post Jul 16 2023, 10:20 AM

2,278 posts

Read so many electrocution stories. Abit scared dy. Better replace. What's 900myr over my son's life u know what I mean?
Hire a certified water heater electrician / technician would cost 800 ?
DarkNite
post Jul 16 2023, 10:22 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 10:18 AM)
Alright thanks brothers. Panasonic it is. Weird no one mentioned alpha even in the other threads.

It's not well known?
Not popular.
Panasonic after 10 + yrs still have spare parts.
Even in ulu places, can find technician to fix problems.
thesoothsayer
post Jul 16 2023, 10:23 AM

954 posts

Get one of the Schneider RCBO and install in your fuse box. Test it monthly.
azbro
post Jul 16 2023, 10:24 AM

4,403 posts

Panasonic, any model will do, depends on your budget, or need a pump, or need additional features.

Just get basic one.

But if your place pressure low, buy the one with a pump
SUSceo684

Component Burner
11,667 posts

It's not well known?
Pana tried and tested, personally my house all Pana, parents place still using National unit from 1995 but retrofitted with 10mA RCD.
g5sim

5,752 posts

Aiyo then you have yo get the one with pump. Just get the Panasonic. Not that expensive. I remember I got mine from AEON. Never order fronshoppe or Lazada for these types of electrical equipments. But Fri physical shop for headache less warranty touch wood anything happens!

From experience Sen heng n Sen w good with after sales. One time my washer stop spinning. I called Sen q. They get Toshiba tech to come to my house n found out floor not balance so machine refuse to spin. Put some balancer to the kaki n can spin edi.

This post has been edited by g5sim: Jul 16 2023, 10:26 AM
fu'house

553 posts

Beware of the wiring, piping - how much current load it uses and whether your wire can support that.

If you see cases of pipur dieded because of electrocution, don't cheap out to just repair. Replace and find proper pipur install. Remove metal pipe use other kind of hoses. Periodically press that test button.
SUS~min~
post Jul 16 2023, 10:25 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

Son can make new anytime & its fun, 900 so hard to find now
mushigen
post Jul 16 2023, 10:25 AM

4,954 posts

If electrocution is your concern, please check your DB to see if you have 10mA RCCB installed for every heater. Else, it doesn't matter which SIRIM certified brand you choose as the risk of upcar is still high.
DarkNite
post Jul 16 2023, 10:27 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 10:17 AM)
Do remember the register the warranty online.
It doesn't matter where you bought it, panasonic Malaysia will honor the warranty & fixed any issues within the warranty FOC.
SUSceo684

Component Burner
11,667 posts

The most important (regardless whatever WH) is the 10mA RCD - ABB (made in IT) or Hager (made in FR) recommended
https://shopee.com.my/ABB-RCCB-ELCB-F202-AC...113.10546714691

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 16 2023, 10:25 AM)
If electrocution is your concern, please check your DB to see if you have 10mA RCCB installed for every heater. Else, it doesn't matter which SIRIM certified brand you choose as the risk of upcar is still high.
This. Without the RCD "safety belt" shit happens fast

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/e...d-wires-2551426
NO CIRCUIT BREAKER
Mr Goh also testified that the household’s electrical circuit comprised two wiring systems: An older system installed in 1971, and a newer system installed when the flat underwent the Housing and Development Board’s (HDB) Main Upgrading Programme completed in 2003.

As part of the HDB upgrading, a residual current circuit breaker (RCCB) was installed for the newer wiring system. The RCCB would trip the system and cut off the current when an earth leakage was detected.

The water heater drew electricity from the older wiring system, which was not protected by the RCCB as there was no such requirement at the time the system was installed, said Mr Goh.

