Your salary above 5k, really?

TShellothere131495
post Jul 3 2023, 10:19 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 3 2023, 10:10 AM)
Strawberry gen expect everything done for them meh.
SG is tough love country.

Maybe this one better, free teh tarik, coz SG have to pay $1.60 per glass?
[attachmentid=11471991]
if can easy job and decent pay, enough to spend, i better stay there. go out work hard hard burn liver and sacrifice health and happiness just because of hungry money, no need la.

Just live a balance life enough
SUSbadmilk
post Jul 3 2023, 10:21 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Melvin117 @ Jul 3 2023, 10:07 AM)
what I learned over the years is, people need to build up experience AND PAYSLIPS to demand for a certain pay

let's say if you work in SG before and got an offer to come back, definitely ur pay would be much higher than your upcoming colleagues with no overseas working experience(and payslip)
same story with people hopping to new place every few years or hop from MNCs to smaller companies

I found out that the same post won't necessarily pay the same for everyone, and if you got experience and payslip to nego, your pay can easily surpass the posted wage cause the employer might see something else from you and won't mind paying that
In the grand scheme of things, a few thousands every month is just one spare tyre for their new porsche or not even 0.1% of the company operation cost  rolleyes.gif

OTOH, experience is a valuable thing that company can pay easily, imagine you got 5-10 yrs more experience than a fresher in a certain industry, the company is earning big times to just pay 50-100% more to save training a staff from ground up to be extremely efficient and have enormous networking and contacts with him

rich people buy time with money basically, if they can afford to fail a business in a year for tens of millionsm, then they can gain experience a CEO only can get after he has worked for 20-30 years  icon_idea.gif   

OR u work in a SG company, get paid in SGD but you get to stay here to work remote, easily 10K+++ after converted  brows.gif

also pay is very industry dependent, like I said sales, or programming related or doctor confirm good pay lah  icon_idea.gif
I just fired an executive earlier while adopting the no payslip theory. Just experiences.

UNCLE WAS 47 year old .

1) told me he was retrenched from a famous bank earlier in his life.
2) sit on a pool of money and decided to take care of his kids
3) Comes with ample experience- was a team leader in earlier job.
4) no pay slip as it was years ago
5) seems well spoken and looks decent .

Ok la - what the heck just do it- i hire him kasi 10 k basic as starting.

Then my nightmare starts

1)He is the oldest in my team- can’t lead my other members instead poison them- open separate whatsapp group & create politics
2) stubborn and insist on his own way of doing things but cant be measured with end results
3) always ponteng work & inefficient in driving things up
4) doesn’t know how to kiss ass- ya i know that is not necessary but we need this in corporate- he needs to respect the chair and act accordingly.
5) bloody fucking smart and loves to debate on his old way of doing things -doesn’t work as it too slow.

Everything we do nowdays required speed and efficiency & RESULTS.

I pay that cibai 10k and he says i am too hard and too fast to judge him after 6 months- need more time maybe 1 year to GROOM HIM.

WTF BRO- i hired A SUPPOSEDLY EXPERIENCE GUY.

NOT A FRESH GRADUATE.

needless to say i trap him and fire his ass- HR WANTED TO EXTEND HIM DUE TO MERCY - NAH - i will just gull blown exposed him and fire.

Lesson learned-

I know i cannot judge everything or everyone via the same way and all is diff.

But i cant take the risk anymore. I need proven data and CAPABILITY- i need it to be factual and CONLANFIRM sure my next guy can do it. So i am shame to say i revert to the good old recommendations and payslip hiring .

Just my 2 cents of life experiences

SUSceo684
post Jul 3 2023, 10:25 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(hellothere131495 @ Jul 3 2023, 10:19 AM)
if can easy job and decent pay, enough to spend, i better stay there. go out work hard hard burn liver and sacrifice health and happiness just because of hungry money, no need la.

Just live a balance life enough
That is very subjective, what amount is enough?

Can you define "enough to spend"?

Are you thinking from a 5k per capita mindset or /2 /3 /4 when you have a partner and/or kids?

What happens if your house loan increase?

What happens if you need new tyre suddenly?

What happens if roof leaking?

What happens if recession hit bolehland?

