QUOTE(PJng @ Jul 2 2023, 12:08 PM)
Most highend samsung phone will get green screen, pink line issue
But hardly hear midrange samsung phone like that
if midrange terus flicker and then black screen cannot on again
MyProLife
post Jul 2 2023, 08:16 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 2 2023, 11:25 AM)
Thankfully mine still working

The sold note 9 and current s20 ultra rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Now the note 9 still got line or not i not sure

I hope that owner knows what 2 do if it suddenly pops hahahaha
A53 if you like a snapdragon laugh.gif laugh.gif
A53 exynos 1280, A54 exynos 1380

snapdragon only got s22/s23 up or old stock A73, A52s
MyProLife
post Jul 5 2023, 09:46 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(corosadia @ Jul 5 2023, 08:28 PM)
Let's assume Samsung has a blardy screen defect that it's not admitting as it would caused it millions to launch a global recall....so i'm not so sure replacing the screen would fix the problem and let me use the phone in peace for the next 5 years.
the samsung A54 looks good but again the screen issue has not been settled. I don;t want to throw good money down the drain if the screen is going to cause probs within 3 years of use. I'm not the type to change phones every 2 years. In my book, every 7 to 10 years is reasonable.

Went to samsung service centre in 1 utama yesterday to check repair costs. The cost to replace screen, battery and labour is RM1370....But u have hav to leave phone with them for 3 to 5 days...backup yourphone and do factory reset before passing phone to them. 3 months warranty....Not reassuring considering lines may pop up 6 months, 12 months or 18 months down the line.

But if you go with SPR (Google them....they have website and facebook and many branches), you get your phone within 3 to 4 hours on same day but cost RM1450. Warranty also 3 months. They fix all brands of phones.
what alternative midrange phones (non Samsung) have proven to be reliable without screen issues despite multiple firmware updates?  Something in the region of RM800 to RM1,500.
IMO since OLED screen tends to be fragile, (note that not just samsung that kena green lines, other brands, including oneplus/oppo/vivo/xiaomi even apple iphone also got chance kena)

Just get models with IPS lcd screen while still around. Vivo IQOO Z7 or oneplus CE 3 lite for example

Edit: dont get confused by vivo. There are two variant of iqoo z7, chinese/sea version use IPS and 782g chip while india version using oled and mtk d920

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Jul 5 2023, 09:49 PM

0.0179sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:29 AM