He said that if the RCCB had been installed in such a way that it protected the household’s entire circuitry, it would have detected the earth leakage during the incident, tripped and cut off the current.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 16 2023, 10:29 AM
g5sim

5,752 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Jul 16 2023, 10:25 AM)
Son can make new anytime & its fun, 900 so hard to find now
Ishh mulut! Cili Kang!!
popice2u
post Jul 16 2023, 10:28 AM

1,337 posts

panasonic
ramdieslow
post Jul 16 2023, 10:28 AM

122 posts

My condolences
annoymous1234
post Jul 16 2023, 10:31 AM

7,617 posts

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.T3MIS?cc
etan26
post Jul 16 2023, 10:34 AM

323 posts

Used to have Joven with pump, now pakai solar heater ....
mushigen
post Jul 16 2023, 10:36 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Jul 16 2023, 10:23 AM)
Get one of the Schneider RCBO and install in your fuse box. Test it monthly.
Iinm, most shops only sell 25A 10mA Sneider RCBO. Supposing he's using 2.5mm² wires, will there high risk of wiring overheat especially if the wires are old?
munak991
post Jul 16 2023, 10:51 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

I'll go Rinai gas powered water heater.
So canggih
Momo33
post Jul 16 2023, 10:56 AM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 11:18 AM)
if your water pressure low you need to get Alpha, Joven or Centon . they use more powerful DC water pump
Pana pump is weak 1 compare to the above. a few have complained about this fact.

I have 2 Pana and lately add 1 joven. DS house.

This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 16 2023, 01:49 PM
Medusakia
post Jul 16 2023, 10:58 AM

162 posts

Centon. Never go wrong
Syie9^_^
post Jul 16 2023, 10:59 AM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 11:40 AM)

Panasonic.

If KCH have gas pipeline, Use Rinnai~
Syie9^_^
post Jul 16 2023, 11:00 AM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 11:42 AM)
the new model looks cool. But if you dont need so advance atas can try last year model.
icon_idea.gif
DarkAeon
post Jul 16 2023, 11:00 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jul 16 2023, 11:00 AM)
the new model looks cool. But if you dont need so advance atas can try last year model.
icon_idea.gif
yooo mr. pooch!

hahahahhah let's play. don't think i have forgotten u
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 16 2023, 11:01 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

luckily not the other way round.

"me died on water heater".
thesoothsayer
post Jul 16 2023, 11:51 AM

954 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 16 2023, 10:36 AM)
Iinm, most shops only sell 25A 10mA Sneider RCBO. Supposing he's using 2.5mm² wires, will there high risk of wiring overheat especially if the wires are old?
Think 2.5mm² is considered too small for water heaters? They're rated at about 20A. If you use at maximum temperature, I think the wires will overheat.

25A is the maximum current but a 10mA leakage should trigger the trip.
SUSceo684
post Jul 16 2023, 12:00 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Jul 16 2023, 11:51 AM)
Think 2.5mm² is considered too small for water heaters? They're rated at about 20A. If you use at maximum temperature, I think the wires will overheat.

By right, 4mm is the spec
In practice 2.5mm is commonly installed

2.5mm boleh-lah if it’s 20A MCB because it is still within the 21A max current calc of the cable. Most heaters around 14-16A for 3300-3800W. However cannot use highlands model 4800/5200W with 2.5mm ⚠️

I don’t recommend the Schnitzel RCBO because the 25A too big for over current protection if used with 2.5mm cable ⚠️⚠️. Match a 10mA standalone RCD with 16/20A MCB depending on heater size.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 16 2023, 12:03 PM
kamfoo
post Jul 16 2023, 12:50 PM

847 posts

Haier
Panda12
post Jul 16 2023, 01:06 PM

1,107 posts

You're lucky the malfunction didn't take your live
pisces88
post Jul 16 2023, 01:11 PM

3,970 posts

U install yr self ke? Senheng provides installation for rm95 in case u interested
TSAvangelice
post Jul 16 2023, 01:14 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 16 2023, 01:11 PM)
U install yr self ke? Senheng provides installation for rm95 in case u interested

installed myself liau hahaha
SUStatabun
post Jul 16 2023, 01:16 PM

59 posts

mandi sungai je..
pisces88
post Jul 16 2023, 01:42 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 01:14 PM)
installed myself liau hahaha
easy ke. i dont dare change mine laugh.gif
Momo33
post Jul 16 2023, 01:56 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jul 16 2023, 11:58 AM)
Centon. Never go wrong
Centon have built in RCD stated in the specs..

pump booster also stated 4.5X

can try i guess.