Technically can ah.. in 2008 already got such job whistling.gif

QUOTE(iDk @ Apr 4 2008, 02:22 AM)
In sabah you can get 5k income, either you are selling fishes, tourist related, ah long, or the kayu balak man. The last one was known 10~20 years back, now they are properly not in malaysia anymore and they are filthy filthy rich.
This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 3 2023, 10:27 AM
TShellothere131495
post Jul 3 2023, 10:26 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 3 2023, 10:25 AM)
That is very subjective, what amount is enough?

Can you define "enough to spend"?

Are you thinking from a 5k per capita mindset or /2 /3 /4 when you have a partner and/or kids?

What happens if your house loan increase?

What happens if you need new tyre suddenly?

What happens if roof leaking?

What happens if recession hit bolehland?
bro... in my place here, many many are just earning 1.5k only. And both couple work. Maybe wifey salary higher, or maybe husband salary higher. But also around 2.5k only. It's majority. So, husband 1.5k, wife 2.5k. We all survived.

Your 5k is not enough maybe is at your place. If 5k in my place, can sit kopitiam brag like boss already

This post has been edited by hellothere131495: Jul 3 2023, 10:27 AM
bengm2019
post Jul 3 2023, 10:29 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jul 3 2023, 09:42 AM)
Yea, just an executive already can get $3k, which means RM10k+ already

A million of them in sinkapore.... This means 1 million over 10K.
Melvin117
post Jul 3 2023, 10:30 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(badmilk @ Jul 3 2023, 10:21 AM)
I just fired an executive earlier while adopting the no payslip theory. Just experiences.

UNCLE WAS 47 year old .

1) told me he was retrenched from a famous bank earlier in his life.
2) sit on a pool of money and decided to take care of his kids
3) Comes with ample experience- was a team leader in earlier job.
4) no pay slip as it was years ago
5) seems well spoken and looks decent .

Ok la - what the heck just do it- i hire him kasi 10 k basic as starting.

Then my nightmare starts

1)He is the oldest in my team- can’t lead my other members instead poison them- open separate whatsapp group & create politics
2) stubborn and insist on his own way of doing things but cant be measured with end results
3) always ponteng work & inefficient in driving things up
4) doesn’t know how to kiss ass- ya i know that is not necessary but we need this in corporate- he needs to respect the chair and act accordingly.
5) bloody fucking smart and loves to debate on his old way of doing things  -doesn’t work as it too slow.
Everything we do nowdays required speed and efficiency & RESULTS.

I pay that cibai 10k and he says i am too hard and too fast to judge him after 6 months- need more time maybe 1 year to GROOM HIM.

WTF BRO- i hired A SUPPOSEDLY EXPERIENCE GUY.

NOT A FRESH GRADUATE.

needless to say i trap him and fire his ass- HR WANTED TO EXTEND HIM DUE TO MERCY - NAH - i will just gull blown exposed him and fire.

Lesson learned-

I know i cannot judge everything or everyone via the same way and all is diff.

But i cant take the risk anymore. I need proven data and CAPABILITY- i need it to be factual and CONLANFIRM sure my next guy can do it. So i am shame to say i revert to the good old recommendations and payslip hiring .

Just my 2 cents of life experiences
no payslip is a redtape man, it's like banging a girl with no condom with other guys sweat.gif

I'm not sure hiring people outside of the field is a right idea, beginner or entry role can give chance lah
management or leadership role doesn't need ALOT of technical skill, but langsung no skill is a gone case from my experience, won't be able to fit into the company culture that's a start sweat.gif
God Grid
post Jul 3 2023, 10:35 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 3 2023, 09:24 AM)
Most earn it with work experience and age. Good qualifications

Real life ex of my family members.

- wife around 8-8.5k . 12 years+ working experience in banking age 37 this year

- my oldest sis. Around rm10.5-11k. 20 years exp in banking. Age 46 this year.

- younger sis. Blood specialist Dr. Head of Dept. Gomen Hosp. Her salary bracket max level edi before JUSA. Celery+fixed allowance around rm14-16k per month. Age 39.

- Uni best fren. Grad electrical engineer. Same age with me 41. Later got job with MISC and a few license and training later become shipping maintenance engineer. Always offshore. Income average rm30-45k a month.

- ex bro in law. Similar to unker best fren. Mid 30s. Grad ALAM academy. Navigational deck. Used to earn rm30-40k a month offshore. Now dunno why refuse to berlayar. Wanna open own biz but keep struggling. With mountains of property commitment. Probably gg soon.

