Play Badminton until collapse

CoffeeDude
post Jun 30 2023, 08:55 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_KL @ Jun 30 2023, 08:45 AM)
can't even eat healthy but want to exercise healthy.

Nutritionist: 95% of Malaysian Adults Don’t Eat Enough Vegetables
https://codeblue.galencentre.org/2022/04/21...ugh-vegetables/
You see the person in this thread.

Ate many types of meat in one meal, not a single vegetable.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5389553&hl=
CoffeeDude
post Jun 30 2023, 09:29 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Jun 30 2023, 09:24 AM)
63+

CoffeeDude
post Jun 30 2023, 11:01 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 30 2023, 10:25 AM)
I'm having plantar faciatis issue on my right foot.  still looking for the cure.
on weekdays I work out after work, at night
When i go to office work, i'll reach home usually at around 6pm to 6:15pm.  prepare simple light dinner for family.  then take my dog for her daily walk.  then at around 8pm I'll go for run (Monday, Wednesday).  my area is hilly area, i'll be running up slopes most of the time.  So I'll just do a solid 30 to 45 minutes run without stopping.  That will be around 3.5KM to 4KM plus.

On Tuesdays and Thursday, I play squash after work.

Friday is my rest day

Saturday morning I'll go for easy road cycling in my area (hilly area)....will do around 15KM plus.

Sunday morning I'll go for my MTB cycling, usually from 7:30am until 11am.
Good that you are very active in exercise.

But everything is cardio?
Running, squash, cycling all cardio exercise.

No strength training?
CoffeeDude
post Jun 30 2023, 12:14 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(sikongma @ Jun 30 2023, 12:01 PM)
Haven't see Dr. yet... maybe I should?  sweat.gif
Meniscus injury - you need to see specialists/surgeon.
CoffeeDude
post Jun 30 2023, 12:37 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 30 2023, 12:21 PM)
You had this injury and operation too.  Right?
Yah 10 years ago.
Did operation.
CoffeeDude
post Jun 30 2023, 01:55 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Jun 30 2023, 01:46 PM)
Yah it does happened way before covid but not as often as during covid era.
Before covid is like less than 5 case a year.
After covid if i not mistaken last year only like more than 10 cases. Some member did update in our telegram channel. I need to scroll all way back to see and count. If no mistaken 5 or 6 are teachers and headmaster. The rest elder people like 50s above.
2021 also got few cases as far as i remember. Especially after badminton allowed to be play after MCO.

And not just in badminton, in cycling also got cyclist suddenly fell and died after covid.
Bicycle shop laku keras during covid. So many people buy mtb, roadbike during covid. Guess thats the only sport they can do much that time. Now like quiet already.
When it comes to exercise or sports, a lot people only do one type of sports.

Those who likes badminton, only play badminton, once or twice a week.

During covid MCO badminton courts was shut down.
All these badminton kakis didn't find other exercises to do.
Became lazy at home.

When they restart badminton, their fitness level already went down a lot.
CoffeeDude
post Jun 30 2023, 01:59 PM

1,609 posts

Badminton is a sport where you should train your fitness to play.
But most people only play badminton to get fit and didn't train their fitness.

Training fitness comes from running and strength training.
Running improves cardio and stamina.
Strength training conditions the muscles so that you will not get injured so easily.
CoffeeDude
post Jun 30 2023, 05:27 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 30 2023, 04:52 PM)
triggered you is it?

no need to report report me lah.
If want to report you I would have done it a long time ago.

No need to wait until today.

0.7527sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:51 AM