SUSceo684
post Jul 16 2023, 01:57 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 16 2023, 01:42 PM)
easy ke. i dont dare change mine  laugh.gif
Easy if 1-1 swap given existing water and power points

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Jul 16 2023, 01:56 PM)
Centon  have built in RCD  stated in the specs.. 

can try  i guess.
RCD or ELCB? brows.gif
mushigen
post Jul 16 2023, 01:57 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Jul 16 2023, 11:51 AM)

2.5mm² isn't too small. I checked with an M&E consultant. Continuous current should not exceed 20A which is within the spec of most water heaters. Plus, if paired with 20A mcb/rcbo, it protects against overcurrent.

There are 2 issues here - over current and current leakage. A 25A overcurrent protection for 2.5mm² wires looks unsafe to me, regardless of its sensitivity.
TSAvangelice
post Jul 16 2023, 02:01 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 16 2023, 01:42 PM)
easy ke. i dont dare change mine  laugh.gif

it's very easy like changing the three pin plug. As long you make sure everything is secure
Momo33
post Jul 16 2023, 02:02 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 16 2023, 02:57 PM)
RCD or ELCB?  brows.gif
the specs on Centon website say RCD . nod.gif
Sirim approved...
i just quote what s on the specs. dont know if true or not.

SUSceo684
post Jul 16 2023, 02:02 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 16 2023, 01:57 PM)
2.5mm² isn't too small. I checked with an M&E consultant. Continuous current should not exceed 20A which is within the spec of most water heaters. Plus, if paired with 20A mcb/rcbo, it protects against overcurrent.

There are 2 issues here - over current and current leakage. A 25A overcurrent protection for 2.5mm² wires looks unsafe to me, regardless of its sensitivity.
Actually another sub-issue, DB box no space to put in a 2-module width RCD per WH circuit..

2.5mmsq cannot pair with 25A OCPD. it need a 20A MCB limiter.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 16 2023, 02:03 PM
Momo33
post Jul 16 2023, 02:10 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 11:17 AM)
if you plan to use your existing rain shower you need to be careful when buying Pana .
the pana ones with rain shower cost about 1K .
if you buy those about pana 500 rm one you need to use the pana show head that came with the WH.
it cannot drive enough water thru the alpa rain shower.

mushigen
post Jul 16 2023, 02:14 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 16 2023, 02:02 PM)
Actually another sub-issue, DB box no space to put in a 2-module width RCD per WH circuit..

2.5mmsq cannot pair with 25A OCPD. it need a 20A MCB limiter.
Maybe that's why he mentioned Schneider RCBO. I was also trying to find a 20A 10mA Schneider RCBO but all I can see is 25A version sold locally. My electrician said 20A version needs special indent.

My house uses 2.5mm² conductors for WH and Aircon so I am particular about 20 vs 25A overcurrent protection.
k!nex
post Jul 16 2023, 02:24 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

I have used Alpha, Panasonic and Joven. Conclusion is , if you buy those with built in pump , they just die much faster than those without pump regardless of brand.
I currently use a small external pump. Pump rosak just replace pump , no need throw the heater away.
pisces88
post Jul 16 2023, 02:25 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 16 2023, 01:57 PM)
RCD or ELCB?  brows.gif
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 16 2023, 02:01 PM)
it's very easy like changing the three pin plug. As long you make sure everything is secure
Next time im gonna try.. biggrin.gif
Momo33
post Jul 16 2023, 02:44 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 16 2023, 03:25 PM)
Next time im gonna try.. biggrin.gif
yes its easy to swap 1 to 1 . open cover and disconnect the 3 lines L N E . but ,,

But first you need to know how the power flow into the WH from DB box.
if there is a plug point then pull of that plug cable connect. to remove power .
or if it comes direct from DB box ... then trip off the MCB . use a meter to confirm no 240V power at the WH live .

last is if you dont know how the power flow .. then trip the main RCB , then whole house no power .
do this during daylight time and keep a touch handy .
This method also good cos you test your RCB still functional or not. nod.gif

blacktubi
post Jul 16 2023, 02:45 PM

-
8,418 posts

A friend that work as technician for many budget hotel told me Joven is the most durable among all brands
Medusakia
post Jul 16 2023, 03:02 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Jul 16 2023, 01:56 PM)
Centon  have built in RCD  stated in the specs.. 

