-resolved-

TSAshenOne
post Jun 26 2023, 09:24 PM, updated 2y ago

168 posts

Previously was an old car owner, VERY SAD YOU KNOW????????

This post has been edited by AshenOne: May 25 2024, 02:31 PM
andrekua2
post Jun 27 2023, 07:54 AM

13,468 posts

Why do you change all 4 then? Why not just replace both sides of the one that were damaged? At least you kept one as spare just in case one of the RFT damage again. Running different tyres on both front and rear is not unheard of.
ktek
post Jun 27 2023, 11:34 AM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

RFT got tyre insurance. didnt claim ?
ktek
post Jun 27 2023, 11:35 AM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

1 month old rft tyre can resell personally/ shop eat.
u from which areas
TSAshenOne
post Jun 27 2023, 02:05 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 27 2023, 07:54 AM)
Why do you change all 4 then? Why not just replace both sides of the one that were damaged? At least you kept one as spare just in case one of the RFT damage again. Running different tyres on both front and rear is not unheard of.
2 run flat 2 non run flat, sounds like disaster.
Since it is so easily broken, might as well get rid of them before they broke, can get back some money compared to zero.

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 27 2023, 11:34 AM)
RFT got tyre insurance. didnt claim ?
Under what circumstances the claim will be valid?

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 27 2023, 11:35 AM)
1 month old rft tyre can resell personally/ shop eat.
u from which areas
Posted online but no one approach yet, i called some 2nd Hand tyre shop they don't want too. Where should i look to sell?
littlefire
post Jun 27 2023, 02:20 PM

2,712 posts

QUOTE(AshenOne @ Jun 27 2023, 03:05 PM)
Since it is so easily broken, might as well get rid of them before they broke, can get back some money compared to zero.
Posted online but no one approach yet, i called some 2nd Hand tyre shop they don't want too. Where should i look to sell?
- Nop, is just you thinking. Normal & run flat can be mix with condition it is either the front or rear both sides. Nothing wrong with that.

- Did you check the air pressure of your tires frequently? Besides that low profile tires if hit big pot holes at high speed wont be able to absorb much impact as compare to like thicker profile tires. Get use to it, non run flat tires also will burst if you hit similar pot holes again. thus why most of us when driving low profile tires also try to avoid those bad road condition area.

- If you sell cheap sure people will buy, 2nd hand tyre shop if want to trade in are you willing to loss at least 50~70% from new market price?
ktek
post Jun 27 2023, 02:57 PM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

ur tyre got star mark ? i was given a pamphlet written there insurance
ktek
post Jun 27 2023, 03:06 PM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

https://www.bmw.com.my/en/topics/bmw-owners...e-warranty.html

official web,
ktek
post Jun 27 2023, 03:08 PM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

black n white mention 2 year warranty plus compensate based on usage of tyre flower
TSAshenOne
post Jun 27 2023, 11:38 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jun 27 2023, 02:20 PM)
- Nop, is just you thinking. Normal & run flat can be mix with condition it is either the front or rear both sides. Nothing wrong with that.

- Did you check the air pressure of your tires frequently? Besides that low profile tires if hit big pot holes at high speed wont be able to absorb much impact as compare to like thicker profile tires. Get use to it, non run flat tires also will burst if you hit similar pot holes again. thus why most of us when driving low profile tires also try to avoid those bad road condition area.

- If you sell cheap sure people will buy, 2nd hand tyre shop if want to trade in are you willing to loss at least 50~70% from new market price?
I pump air into tyre as advised, twice a week, so pressure is not an issue.
Thanks I will be mindful on holes when driving, since you mentioned not much difference if non-RFT hit the same pothole...
And yes I am willing to sell at 50 - 60% off but so far no one is entertaining me yet.

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 27 2023, 03:08 PM)
black n white mention 2 year warranty plus compensate based on usage of tyre flower
That's great to see, I immediately messaged my SA to know more about this.
Might be worth it if i no longer need to worry to pay full price every time I broke a RFT.
TheOnly
post Jul 3 2023, 02:34 PM

87 posts

No, it’s just you, i’ve had rft and masuk multiple pothole also no problem. As in those that makes sense la, not fucking huge sinkhole.

You must be unlucky and masuk those pothole that creates a very sharp pinch point.

I’ve moved away from tft purely for peformance purposes, for grippier lower tw tyres as i notice typical rft tyre offering just couldn’t cope with my 6pot 380mm braking power, too easily activate abs.
MrBaba
post Jul 3 2023, 02:39 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(AshenOne @ Jun 26 2023, 09:24 PM)
Previously was a P2 owner, never had tyre issue, now changed to new BM just 1 month, forced to pass by a deep pothole during traffic jam at super slow speed, BOOM broken 1 biji already.
My SA charge 1200 to replace that biji, no way I am paying it, if every month I broken 1 biji, it will be insane. Changed all 4 to non-RFT Michelin PS5 after that, 790 each with free alignment, total damage 3.1k.

I am expecting non-RFT to not broken so easily, pray to last 5 years, SIFUs is it possible?
All 4 same size, low profile tyre, 225/40/18.

Any shop wants to buy 1 month old relatively new RFT?
I can't find any, they don't want to deal with used tyre, I am willing to sell cheap rather than waste it, tyre can only be kept for 2 years before it goes harden and become expire/useless.
BM all have this issue one . First round tyre GG easily . My friend one tyre go kaboom at home no reason one , after change all 4 no issue since .
TSAshenOne
post Jul 3 2023, 04:54 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Jul 3 2023, 02:34 PM)
No, it’s just you, i’ve had rft and masuk multiple pothole also no problem. As in those that makes sense la, not fucking huge sinkhole.

You must be unlucky and masuk those pothole that creates a very sharp pinch point.

I’ve moved away from tft purely for peformance purposes, for grippier lower tw tyres as i notice typical rft tyre offering just couldn’t cope with my 6pot 380mm braking power, too easily activate abs.
Indeed that pothole that KO my rft is one of a kind. Quite deep but not wide.

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Jul 3 2023, 02:39 PM)
BM all have this issue one . First round tyre GG easily . My friend one tyre go kaboom  at home no reason one , after change all 4 no issue since .
Feeling good after driving on michelin ps5 now for some time, hope it last me 5 years.
6UE5T
post Jul 4 2023, 08:35 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(AshenOne @ Jun 27 2023, 02:05 PM)
Be patient, post online doesn't mean you'll get buyer the next day la. Give them a few months, can offer at 40-50% the new price, may attract buyers. Post in Mudah and Facebook.

As for your original question of returning vs non rft, rft actually has stronger sidewall so if you hit the same potholes the same way with your non rft, it will also damage the same or worse!
ktek
post Jul 5 2023, 05:43 PM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

fren kena unknown object. non rft.
his two expensive 18" rays engineering forged rim damaged as well. so
TSAshenOne
post Jul 5 2023, 08:28 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 5 2023, 05:43 PM)
fren kena unknown object. non rft.
his two expensive 18" rays engineering forged rim damaged as well. so
So Non-RFT does not mean more durable than RFT against holes & objects?

But 1 thing is for sure, RFT is either broken or functional, broken means replace new, can't be fixed most of the time.

ktek
post Jul 5 2023, 08:41 PM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

correct. and two wheel leaking forced him to call rescue.

rft normal puncture hole can patch balik. i often masuk bmw sc wait queue one hour. zero fee

0.0570sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:55 AM