- Another uni best fren. Struggle to do engineering. Change to mgmt/acct and grad at age 25-26. Work banking. Last few years take masters data science. Already grad. He became trainer in bank few years before jumping to trainers/consultant for banking client. He inform 5 figures celery edi. Not sure exact how much. Probably 10-14k. Age 41

- Own bro. Doctor. General practitioner in gomen. Trsrf to borneo now. Wife Head of Dept. Obviously once semenanjung por trsfr to borneo they gonna get extra harship allowance. Both income confirm >rm10k one…

So in a sense rm8-15k achievable. Coz most /k and their circle of family/relatives and frens is unker aunty level edi 😅😓

PS: oh yeah most unker real life example still mostly lose to /kturds 20k a month stabdard except for 2 pipur working in ships that i know off.
yea, i think 10k is definitely doable la

unless you are blue collar workers, that one i got nothing to say

but for a skilled worker or office worker or white collar worker, as long as got degree or even a diploma, 10k is definitely achievable

dont say for IT la, IT now come in minimum also 3.5k d, in 7 years confirm can get 10k, unless you really suck. the bottom of the bottom shitty tier

even factory workers these days without degree can get other certifications, then can jump up the pay too
SUSbadmilk
post Jul 3 2023, 10:36 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Melvin117 @ Jul 3 2023, 10:30 AM)
no payslip is a redtape man, it's like banging a girl with no condom with other guys  sweat.gif

I'm not sure hiring people outside of the field is a right idea, beginner or entry role can give chance lah
management or leadership role doesn't need ALOT of technical skill, but langsung no skill is a gone case from my experience, won't be able to fit into the company culture that's a start  sweat.gif
Ei itu diff.. girl got wash with dettol - just roll dices when fucking anyway.

Like licking the same spoon everyone did in ikea kan.

Thats how i lie to myself. biggrin.gif
SUSbadmilk
post Jul 3 2023, 10:36 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Melvin117 @ Jul 3 2023, 10:30 AM)
no payslip is a redtape man, it's like banging a girl with no condom with other guys  sweat.gif

management or leadership role doesn't need ALOT of technical skill, but langsung no skill is a gone case from my experience, won't be able to fit into the company culture that's a start  sweat.gif
Ei itu diff.. girl got wash with dettol - just roll dices when fucking anyway.

Like licking the same spoon everyone did in ikea kan.

Thats how i lie to myself. biggrin.gif
mingyuyu
post Jul 3 2023, 10:39 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(hellothere131495 @ Jul 2 2023, 11:05 PM)
5k should be relativity. 5k in KL is not rich. But 5k in rural area in Sarawak is a very respectable amount, where your degree holder peers are just earning 1.8k an month in that area. Some also just 2.5k, max is 3k.

Location is very important i think. i tell you, 5k is really a huge salary in some places. Do you know how many degree holders in some places just earning 1.8k-2.5k a month? and they are not fresh grad. They have experience already. It's not stupid jobs. It's engineering, accountant etc

So, if you earn 5k - 7k in that area, you are really looked high upon and many people will jealous you.

Let me surprise you with a fact. More than 5 years ago (before min gaji RM1.2k was announced), my friend fresh grad become accountant. Salary just RM900/month. Full time. Sarawak.

Another fact. Chemical engineering degree from USM. Go sarawak work, only RM1800/month.

My own experience? I went to sarawak work with my electrical engineering degree. My salary was RM2100. And my salary was higher than some of my colleagues. Enough to use or not? No. I managed to survive 2 years and found better job
comparatively yes

same thing as making 5k in malaysia vs making 5k in singapore

instead of complaining small towns/ rural areas giving peanut pays, you can always find a way to work at kl/selangor/penang/jb. more stress and more spending yes, but isn't that why you are paid more to begin with?

i had my accounting degree and some of my mates ended up at areas like ipoh where starting pay is rm2k lol. and i also have some friends getting paid rm3k as a freshie in KL firms. both former and latter are Perak-ians just that those that came to KL had a better idea of career growth and progression.

as for me, i gave up joining corporate since the 1st day of graduating and make around 8-10k monthly within my first year in sales field. no regrets even though it is a tough job with a lot of uncertainties.

19 Pages « < 17 18 19Top

0.0201sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:19 AM