can try  i guess.
Better than other brand alpha pana etc
pisces88
post Jul 16 2023, 05:31 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Jul 16 2023, 02:44 PM)
yes  its easy  to swap  1 to 1 .  open cover and  disconnect the  3  lines  L N E .  but ,,

But first  you need to know  how  the power  flow into the WH  from DB box. 
if there is a plug  point  then pull  of that plug  cable connect. to remove power .
or if it comes direct  from DB box ...  then trip off the MCB  . use a meter to confirm no 240V power  at the WH live .

last is  if you dont know how the power flow .. then  trip the main RCB  , then  whole house no power .
do this during daylight time and keep a touch handy .
This method also good  cos you test your RCB    still functional or not.  nod.gif
Thanks for the tips biggrin.gif
dest9116
post Jul 16 2023, 05:39 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Jul 16 2023, 02:02 PM)
the specs on Centon website say RCD  .  nod.gif
Sirim approved...  
i  just quote what s on the specs.  dont know  if true or not.
My house using Centon, it's stated rcd on the water heater and it's different when you off the water heater switch outside the toilet, it will make a trip sound, like some physical switch is turned on/off, same thing when you off the power supply.

If olden days water heater, that use elcb won't have such sound at that volume.

I do believe it's Rcd else they won't openly market it. Btw sharp also is using Rcd as they oem from centon, maybe one day when I open the water heater, I will check see what is the sensitivity

This post has been edited by dest9116: Jul 16 2023, 05:40 PM
WhatMan
post Jul 16 2023, 05:45 PM

1,623 posts

5 years I would change. Better be safe than sorry.

Panasonic ftw.
Rusty Nail
post Jan 6 2024, 04:25 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jul 16 2023, 05:45 PM)
5 years I would change. Better be safe than sorry.

Panasonic ftw.
lol, mine lasted slightly more than 10 years, motor made noise. so quickly change entire unit.
it's a panasonic heater with built in pump

oops sorry necro

This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Jan 6 2024, 04:27 PM
Xith
post Jan 6 2024, 04:28 PM

133 posts

I would never trust joven
LiQuID2
post Jan 6 2024, 04:28 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 16 2023, 10:18 AM)
Panasonic
with push start model
without LCD nonsense

Make sure WH circuit at DB box has 10mA RCD fitted.
How to check this
LiQuID2
post Jan 6 2024, 04:44 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Xith @ Jan 6 2024, 04:28 PM)
I would never trust joven
Why
Rusty Nail
post Jan 6 2024, 04:55 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Jan 6 2024, 04:44 PM)
Why
because
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5431289
plouffle0789
post Jan 6 2024, 06:18 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 16 2023, 10:14 AM)
Either joven or pana. I normally choose which one has discount between this 2. The rest can use at your own risk.
Joven seeems very lousy desig

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5431289

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jan 6 2024, 06:19 PM
plouffle0789
post Jan 6 2024, 06:21 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 16 2023, 02:45 PM)
A friend that work as technician for many budget hotel told me Joven is the most durable among all brands
But low power

Now this is new heater.

The watwr not hot.

Need to open some water and flow a few minutes first then hot water come out
plouffle0789
post Jan 6 2024, 06:23 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 16 2023, 01:11 PM)
Senheng so cheap installation?

Lasr time i buy from a quite big electrical store at johor.

They external technician that linked with the store charge me RM 200.

9 years ago

2 units install
plouffle0789
post Jan 6 2024, 06:24 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 16 2023, 10:51 AM)
I'll go Rinai gas powered water heater.
So canggih
https://www.rinnai.sg/rei-b330np-r

Singapore brand ?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jan 6 2024, 06:27 PM
plouffle0789
post Jan 6 2024, 06:29 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 16 2023, 10:14 AM)
Joven is malaysia brand.

Made in Klang,Selangor

Just look at the wiring design.

Who want to buy?

The water not hot.
Need to wait a few minutes only have hot water come out....

