My boss travel daily from Cheras to Kampung Subang.. Daily 5.45am leave house reach kopitiam at 7am ... Leave office 8pm++.... What kind of life is this ... He quited after 4yrs...his health has badly affected. He is 47
WTF! really sad life
5.45am i just wake up. i have all the time to do other stuffs before mandi and go to work at 8am.
leave office at 8pm? WTF. i reach home at 6pm-6:15pm. at 8pm i already finish walking my dog, preparing dinner for my family , jogging, cycling, watching TV.
Why not just come into office earlier. Tell the boss to give you the key and that you will come in earlier and leave earlier. Unless you really have to be there at that certain time.
5.45am i just wake up. i have all the time to do other stuffs before mandi and go to work at 8am.
leave office at 8pm? WTF. i reach home at 6pm-6:15pm. at 8pm i already finish walking my dog, preparing dinner for my family , jogging, cycling, watching TV.
You sir are lucky and i thank god i gave similar experience. 6pm sharp close note book and walk over to my sofa to rest 15 mins before i go joging for 45 mins and cook dinner and all is ready by 7.30pm. Get to shower after dinner about 8 and watch netflix til 10 to 11 and sleep. Next day wake up 6.30am, work out 1 hour, shower and login by 8.30am
Rinse and repeat for 5 days whilst taking care of my health
Before I started working full time from home, I had to commute 1 hour to work everyday, so to make the ride less stressful, I made the best of it by listening to audio books especially self help books which really made the time pass faster and less stressful. There's a new app called headway, where to condense a book into 15 min to give you the salient points, give it a try and see if that helps. wont hurt to try.
It may help at the start but trust me. After a while, you will still get fed up.
You see. In traffic, it's not only about time wasted. You have to deal with very very rude driving as well.
You sir are lucky and i thank god i gave similar experience. 6pm sharp close note book and walk over to my sofa to rest 15 mins before i go joging for 45 mins and cook dinner and all is ready by 7.30pm. Get to shower after dinner about 8 and watch netflix til 10 to 11 and sleep. Next day wake up 6.30am, work out 1 hour, shower and login by 8.30am
Rinse and repeat for 5 days whilst taking care of my health
I wouldn't say I'm lucky. I just work smart and i have good responsible staffs. and I wouldn't say I'm lucky, i just make wise decisions - i choose not to drive, i choose to ride bike to work.
From my house (seri kembangan) to Bukit Jelutong is fucking jam 1 hr, goddamnit.
How to tahan?
serious answer : i cant, honestly. my commute is 45 mins and i hate it, from Kajang to KL Sentral (using the contra lane).
more serious answer : i honestly didnt "waste" that time. i use it to listen to "educational" podcasts. I listenned to "Tom Scott's Lateral", "Stuff you should know", "TED Talks Daily" just so that i dont feel like i waste the time, as in "huh, at least i learn something today".
joking answer : klang valley not for human to live one.
This post has been edited by Jedi3815: Jul 14 2023, 09:09 AM