I'm looking for a cheap option for action camera that can: 1) mount on my motorbike 2) have FOV 170 degree (or around this figure) 3) have minimum 1080p 60fps 4) have 6 axis gyro stabilization
Insta360 One X3 or GoPro Max totally out of my budget so I hope can have some suggestion from sifus here.
Check out the spec of Akaso V50x series see fit ur requirement or not.
Low light cannot fight the big brands but good lighting the video quality is surprisingly good.
yeah I also look at V50X but I'm not sure if it used EIS or 6-axis gyro for stabilization (or both). I read somewhere 6-axis is better for video recording from motorbike mount. Is I'm confused if I need camera with EIS or 6-axis gyro
The V50x is only EIS.
Stabilization is waaay better with optical or gyro. But those cameras are also waaaay pricier.
If you need 6 axis gyro check out the V50 Pro SE.
Keep in mind different brands stabilization results may differ although they have 6 axis or EIS.
This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Jul 10 2023, 01:42 PM
I'm looking for a cheap option for action camera that can: 1) mount on my motorbike 2) have FOV 170 degree (or around this figure) 3) have minimum 1080p 60fps 4) have 6 axis gyro stabilization
Insta360 One X3 or GoPro Max totally out of my budget so I hope can have some suggestion from sifus here.
Thank you
Buy 2nd hand insta360 one x2 also can
From experience after years of testing action cams, once you go 360, you never go back
Action cams like gopro imo is too restrictive in what you can frame
My current consideration is 1. Second hand GoPro 4-7 2. New GoPro 10 3. SJCam C300 (Budget friendly with multi accessories)
If you are content creator then get the SJCam and upgrade later. I read before that SJCam is ok if using Gyroflow for post processing. I have no experience with it though.
Else save up and get the best.
Im not content creator.. just casual record for my motorbike dashcam and might for travel tho