My houseowner want to save 30 SGD,haiz

I wonder this joven 1 year warranty can last really 1 year or not
waters
post Jan 6 2024, 07:07 PM

310 posts

Spend the money and get a built in heater.
Xith
post Jan 6 2024, 07:28 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Jan 6 2024, 04:44 PM)
Why
If you open the both pana and joven casing, compare it's Internal components side by side. Pana seem much more robust with better internal waterproofing.
pisces88
post Jan 6 2024, 08:01 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 6 2024, 06:23 PM)
Senheng so cheap installation?
Lasr time i buy from a quite big electrical store at johor.
They external technician that linked with the store charge me RM 200.

9 years ago
2 units install
yup if u buy from senheng u add installation is 95 hehe
plouffle0789
post Jan 6 2024, 08:46 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Xith @ Jan 6 2024, 07:28 PM)
If you open the both pana and joven casing, compare it's Internal components side by side. Pana seem much more robust with better internal waterproofing.
Especially the lne wire?
SUSceo684
post Jan 7 2024, 06:42 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Jan 6 2024, 04:28 PM)
How to check this
Look inside the DB box
See the bigger blocks with test button?

For every water heater:
You need to have one big block with test button that:
a) cuts off ONLY the water heater when Test is pressed (NOT the whole house) AND
b) is rated at 10mA (0.01A).

And why do you need this protection?
a) It's the law - https://www.st.gov.my/en/contents/publicati...r%20Systems.pdf
b) Funerals are expensive

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jan 7 2024, 06:55 PM
LiQuID2
post Jan 8 2024, 12:42 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jan 7 2024, 06:42 PM)
Look inside the DB box
For every water heater:
a) cuts off ONLY the water heater when Test is pressed (NOT the whole house) AND

Most of the modern hse have this built in right
SUSceo684
post Jan 8 2024, 02:31 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Jan 8 2024, 12:42 AM)
You’d be surprised. Due to cost factors a lot of corner cutting happened.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 8 2024, 02:34 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,162 posts

either panasonic or toshiba
SUSTanahGagal
post Jan 8 2024, 02:34 AM

146 posts

Panasonic je la
yanjinowa
post Jan 9 2024, 02:36 AM

565 posts

how about Electolux?
deejay_krish
post Jan 9 2024, 04:07 AM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,020 posts

been using 3 joven units for so many years, good product
Selene Yeo
post Jan 14 2024, 08:03 PM

149 posts

One of my Malay friend got this newly released rainshower model from CENTON, that comes with

1. a pump activator (normal water heater will not be able to turn on if bathroom's water flow is too low, but with this pump activator feature we are able to manually turn on the pump to increase the water flow, and thus turning on the water heater when water flow increases), and also

2. the rainshower comes with a faucet diverter (additional output faucet at the bottom of the rainshower). He said the faucet diverter is very helpful especially for wudhu (washing up before sembahyang).

U can get this easily from online platforms here - Shopee / Lazada

failed.hashcheck
post Jan 14 2024, 08:14 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

Get rinnai lpg outdoor unit. Best investment ever.
Relaxing work 2
post Jan 14 2024, 09:21 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jan 7 2024, 06:42 PM)
Look inside the DB box
For every water heater:

Ask electrician, pasang RCBO - it's more specific for water heater application.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CsHMIcmXiO0&t=8s

SUSceo684
post Jan 15 2024, 02:02 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Relaxing work 2 @ Jan 14 2024, 09:21 PM)
Ask electrician, pasang RCBO - it's more specific for water heater application.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CsHMIcmXiO0&t=8s
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

It is important to note Schneider doesn’t sell the 20A variant of RCBO. They only carry 25A and 32A versions which are not suitable for the 2.5mmsq cables. In such case, overcurrent fault means that the cable burn to protect fuse - instead of fuse burn to protect cable rolleyes.gif
ralfvi
post Jan 15 2024, 02:14 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Jan 8 2024, 12:42 AM)
developer and contractor must follow ST rules.
but if homeowner dont properly check and hire a good electrical man to check after taking key.
then developer also whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif .

0.0396sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:23 AM