Camera suggestion for motorbike vlogging, Need cheapest option possible

TSplayboyzzz21
post Jul 10 2023, 12:12 PM, updated 3y ago

Hi all,

I'm looking for a cheap option for action camera that can:
1) mount on my motorbike
2) have FOV 170 degree (or around this figure)
3) have minimum 1080p 60fps
4) have 6 axis gyro stabilization

Insta360 One X3 or GoPro Max totally out of my budget so I hope can have some suggestion from sifus here.

Thank you
COOLPINK
post Jul 10 2023, 12:27 PM

3,666 posts

Check out the spec of Akaso V50x series see fit ur requirement or not.

Low light cannot fight the big brands but good lighting the video quality is surprisingly good.
TSplayboyzzz21
post Jul 10 2023, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jul 10 2023, 12:27 PM)
Check out the spec of Akaso V50x series see fit ur requirement or not.

Low light cannot fight the big brands but good lighting the video quality is surprisingly good.
yeah I also look at V50X but I'm not sure if it used EIS or 6-axis gyro for stabilization (or both). I read somewhere 6-axis is better for video recording from motorbike mount. Is I'm confused if I need camera with EIS or 6-axis gyro
COOLPINK
post Jul 10 2023, 01:35 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(playboyzzz21 @ Jul 10 2023, 01:22 PM)
yeah I also look at V50X but I'm not sure if it used EIS or 6-axis gyro for stabilization (or both). I read somewhere 6-axis is better for video recording from motorbike mount. Is I'm confused if I need camera with EIS or 6-axis gyro
The V50x is only EIS.

Stabilization is waaay better with optical or gyro.
But those cameras are also waaaay pricier.

If you need 6 axis gyro check out the V50 Pro SE.

Keep in mind different brands stabilization results may differ although they have 6 axis or EIS.

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Jul 10 2023, 01:42 PM
Belloyat
post Jul 10 2023, 01:37 PM

82 posts

DJI Osmo Action 3, have rocksteady function.
TSplayboyzzz21
post Jul 10 2023, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jul 10 2023, 01:35 PM)
The V50x is only EIS.

Stabilization is waaay better with optical or gyro.
But those cameras are also waaaay pricier.
oh so OIS is better then EIS. the best is gyro. but gyro also have 3 vs 6-axis right? so 6 axis is better am I right?
TSplayboyzzz21
post Jul 10 2023, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(Belloyat @ Jul 10 2023, 01:37 PM)
DJI Osmo Action 3, have rocksteady function.
T20 price haha
COOLPINK
post Jul 10 2023, 01:44 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(playboyzzz21 @ Jul 10 2023, 01:42 PM)
oh so OIS is better then EIS. the best is gyro. but gyro also have 3 vs 6-axis right? so 6 axis is better am I right?
Yes you are right, 6 axis always better than 3 axis.

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Jul 10 2023, 01:45 PM
genesiscopy
post Jul 10 2023, 01:47 PM

37 posts

Insta360 Go 3. Consider it an investment. Or GoPro Hero 11.
TSplayboyzzz21
post Jul 10 2023, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Jul 10 2023, 01:47 PM)
Insta360 Go 3. Consider it an investment. Or GoPro Hero 11.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 10 2023, 03:41 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(playboyzzz21 @ Jul 10 2023, 12:12 PM)
Hi all,

I'm looking for a cheap option for action camera that can:
1) mount on my motorbike
2) have FOV 170 degree (or around this figure)
3) have minimum 1080p 60fps
4) have 6 axis gyro stabilization

Insta360 One X3 or GoPro Max totally out of my budget so I hope can have some suggestion from sifus here.

Thank you
Buy 2nd hand insta360 one x2 also can

From experience after years of testing action cams, once you go 360, you never go back

Action cams like gopro imo is too restrictive in what you can frame

TSplayboyzzz21
post Jul 12 2023, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 10 2023, 03:41 PM)
Buy 2nd hand insta360 one x2 also can

From experience after years of testing action cams, once you go 360, you never go back

Action cams like gopro imo is too restrictive in what you can frame

how about 2nd hand one X? is it okay for beginner like me?
gaeria84
post Jul 12 2023, 10:07 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(playboyzzz21 @ Jul 12 2023, 09:59 AM)
how about 2nd hand one X? is it okay for beginner like me?
If i remember, one x didn't have screen

to each their own i guess
sam378
post Jul 20 2023, 08:12 AM

308 posts

I also looking for cheap motorbike vlogging.

My current consideration is
1. Second hand GoPro 4-7
2. New GoPro 10
3. SJCam C300 (Budget friendly with multi accessories)
tvcat
post Jul 20 2023, 10:23 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,926 posts

QUOTE(sam378 @ Jul 20 2023, 08:12 AM)
I also looking for cheap motorbike vlogging.

My current consideration is
1. Second hand GoPro 4-7
2. New GoPro 10
3. SJCam C300 (Budget friendly with multi accessories)
If you are content creator then get the SJCam and upgrade later.
I read before that SJCam is ok if using Gyroflow for post processing. I have no experience with it though.

Else save up and get the best.
sam378
post Jul 20 2023, 10:45 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jul 20 2023, 10:23 AM)
If you are content creator then get the SJCam and upgrade later.
I read before that SJCam is ok if using Gyroflow for post processing. I have no experience with it though.

Else save up and get the best.
Im not content creator.. just casual record for my motorbike dashcam and might for travel tho

0.0201sec    1.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:17 AM